Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya

Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya Reviews

Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya

87/30 Naklua 14/1 Alley, Muang, ThailandView Hotel Details
Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya
Golden Tulip Essential PattayaGolden Tulip Essential PattayaGolden Tulip Essential Pattaya
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya Guest Reviews

3.5/5
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.4
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(83)
Reviews with photos/video(36)
Negative reviews(18)
Guest User
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
2.5
/5
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
Basic amenities, eg toiletries, tissues, slippers, etc, not provided. Building poorly maintained - room WiFi weak signal, ceiling leaks everywhere including lobby area. Location - in a secluded spot and far from ideal for a hotel.
MOHKIN1991
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
34 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Locatiom almost inconvinience a bit far from the beach, big clean room and comfortabable bed, bathroom sink need to be fixed.
Guest User
Superior Twin Room
Checked in May 2023
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2023
Will be staying there again, staff very polite and helpful, room fantastic and a lovely pool, just what you want for nice relaxing stay 👍👍👍👍👍👍
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
2.5
/5
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Room vas not clean, stains on sheets, I like the shower with hot water and good water flow. Far from beach and central Pattaya, shabby environment around the hotel. Room need renovation., also the hotel in general.
Sukanya_Buay
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2023
Very nice place , nice service, near Terminal 21 , near the market (Lanpho-seafood)
Yothika
Superior Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
17 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
I love this place so much. Very very comfy and beautiful and bed very comfortable for sleep.
NK2022
Superior Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
2.0
/5
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
There were many mosquitos inside the room because there was a gap between the door and the door frame of the room. The location is rather dangerous. There were many stray dogs in the area, so you cannot reach the hotel room if you go back to the hotel on foot late at night.
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
1.5
/5
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
WiFi does not work in the room..
Lonely planet+
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
1.2
/5
Posted on Apr 22, 2023
Toilet and shower not clean there’s no aircon in the lobby the quality of breakfast is low quantity this is a cheap hotel but not clean nor convenient not recommended
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
2 Reviews
1.0
/5
Posted on Apr 12, 2023
Failed on everything. I was ok with its age/location from their price. But they failed badly, they were giving untouched rooms directly from previous guests, and providing a different type of rooms from our booking after we complained about that. They agreed to swap rooms back once those rooms got cleaned, but that never happens. The replaced rooms were worse, smaller beds and missing equipments (ex. without TV ), experienced power failure of the room as well. There is no internal communication at all, I have seen 3 shifts of the receptionists, no response one really got to know what happened during the previous shift and tasks require follow up. I’ve tried communicating directly and through agent(trip.com). There were no actual progress was made. Seeing they only give attitudes for mistakes they made, and make lies to cover it. Surely, they failed on external communication either. It’s frustrating and hopeless, I had to decide not letting it keep destroy our holidays then booked a new hotel and ran straight away from Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya after the 2nd night. And yet, they refuse to give any compensation, not even a simple apology is made. Failed on everything. I was ok with its age/location from their price. But they failed badly, they were giving untouched rooms directly from previous guests, and providing a different type of rooms from our booking after we complained about that. They agreed to swap rooms back once those rooms got cleaned, but that never happens. The replaced rooms were worse, with smaller beds and missing equipments (ex. without TV ). Some of us also experienced power failure in the rooms as well. There is no internal communication at all, I have seen 3 shifts of receptionists, but no one got to know what happened during the previous shift and tasks require follow up. I’ve tried communicating directly and through agent(trip.com). There were no actual progress was made. Seeing they only give attitudes for mistakes they made and make lies to cover it. Surely, they failed in external communication either. It’s frustrating and hopeless, I had to decide not letting it keep destroy our holidays then booked a new hotel and ran straight away from Golden Tulip Essential Pattaya after the 2nd night. And yet, they refuse to give any compensation, not even a simple apology is made. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel, you can have a much better experience with just a bit more money. Or try different hotels in similar prices if you have strict budget.
Daud
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2023
Facilities are commendable
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
All is perfect
Guest User
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2023
Decent Staff
Ксения
Superior Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
30 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Excellent room with sea and pool views, cozy area, liked the service,
Original TextTranslated by Google
ปัณณธร นิธิปรียารักษ์
Superior Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
The room is very good. Worth the price paid. Got a big bed and another small bed. But the disadvantage is that the air conditioner is very loud. When sleeping, you may not be able to sleep well because of the loud air conditioner noise.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10