Hotel Alessandrino

Hotel Alessandrino Reviews

Hotel Alessandrino

Via Clemente Alessandrino, 9, Rome, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Alessandrino
Hotel AlessandrinoHotel AlessandrinoHotel Alessandrino
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Alessandrino Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(55)
Positive reviews(43)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(12)
real576
Double Bed Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Considering how crowded and loud the city is due to tourism, the location of this hotel was in a quiet area that is easily walkable to Vatican. And also considering the price of other hotels, it was comparably affordable too. Old but clean!
No_return_date
Classic Single Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
48 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Nice hotel in a primarily residential neighborhood. The terrace has a nice view. The room was quiet and it is close to the train station but because of construction at the train station you have to take a long detour down a residential street to get to the property from the train station. This property is fairly close to the Vatican if that is important to you.
Guest User
Classic Single Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
28 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Great stay. Very convenient location near to the train station. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
It was a quiet and very nice accommodation, but It was a little difficult to walk up!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Single Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
20 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
The staff not so friendly
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
This was a basic hotel and other than a kettle had every thing needed. It is located easy walk from Vatican with a bus route close to travel to coliseum. The concierge George and his colleagues were friendly helpful and informative. This was an excellent good quality if no frills hotel to explore Rome from.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Friendly staff , always happy to help with our questions We did find the Stairs to the local shops a bit daunting but we found a way round that Great having fridge in room ,super shower , bed s bit hard for me but was always clean and fresh Enjoyable stay , loved the coffee machine A nice place to stay Thank you for making my trip Very enjoyable Elizabeth Lacey
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Hotel staff very accommodating . Clean room with hot water. Hill surprisingly steep first day but got easier throughout the week but the 34 bus stops many times a day outside the bar 100 metres from the hotel so can use that if necessary. Upper terrace wonderful place to sunbathe and chill with beautiful 360°views of the surrounding area and St. Peters dome . Great drinks machines on ground floor. Middle terrace great for viewing the local parakeet population. Make sure you validate your bus tickets when you get on the bus else you will be fined.....a lot as we were lol 😂. All in all a fab time.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Mmm TA said the hotel was on a hill .. it was .. a small hill unfortunately the other two steep walkways up from the train station were even worse. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable with a fridge .. very small.. but sadly no tea or coffee making facilities.. the roof top in the pictures must be edited it is in fact very small with half dead plants in pots and looks to need some serious refurbishment. There is no where to get breakfast nearby other than a small cafe and shop a few yards down .. no bear restaurants and nothing available in the hotel. The whole area around about the hotel looked unkempt, scruffy, overflowing bins and roadwork netting up all over the place. Staff ok but beware your tourist tax at €6 pppn. Payable as you leave. English is spoken but any queries other than immediate hotel enquires were met with indifference and really they couldn’t be bothered.. unfortunately like most of the Italians elsewhere that we encountered..Rome? Meh!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
I see what they mean.room only,no tea or coffee facilities whatsoever very poor for a 3 star will not be staying again I felt that staff didn't trust me and my wife,will definitely be picking some other hotel next time with a breakfast option
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 14, 2023
Hotel was a par really. I'll start with the bad points first. The rooms are very dated and poor. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights, we did not get our towels changed once nor our bedding. We were given only 3 rolls of toilet paper and had to go and ask for some extra, very stingy with the amenities cleaners didn't seem keen to replenish. Reception were very apologetic I must mention. Our towels had thick black hair on both of them, (none of us have black hair) one of the towels had black spots on it. Unsure what it was. One of the bedding sheets had a red stain on it not sure what it was either. Cleaner just made the bed and ignored it, very poor. The plug sockets were coming out of the fittings the skirting boards were loose also. We paid £500 each for the room, self catering also, very poor for the price. We also had to pay a tourist tax of €4 a night PP this wasn't mentioned. The worst part was the bathroom, it absolutely stunk, when you flushed the toilet the room just flooding with a sewage smell, possible poor plumbing. Other than that, the good points, very close to the Vatican city literally 10 minutes walk, up a hilled area so be wary. Staff were very accommodating can't really fault them. Seated terrace area was also plesent ever more so at night as it is lit. I'd recommend if you just want a bed.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
Excellent hotel, Staff really friendly and helpful, clean hotel and fresh bedding and towels. Easy to walk to the tourist sights of Rome even though the hotel is located on a hill, or if not able to walk far easy to get a taxi as hotel staff will help with this. Close to train station, Vatican City and lots of local restaurants. Only negative was being woken by alot of noise one morning around 7am by workmen fixing ?a leak in the hotel but understand this had to be fixed. Definately recommend this hotel for a short stay - we stayed 3 nights.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Having stayed In this hotel last year when et visited Rome ,it is ideally located for the Vatican City and the Bascilica .The hotel although3 star only provides rooms and no food ,but you can buy soft drinks ,beef and wine The rooms are clean and serviced e dry day and you are a short 10-15 mine all from The Vatican The staff are very helpful and are in hand 24 hours a day and the roof top balcony is worth a visit fir the view over Rome Also there a nice local bar 100mtts down the road which is well worth a stop of on both your way out and back
Beverly
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
There was no air conditioning in the room. There was no restaurant, bar or room service. All were listed as available in the hotel description.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Hotel well placed for walking, 10 - 15 mins from St. Peter’s square. Staff reasonably helpful and friendly. We didn’t require anything other than a clean bed and a hot shower, And on that basis the hotel was okay. If you want more than that, don’t bother. In need of updating, tired, a bit grubby, and requiring a lick of paint. I gave 3 stars because it is a 3 star hotel , my rating would have been lower otherwise.