Sonesta ES Suites Wilmington - Newark

Sonesta ES Suites Wilmington - Newark Reviews

Sonesta ES Suites Wilmington - Newark

240 Chapman Rd, Newark, United StatesView Hotel Details
Sonesta ES Suites Wilmington - Newark
Sonesta ES Suites Wilmington - NewarkSonesta ES Suites Wilmington - NewarkSonesta ES Suites Wilmington - Newark
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Sonesta ES Suites Wilmington - Newark Guest Reviews

3.6/5
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.7
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(64)
Negative reviews(37)
Nicole
King Bed Studio Suite
Checked in Aug 2021
Other
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 31, 2021
Very nice! Clean! But they have unfriendly staff
Charles D
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Wonderful accommodations, spacious and clean. Definitely worth the price and more. Check in was quick and friendly, check out was contactless. Did not stay for breakfast but the seemed to have a very nice spread and in-room kitchen is fully stocked to cook your own groceries. Will definitely stay again.
Eboni
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
My stay is and always is very accommodating and comfortable. The customer service is consistent, accommodating and very friendly. I’ve had several stays over the past 3 years and it’s been consistently easy. Any concerns are addressed , reasonable requests are accommodated right away problems are corrected. The rooms are perfect and better than hotels in size, amenities and access. I stay for the full kitchen so I can make our meals and maintain diet preferences and restrictions while traveling. Highly recommend.
Kenneth
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
The property is very deceptive from the outside. Battled roaches throughout the entire room and was not happy. Had to plastic bag what I had in the room. And since I paid prior to arriving at the hotel getting a refund is next to impossible.
Taishia
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
Great location, front desk staff was amazing. My room door locked on me checking out and all my belongings were in there and Carol was amazing assisting me in the matter. The breakfast buffet was good. The beds are comfy and the room was spacious and clean. Great for my new years get away
Ayriana
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
I didn’t like the fact that the hot water went out after 4-5mins of showering. I also didn’t like that housekeeping gave me a hard time for extra clean towels & wash rags.
Rose
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
The bathroom was not dirty just old and moldy. The beds were clean and comfortable but the carpet was badly stained and needs to be replaced. The breakfast was awful. Front desk was helpful and professional. Needs some serious TLC.
James
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Well it was an over night stay and my kids and mother were with me and we enjoyed ourselves! Just know we’ll be back!
Nicole
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
The front desk staff was the best part of my stay. They were very helpful! We had to switch rooms 2x due to smoke coming in through the door from neighbors and the busted door lock.
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
Front desk staff were really nice and efficient at check in and check out. The hot breakfast was great for my kids. The room was spacious and clean. Perfect for my three teenage sons and two adults to stay. Having a full sized refrigerator also helped to get everything cooled down for the all day sport tournament the next day. The best part, according to my kids, was that they had actual pillows on all of the beds. We travel almost every weekend for sports and that was a huge bonus for all of them. We would stay again.
Enza
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Overall the room met our needs and priced well. Convenient to get to the university. Our kitchen did not have a coffee pot and we had some issues with our toilet flushing. Staff is very friendly and nice. Hotel could use some renovations.
Melanie
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
The first room they assigned us smelled like smoke and had garbage outside the door. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room.
Tricia
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
The incidental credit hold is $250 and that seems a little steep for the overall condition of the rooms. Our room has dark, questionable stains in front of the bathroom vanity. Lots of hair behind the bathroom door. (Not noticeable until you close the bathroom door for use) Kitchen fixtures and table tops have sticky residue. I will say that the layout of the room is nice and the bed was comfortable.
Stacey
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Friendly staff, clean and large suite perfect for a family. Full kitchen with large fridge, full oven and microwave. Close to highway 95, free parking and free wifi. Cable channels include HBO. Would stay again.
Jill
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Pleasantly surprised — our loft style suite had lots of space and it was clean. Thank you!