DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach Reviews

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach

17375 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, Miami-Dade County, United StatesView Hotel Details
DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach
DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami BeachDoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami BeachDoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach Guest Reviews

3.6/5
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.5
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(80)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(22)
Diego
1 King/1 Queen-2 Bedroom Ste Partial Oceanview
Checked in 2023年7月
Family
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年8月2日
Good location, good service at the front desk, the price for the quality of the hotel is not indicated.
Guest User
One Bedroom King Suite with Partial Ocean View and Balcony
Checked in 2022年11月
Couples
3 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 2022年12月7日
This is a fantastic location, the rooms are dated however, roomy with all the necessary amenities including a jacuzzi. My only complaint is I asked for a later checkout which was not recorded by front desk, came back from the beach to be told to check out now before being charged, really disappointing end to a fantastic holiday.
Jack
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月11日
My oceanfront suite was perfect. I was made to feel not welcome by Hilton because I had rented through *******. My room was not ready by 4:00 pm as promised. I was told I would not get Hilton credits for the stay because I had rented via *******. The room was fabulous! $4,000 for the week for a sublime direct oceanfront suite for that area is unbelievable. Two years ago I stayed at a non oceanfront suite at the nearby Ritz Carlton Bal Harbour for $14,000 for the week. The beach was fabulous!! I am grateful to ******* for giving me and my family a great oceanfront suite for our vacation. I wish Hiltonnhad given us a friendlier welcome.
Jeffrey
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月3日
We did the 2 bed room suite with ocean view. The view was phenomenal from all rooms in the suite. The beds were comfortable and lots of storage space. Docked stars for cleanliness as there were beatle bugs living in the dish washer. Saw 3 of them when opening it one time. The outside area was great. Very friendly staff to help with towels and beach chairs. One hot tub wasn’t warm but not a huge inconvience as the other hot tub wasn’t busy. Pool was kept clean and quite warm on those somewhat chilly mornings. Parking crew were quick and friendly. Overall a good experience and I would recommend this resort.
David
Checked in 2024年2月
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月17日
The room was big and clean, but the hotel have a problem with insects, they were manly in the washrooms and living room, Furnitures are very old, sofa in the tv room very uncomfortable, sorry but i am not coming back.
Jay
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月15日
Great and very helpful staff and the rooms were very clean. The hotel is located on the best part of the beach!
Douglas
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月12日
Beautiful location directly on the beach. Staff was very friendly and professional. Couple scuffs on the walls but nothing major. Older building but very well kept and clean.
Verified traveler
Checked in 2024年1月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年1月23日
I found the room and grounds to be clean - appeared to have been updated since the last we were there. I like the layout of the room. I wish the kitchen had been better stocked with more cooking items & perhaps more dishes & cutlery. I enjoy the chaise loungers on the balcony.
Martin
Checked in 2024年1月
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月23日
Overall a decent hotel but my room looked.nothing like what was advertised and overall was cold and barren and very uncomfortable
John
Checked in 2024年1月
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月22日
Not up to standards if a double tree. Property is an apartment building with tenants and residents in addition to hotel. Rooms don’t look like they do in photos. Sounds from street can be heard easily 25 floors up. Wouldn’t stay here again
Pierre
Checked in 2024年1月
Family
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月12日
We were first given a room where jack drilling was done on the immediate floor above our room from 9h to 18h. Then we were given a room with very bad and lumpy mattresses.
Gary
Checked in 2024年1月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月9日
I didn’t like the fact that beach service is limited to 2 beach chairs per unit, regardless of the unit size and no umbrella was included without paying $24 for each umbrella. I stayed in a 2-bedroom suite, which sleeps 6 and we had to pay $20 for any beach chairs in excess of the 2 provided. That can be an additional cost of $80 for beach chairs and $72 for 3 umbrellas (1 for every 2 chairs) per day!
JAVIER
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月5日
Everything excellent less valet parking and front desk... rude people.... no nice sorry...
Gary
Checked in 2024年1月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月7日
There was nothing unique. Just an average resort. However, I didn’t like the beach service. Or rather the lack of it. Every other beach service in the area provide up to 5 beach chairs per unit, towels and 1 umbrella per 2 beach chairs. This property only provides 2 beach chairs (regardless of the number of occupants, I had a 2 bedroom suite, which accommodates up to 6 people) and no umbrellas. If you want an umbrella, it’s $24, if you wants extra beach chairs it’s $20 per chair
Matthew
Checked in 2024年1月
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年1月4日
Really great trip!! Travelled with the family and stayed in a wonderful suite room. Loads of space, fully equiped kitchen and washer/dryer in room! Pool area was perfect for young kids and beach access ideal. Staff were amazing! friendly, helpful and efficient. Will be coming back again!!