Magic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine

Magic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine Reviews

Magic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine

50 Vilano Rd, St. Augustine, United StatesView Hotel Details
Magic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine
Magic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint AugustineMagic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint AugustineMagic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Magic Beach Motel - Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(88)
Negative reviews(12)
William
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Our room had black mold and our items appeared damp the whole time. I coughed the whole time. The lady i checked out to acted like black mold is an okay thing there, i will never stay there again. The room was always feeling wet, my sinuses stayed congested, the air-conditioning kept stopping and stopping we had to reset it multiple times over and over. Now it makes sense why the room smelled like bleach. So the management knows thetes black mold and intentionally rent rooms with black mold.
randy
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
We could not stay in the first room since it smelled so bad. The second room was not much better. I booked this for my Wifes Birthday and it was a big dissapointment. I paid for their best room and could have stayed at the Hiatt right across the street for 40 less a night. Water pressure was terrible the water also stunk like sulfer from no filtration. Carpet was dirty and not vacuumed the "kitchen had no utensils not even a paper plate. It is just a run down old motel that no one seems to care about yet they advertise as a boutique hotel.
William
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Awesome retro motel, it’s been on that corner for so long it’s got a historic landmark designation
mary-jo
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Clean but could use a little updating . But then the price would probably skyrocket , so it’s a trade off . Very close and walkable to beach . I would probably come and stay here again when in the area . It was a 5/5 for value .
mark
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Friendly reception Decently renovated 50's motel Basic room which was clean and comfortable Absolutely no frills Great location with ample free parking
Elizabeth
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
We were wowed by this motel. The climate was of a 50s beach motel. It is well cared for, clean, spacious & very friendly staff. Very short walk to the beach. We WILL stay there again.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Location great, price great, but room needs complete renovation. Smelled moldy, with a bit of damage to old wals and doors. In addition, room was freezing when entered. Was kinda cool to have som OG decor, but room does need significant work.
Lisa
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
If you love old retro motels with a touch of nostalgia this is it! Felt like the 1960’s no frills, vintage bathroom, basic amenities, but location location location!!!! In my mind it was 5 star but that’s me, if you looking for fancy keep moving! We definitely will return ❤️👍
Donna
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
What a great little motel! Place is very cute and retro! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again!
Scotty
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Wonderful vintage motor lodge so conveniently located right at the beach. Fair prices, good people, comfy rooms. What’s not to love?!
Sky
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Beautiful painting on the walls in the room, nice area. Room was clean and staff was friendly
Mel
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
Great location being a few steps away from the beach, a few steps to the Publix and short walks to restaurants. It's a motel though so one can't expect the perks of a modern hotel.
Debra
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
This was such a cool place old time, but awesome very close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay.
Sylvie
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
Everything was perfect, and I had a room with kitchenette. 2 minutes walking from the beach, a few good restaurants and a huge Publix. The only negative thing is that the big garbage bin was in front of my window. Not a very pleasant view.
Liza
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Magic Beach Hotel is an iconic real Florida experience. When I say real Florida I mean the Florida that is based on tv shows (which this motel hosted) and glitter (see the rabbit dancing out of the magic hat as you pull in) and the ability to drive somewhere in five minutes and either walk the beach or go to a fabulous restaurant or drink the water from the Fountain of Youth. Staff gracious. Frig overly large (which we loved) for a motel room. Thr flamingos in relief betweenbrooms and the lime green and white small tiles in the bathroom add incredible charm. We loved it! Guessing our January timeframe resulted in our great pricing and chillax atmosphere.