Rothwell House Hotel

Rothwell House Hotel Reviews

Rothwell House Hotel

Bridge St, Rothwell, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Rothwell House Hotel
Rothwell House HotelRothwell House HotelRothwell House Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Rothwell House Hotel Guest Reviews

2.9/5
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.0
Amenities2.9
Service2.9
Cleanliness2.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(48)
Positive reviews(34)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(14)
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2022
Well paid for a deluxe room especially for xmas eve and it was awful the pics of the room we expected had drapes on the 4 post bed and looked beautiful instead it was a 4 post bed shoved in a single room, it had no special features it was freezing the heating wasn't on and the step to the bathroom was literally at the end of the bed, the shower was cold, we were 2 floors up the room, duvet to the bed was slightly bigger than a double spread and we just couldn't get warm atall it was like sleeping outside at 1 point I considered getting dressed and sleep in my coat, I then had to spend Xmas day with my grandchildren absolutely exhausted I absolutely want my money back ASAP the whole thing advertised was not what we got,
Neil
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
I arrived at 13 :m50. The hotel take guests from 14:00 the front door was disgusting and filthy! Nobody came to the door to even let me in? I think it closed down a long time ago? I had to find another hotel which cost me three times the amount.
Paulius
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Weird smell in the room. Perhaps that's why there was a plug-in air freshener. Just 2 sockets 1 for air freshener other for TV, I had to disconnect the TV to charge in my phone. The room was extra small also the bed was too small feet were hanging even though I'm 1.85m. I Was afraid not to kick the tv off the table which was at the end of my bed. The shower room tiniest I have ever been, when opening doors you could use just half of the sink and see half of the mirror 😆, The overall experience was terrible and £40 a night is too much though. Maybe other rooms are different but I very much doubt
Dixie
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 24, 2023
Very friendly and welcoming staff.. despite my late arrival. The hotel is in need of a little TLC but good value for money and I’d highly recommend staying there.
sean
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2023
Parking was limited and very tight i stayed 2 nights and the bed wasn't made or clean towel or tea topped up basically no one came into the room there was mold on the ensuite ceiling bed mattress must of been old as it had not support and not very comfortable
Sondra
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 10, 2023
I stopped for just one night to attend a funeral early the next day. Very friendly staff and I would think that this was once an important building. Needs a little tlc now but comfortable and clean bed and good shower so all I needed! Breakfast was supposed to be available but I couldn't find anyone to ask in the morning so went to a coffee shop down the road. All in all I felt a sort of affection for this hotel and it certainly met my needs.
Pete
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 20, 2023
Seems in desperate need of some TLC and a major refurb. I was looking for cosy pub style accomodation and this didn't get close. Don't trust the pictures currently on ******* Having said that, the guy running it was fantastic, really friendly and helpful.
Michael
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2023
Friendly and clean. Nice room and a comfortable bed. Don't expect a contemporary modern look. The hotel is a little old school but it does the job. The tea and coffe facilities were great in the room. Loads of UHT pots. lots of tea bags, coffee and sugar sachets with biscuits 😊
Moses
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 2, 2022
The heating was not working. I called reception 15 times with no answer. We was freezing after 2 hours of freezing a member of staff arrived for another issue with someone else and finally found a portable heater.
Augusto
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 10, 2022
Is a really nice place to stay But the property Need to match updates In all aspects Thank you
Haydn
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 4, 2022
Staff were very friendly, but the hotel is in very poor condition. We booked a deluxe (ha!) double and the room was tiny and absolutely roasting hot, and looked nothing like any of the pictures of deluxe doubles online! It also didn't help that the faulty fire alarm went off at 7.30am and we didn't manage to get a lie in on the Sunday.
Lauren
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 29, 2022
Stayed here for work. Paid £50 for a single room. It was awful, TV and shower not working so was moved rooms TV not working here either. Then the second room i stayed in the fault became faulty and i couldn't get out of my room. Had to call main hotel from my mobile to get the manager up to sort it. I have emailed to ask for a refund however have yet to receive a response
Richard
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 3, 2022
Absolute Doss hole. Avoid like the plague, you'll probably catch it if you stay here. Beds covered in blood. DISGUSTING.
Fern
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2022
Wonderfull place to stay. Everything you need on your front door, shops and restaurants close by. Management are very good and accommodating. I'm a regular here and get great treatment every time I stay.
danny
Checked in Sep 2022
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 7, 2022
Booked breakfast, told on arrival no breakfasts being done, got locked out of my room in the morning dodgy key, had to find someone who was off site to open the door, left early and went to local holiday inn