Holiday Inn ST. Paul Downtown

Holiday Inn ST. Paul Downtown Reviews

Holiday Inn ST. Paul Downtown

175 7th St W, Saint Paul, United StatesView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn ST. Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn ST. Paul DowntownHoliday Inn ST. Paul DowntownHoliday Inn ST. Paul Downtown
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn ST. Paul Downtown Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(94)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 25, 2022
Located 5 minutes from Mississippi and in front of the Hockey stadium, where there are a large number of events and concerts. There is a bus that stops at the door and takes you directly to the airport, although getting around by Uber works great. Complimentary coffee at reception in the mornings. The pool and jacuzzi are good to relax a little. Well located to see the cathedral and the capitol. A 15 minute Uber ride from the Mall of America and the Twin Cities Fashion Outlet. The only negative thing is that one day we left the room a little late (111:30) and when we returned at 8:00 p.m. they had not even made our beds, and at reception they told us that they could no longer fix the room and that if we wanted They gave us clean towels. In general the hotel is very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Duck_Ho
Two Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
7 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 18, 2021
There are many places to eat around
Original TextTranslated by Google
Kim
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
It was a very busy time due to state wrestling, staff did their best to keep up. It was extremely convenient to get to the Xcel and to area restaurants.
Penny
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
We were there to attend a hockey game it was perfect! Room could have been a bit bigger but we were only there 18 hours.
Jolene
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Close to the Wild game. Room was very clean. Front desk staff very helpful and extremely nice.
ROXANE
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
We used their shuttle to go to the Orpheum Theater. It was very handy as we are a little older and did not want to walk at night. Driver helpful and friendly.
ROXANE
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
I have stayed here several times. Facility is clean and well maintained. They had a shuttle to the theater, which was awesome. Staff was helpful and very polite.
Dean
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
The property was very clean and well maintained. We went to an event at the Excel Energy Center and this location was very convenient as it is right across the street. We went to Wild Bills Saloon in the hotel after our concert and had a great time there as well.
Julianne
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Location-concert was across the street, shuttle- took us anywhere within 5mi, Rooms- clean with micro/frig, Staff- wonderful, helpful, kind
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
If you are going to the xcel center there is no better place to stay. Great food all around. Parking is expensive.
Charity
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
There was a state cheer tournament AND a MN Wild game going on, and I still didn’t notice much noise, so that’s great! Bed was comfortable, and we slept well. Staff was very friendly both at check in/out, and at the restaurant. The only negative is that there was a room service door hanger for breakfast - it said fill it out and hang it on the door by 3am to have breakfast delivered. When we woke up, it was still on the door. Not sure if this service isn’t actually offered or if it was an oversight. We hadn’t allotted a lot of time to eat, thinking this would be fast, but fortunately had just enough time to get food in the restaurant before we had to leave.
Adam
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Location is excellent! Walkable to the X and many restaurants. Staff was always really friendly and accommodating. Gave us a shuttle ride to our venue whe we asked. Parking is the only tricky part. You’re supposed to pull in, check in, then park in the ramp. Also you have to keep your ticket to get back into the ramp. However Holiday Inn doesn’t own the ramp, so none of this is their fault. It’s just tricky. Hotel will reimburse you for most of the parking if you check in first.
Jennifer
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
The room was dirty with crumbles in the bed even though we did not eat in the bed! The breakfast was excellent and check in was easy BUT the overall condition of the bedding was unacceptable!
Keli
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
All the service stop was great, but there was one lady at the desk when we were there that made up for the good service. She quite literally almost ruined the whole trip by being so rude!!
Amanda
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
The staff was great. We picked this to be able to walk across to the PWHL game. The parking was perfect. When an issue arose with the entrance tickets to the parking, the staff found a solution as they worked with the parking staff to fix it.