Golden Gables Inn

Golden Gables Inn Reviews

Golden Gables Inn

1814 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, United StatesView Hotel Details
Golden Gables Inn
Golden Gables InnGolden Gables InnGolden Gables Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Golden Gables Inn Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(93)
Negative reviews(7)
Melissa
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
We décides to go there on a whim and we were very please by the beat es of the place, the beds were confusion, the réceptionniste was super nice. We will definitly go there again!
Tiffany
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
I absolutely adored this place, it was clean and in such a convenient spot. The staff is very friendly! I loved seeing the mountains walking out to my car every morning. The only thing is, it can be a little loud since it’s by the main road, that’s something we got over during our stay. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! :)
Kelsey
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
It was close to food and shopping. Room was clean. Check-in was quick and easy. Receptionist was very friendly
Ruby
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Basic but clean accommodations. Staff was very friendly, convenient location to shopping and dining. Parking on site. We would definitely choose this place again.
Christine
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Great value, great location! Clean, spacious room with 2 (very comfortable) Queen beds. Great shower pressure and very clean room. We would stay here again. Tea and coffee available in the morning also.
Mike
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
This place is an absolute hidden gem the room was beyond clean it was not a piece of dust anywhere to be found super safe quiet beautiful great prices great dining a beautiful place for a couple a family kids anybody overall one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in 40 years
Molly
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Clean,comfortable and convenient. The front desk person was sincere and kind and attentive. This is a great place to stay in N Conway and i will definitely stay here again.
Sam
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Super friendly staff, super clean and perfectly situated in North Conway. I highly recommend golden gables!
Karen
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
What a hidden gem!! I’m almost afraid to post a raving review since I’d like to keep this place all to myself! From the front desk staff to the clean, spacious, beautiful room….I will be back for sure!
Maryellen
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Our bedding was tired and I personally don’t like to see others human hair in the bed
Robert
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
For a budget hotel, the room was excellent. Clean, not beat up or run down. The location was great. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Overall we were very pleased. The room was spacious and comfortable. The lack of a coffee maker in the room is my only complaint. It was not pleasant to drudge through the snow to get a cup of coffee from the office.
Antonio
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Been coming here for years, but to he honest, its changed. Needs updates bad. Snowed while we were here, was shoveled poorly, walks were icy as well as the stairs. No maids while we were here, yet prices are way up. I get it, it’s not cheap to run an Inn. Front desk is still very friendly, and if you expect coffee, you have to go to the front office for free coffee since they still don’t have coffee makers in the rooms. Very basic decor. Conveniently located and comfortable, but it does need to be updated.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
I was only in for a three night stay but the room was clean, comfortable and up to date. The staff was nice and the location was convenient. The only downside was the noise from the traffic, but only because my room was out front. Otherwise I have nothing bad to say and would recommend it.
S. Craig
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Assigned room very clean / somewhat dated decor but very servicable overall. Smaller with one queen bed as described. In late spring thru early fall the extensive grounds a strong point. Would gain from more than one table lamp...bathroom also smaller but well set up.