Novotel Sarajevo Bristol

Novotel Sarajevo Bristol Reviews

Novotel Sarajevo Bristol

Fra Filipa Lastrića, Novo Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, 71000, Bosnia and HerzegovinaView Hotel Details
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo BristolNovotel Sarajevo BristolNovotel Sarajevo Bristol
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Novotel Sarajevo Bristol Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
52 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(52)
Positive reviews(26)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Negative reviews(3)
Sharizal Mohamed
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
6 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
One of the best hotel in Sarajevo. About 4km to old town in a quiet neighbourhood. The room is comfortable for single occupant. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are not. Heated nice pool. And it has a separate pool for men & women.
Rongxi Guo
Superior Queen Room on Lane Side
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Nice hotel and good option for business trip
Alexander M.
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
23 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 3, 2023
This hotel is situated 30-40 minutes walking distance from the city centre. It definitely shows its age: things start to fall apart here and there. The biggest problem was that air conditioning was not working in my room. Just couldn't turn it on at all since the on/off button was broken. The bed was comfy, water pressure was great, wifi speed good enough. Breakfast was okay. Staff is very friendly and pretty effecient.
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
The hotel has a good environment and a superior geographical location. The front desk reception service is warm and thoughtful, the room cleaning is timely and efficient, the staff are very dedicated and can handle problems in a timely manner, and put themselves in the shoes of the guests. It was a very satisfactory stay experience. I felt the warmth of home in this hotel, the beds are comfortable, the supplies are thoughtful, and the service is meticulous. It is an ideal place to stay for business trips and travel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Queen Room on Lane Side
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
32 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2024
The room is extremely quiet and roomy. I like the down pillows and quilts. The front desk staff is very kind and professional. It is fully worthy of 4 stars.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ricardo
Superior Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
27 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Excellent hotel, with great breakfast and super helpful staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Yejianshigongrenyuan
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
3.1/5
Posted on Jul 21, 2024
Stayed for two nights, 1000RMB per night. The room facilities are average, hot water is only available at night. There was a spider, and then the spider fell into my socks, causing me to lose a pair of socks. The service is completely inadequate, no one cleaned the room, no mineral water was provided, and no bath towels were changed. The only bright spot of the hotel is the swimming pool.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Bozkurtİsmail
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
1 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Jun 22, 2024
Breakfast is very good, but the restaurant and cafe close at 10 in the evening. There were flies and spider webs in every corner of the room. Only a small bottle of water is served.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
The biggest issue is the renovation and construction going on. They are replacing the carpets and things are ripped up everywhere and the new carpets smell horrible. I was on the 9th floor and they were doing this one the 10th floor, or at least storing something there. I could smell it everywhere. Then, perhaps to cover the smell, they decided to start painting the hallway when it was full of guests! Now it smelled like paint and workers were painting and blocking the rooms. I complained about this when I checked out and the staff was very unhelpful and sort of muttered and walked away after telling me something that probably can not be in this review. Honestly, I tried to resolve this directly before I left, but the front desk was not interested so I said, okay, I'm going to contact Accor and write some reviews. The staff in general was quite unprofessional for this quality of hotel and need some more training. They lounge in the backroom on a couch in view of the lobby or play on their phones. The room was also dirty and the bathroom is very small. Breakfast wasn't bad, but crowded. The hotel is quite far from all the tourist parts of Sarajevo. I've had to alter this review a few times, so hopefully it will work now.
phone1871bb8804a2018
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Old fashioned, large hotel, with monumental mutual parts, like lobby and bar. The room was luxury, with comfy bed and large bathroom. Generally clean and with good service. Some problems with noisy works on the ground floor, because of rebranding this venue. Non-alcohol hotel policy was very unpleasant and dissapointing part of our stay.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol. The lobby and the rooms are spacious. They have an indoor pool to relax and unwind. Just outside the hotel there is a nice walkway by the river. The location of the hotel is 7-8 minutes away from the center (by car).
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of march, the room was a very good size with views of the city and surrounding areas. A large bathroom with a shower and bath tub which was a nice touch. The breakfast provided was more than adequate with a selection of pastries, eggs and fruits. The only issues I had were that the pillows were too soft was almost like you was laying down on the mattress. The room was also very warm and the aircon didn’t work so had to open the window to try and cool the room down. The staff were excellent and more than helpful. The hotel is located 5 minutes from a Tram stop.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
Stopped here for the pool. The hotel is large, clean, beautiful. The pool is clean, there are few people. Towels, bathrobes, sunbeds available. Excellent hammam and sauna. The water in the pool is at a comfortable temperature. Guests were offered large green apples. The downside is that the water in the cooler was only ice cold. Excellent breakfast, large selection of dishes.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Very nice hotel, all the staff was lovely, and especially the young girl in the spa in the evenings who was amazing and very helpful! The pool is nice and warm, breakfast had a lot of choice. Few cons: the carpet in the room was quite stained and there was also a massive spider hiding in the corner of the ceiling, and only one treadmill out of two working in the gym so we always had to wait to use it.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Great stay, excellent staff and facilities. Halal hotel close to public transport such as tram and bus stop and taxi service. Also offer airport transfer and sauna times for women only during the week. Would stay again. It is a bit far out- walking distance wise from train station, centre and old town. Included breakfast.