Hotel St Paul

Hotel St Paul Reviews

Hotel St Paul

355 McGill St, Montreal, CanadaView Hotel Details
Hotel St Paul
Hotel St PaulHotel St PaulHotel St Paul
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel St Paul Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(93)
Negative reviews(7)
lisa
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Great neighborhood for restaurants, shopping and historical sites. Dining room is closed right now for renovation so had to find local eateries for breakfast. Hotel offered breakfast on the second floor but very expensive, should have been offered for much less.
Frank
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Check-in was efficient. The promised complimentary cocktails were unavailable as the bar was closed. We asked for a room upgrade but the room we were given was just okay. The king size bed was very soft, the carpet was tired, and the tv very small. If this was an upgrade it was disappointing. The location of the hotel was great, surrounded by excellent restaurants, a fabulous bakery around the corner, and a short walk to connect to the Montreal underground city, ideal in the winter.
John
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
I stayed a little over the week. This is a great place to stay. Right next to Vieux (Old) Montreal. So many places to eat. I had the petite dejenuer a few times, and it was very nice.
Patrick
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Being woken up twice an hour every hour on the first night of my stay due to the heating system. In the morning i raised the issue to desk staff who overall were great and ensured the issue would be fixed, but the issue was not fixed. Arriving back late for the second night the noise continued, I was given a new room at midnight which meant packing up and moving. Verification should have been made that the noise was fixed. Also, each night there were parties being held in the restaurant, this could have been advertised to guests.
Sophia
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
Very good location. Walkable to old town and downtown. Beautiful scenery from the room windows. Staff was very responsive and friendly.
Steph
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
Quick and easy check in and check out. Valet was a little on the pricey side. The electricity in our room kept flickering, it drove us crazy, but the room was clean and the bathroom was amazing!
MARK
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
Great location and staff. Room is clean and updated. Hotel has a great vintage vibe while also feeling fresh and new. Large tub/shower and bathroom.
Wayne
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Good location and very nice staff front desk and restaurant. Rooms are not sound proof and the sink is difficult to use (too shallow). If you can get it cheaper it’s a good deal but not super premium place.
Cheri
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 1, 2023
Room was spacious and beds were oh-so-comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. Staff were welcoming and helpful. We were visiting as tourists and found ourselves within walking distance of great restaurants and sites. Highly recommend.
Tamara
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
Hotel was super close to everything so we were able to walk almost everywhere. Staff was very friendly and professional. Had umbrellas ready for the rain. Everything was fantastic. I wish breakfast would have been included.
Ryan
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
It's the little things that really get you. To start, there's no parking. There is a "parking lot" adjacent to the hotel in what appears to be the middle of a construction zone, but it is typically full and we were turned away. Found Indigo parking about a block away. As you enter the hotel, you're (sometimes) greeted by a doorman. Nice touch, and feels very fancy. But once you've checked in, you look behind the curtain. (Literally. There's a big curtain covering the elevators.) Those elevators give "dungeon" vibes. The non-family-friendly variety, you know... Tiny (barely big enough for two), almost pitch black. Hallways aren't much better; narrow, dim, and eerily quiet. Once you're in the room, it's nice enough, but it feels... unfinished. It's very bare. There's no art, except for a random rock in the corner. The mirror was just leaning against the wall. The TV (which has no apps and does not connect to phones) is placed in the corner about 10 feet from the bed; it has an arm to pivot, but that only moves about 45°, so it's not super useful. We only stayed two nights. It was comfortable enough. Would have preferred if housekeeping hadn't simply walked into our room on the morning of check-out; my partner had just gotten out of the shower, and only shouts of "whoa whoa, no" led to them leaving. Knocking would have been a nice touch. But again, it's one of those little things that the hotel seems to have missed. The result is a very pricey s** dungeon vibe.
Adriansen
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
I am not fussy but sadly they did not clean up properly after previous tenants. We were two occupants and we had to request extra toiletries after the 1st day stay. No complimentary water and they charged a bomb for a tiny (not small) bottle of regular water. Disappointing that the little things we expected were not provided for the above average price we paid.
Adalgisa
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
The bed is too small. Hotel is very clean. A couple of front desk clerks were not very informed and even gave incorrect information. The gentleman at the desk on the morning of Sept 4 was very good
Michelle
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location close to everything in old Montreal. Would stay there again
Ian
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
Modern, comfortable hotel in a beautiful part of fantastic city. Close to many great restaurants.