SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area Reviews

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

524 S St Mary's St, San Antonio, United StatesView Hotel Details
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk AreaSpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk AreaSpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(86)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(16)
Sylvia Irvine
Two Queen Studio Suite, Studio Suite, 2 Queen, Sofa Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Close to River Walk and town. Breakfast not so great. Never cleaned our room. Always asking for towels.
signal2
Two Queen Suite
Checked in Nov 2022
Family
6 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 2, 2022
Haha If I go to Riverwalk, I will definitely go to this hotel again. Inexpensive and accessible. Great place. Unfortunately, you have to pay for parking. $22
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tanaka
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Pro - location Cons - bird droppings on car for parking, mediocre breakfast, awful check-in experience, room was not ready for check-in, unfriendly staff
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Very ran down. Looked like they were about to start renovations but not sure. All the walls looked stripped of the wall paper and the elevator needed servicing.
Felipe
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The hotel itself was not bad but the parking situation is an awful system. They offer a separate parking lot with no surveillance & as a result I got my taillight stolen. I drive a newer truck & parts are not cheap to replace. Extremely frustrated with the way the hotel easily brushed it off their hands & said they weren’t responsible, yet when offering the parking lot they say “would you like to park with us?” Never again.
Kate
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
I thought it was great for the night we needed. I will say our room only had 2 bath towels for 5 people and also I would say that they need to fix the elevators as they were scary to be on. Good location just not enough parking.
Thomas
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Booked a King bed, received 2 queens. Usually when a place overbooks, they will discount or try to make it right. But no, instead said we were not guaranteed a King room. Luckily we had two beds, because the first one had a streak on the sheets. We also had a TV that doesn’t work. One of my worst choices. Springhill Suites is usually better than this. I’m sure my situation is an anomaly, but it’s still not fun when it happens to you. I knew parking was going to cost, but I think I’d had been willing to spend a little bit more and go somewhere else, or go to a cheaper hotel that’s essentially the same quality. The front desk lady was nice, I know she’s just the messenger. I believe it was the manager that informed me that I wasn’t guaranteed what I booked. Good Luck.
Kisma
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
The hotel was in a great location. The only issue I have is they charge almost $30 night for parking. They should offer that for free for guests.
Luis
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 22, 2023
great stay, everything was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. riverwalk was a 5 min walk. very convenient. only gripe is the parking fee for guests, doesn't make sense to me.
Jennifer
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
Easy check-in, we even got to check-in early! Nice staff. Comfortable beds and air conditioning. Only thing was phone didn’t work, so I couldn’t call front desk for extra blankets. Walkable to Alamo and Riverwalk, both worth seeing!
John
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
Place seems to have started to get run dowm and nothing is dont to maintain that Marriott standard
Marisol
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
I really enjoyed staying at this location. It was close by to Hemisfair park and La Villita which was walking distance to the Day of Dead Festival we attended. Clean and lady at the front desk was always so sweet and attentive. I would stay here again. 5 Stars!!!!
Roxanne
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Our bathroom could have been looked over for more cleanliness. Bathroom floor and shower still had hair. other than that our stay was pleasant and so close to the area of events we were attending at La Villita and Hemisphere Plaza
Eryka
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Very clean rooms, secure area, near Riverwalk with many activities for families and close to freeway access.
Susie
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Very close to the riverwalk! Breakfast was ok, wish there were more options. Feel like they ran out of everything by 8.