Costa Riviera Hotel

Costa Riviera Hotel Reviews

Costa Riviera Hotel

C21/4, Subhkamna Complex, A-3, Maldahiya Rd, Lohamandi, Chetganj, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 450001, IndiaView Hotel Details
Costa Riviera Hotel
Costa Riviera HotelCosta Riviera HotelCosta Riviera Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Costa Riviera Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(40)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Vishalkhatri16
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
The place is very fancy and that is where all the appeal ends. The food there is terrible, I’ve never had this bad food ever in my life, the service is bad. They are not open to feedback. I came here for 3 nights with my family and we were 15 people. This is unacceptable. The internet is very very slow. The rooms doesn’t have proper drainage.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
Worst hotel I have ever seen before Don't waste your precious time and money here Worst experience in this hotel Never going to visit here ever even it would be the last hotel of this city Sleeping on footpath is much better Don't visit here guys
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
We stayed here during our visit to Varanasi(19th Feb 24), I was quite satisfied with my stay. The rooms are spacious,well lit, comfortable and enough storage with a locker. Bathrooms are alright, but clean and hot water available 24*7. Overall a very clean hotel and has everything you expect when you are spending a lot compared to wide number of hotels available in the city at cheaper prices. Location is apt if you are visiting Kashi temple and dasashvamedh ghat. Near to railway station too. Got swimming pool on terrace and an open air restaurant and bar with live music over the weekends. The restaurant is located on 1st floor and menu has range of variety but I must say it is quite expensive and not every item is worth it. The taste is good but not the best Idlis for 200, pasta for minimum 500 and above, baby khichdi for 300. It think they need to improve the quality of food. Staff is helpful, very polite and welcoming.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Room was okay , clean and beds were very comfortable. Mukund in restaurant for Breakfast was good and helpful. Dinner service was good. Food was also good. Had a great waiter but unfortunately don’t know his name. Had some issues working out television and needed assistance on two occasions.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Had a great experience at the Costa Riviera in Varanasi. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant, Seasons, a few times and they had an excellent breakfast buffet and really delicious a la carts options for lunch and dinner as well. Highly recommend, would definitely stay here again if I’m ever back in Varanasi!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Hotel is good from inside , spent good one day. but the location around it’s messy. Breakfast was average , especially South Indian not as like south items. But the restaurant waiter Mr Mukund very helpful and thanks to him for all the assistance.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
We had a party in the banquet hall and it was really well managed. Wonderful work done by the team. Special thanks to Mr. OP Joshi who stood till the very end to make sure everything stayed perfect. Thank you for such an amazing experience!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
The hotel staff was very kind! But one of the amenities, the nail salon was not fully equipped. Our rooms were cleaned regularly and the breakfast buffet and dinner was tasty. The chef greeted us and checked to see if the meal was to our liking adding a personal to the service. We did not get a chance to use the pool but the roof top seemed like a good place to relax. Imran at the front desk patiently helped us find the current room rates and how to properly split between guests. Again we really appreciated the staff’s hospitality.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Comfortable Stay at Varanasi at hotel costa riviera. Property is centrally located and app 4 km from Kashi Vishwanath temple. Rooms are spacious and staff is professional especially Ms Preeti was appreciable. Breakfast spread needs improvement.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
I visited this hotel in Aug 2023 for a day, but we felt like a full 2 - or 3-day holiday. Rooms were clean and spacious, and checkin was smooth. Food was really lip-smacking. Special thanks to Mr Brijesh singh , the GM of this property. He was personally involved in taking care of each and every guest. He helped us like a family member. He is really a gem of a person. I think all kudos goes to him for our memorable holiday.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
Amazing place .. location is less than 1 km from railway station. The food is amazing. We organised a party here The food was awesome and we were taken good care by Ankit soni and Pratham Jaiswal. Good place to go
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
Mr Brijesh Singh (GM) was the one who took the booking on call and wonderfully explained everything about Varanasi and also the room categories. He was kind and polite and kept helping me throughout my stay in Costa Rivirea Varanasi. Ms Neha & Mr Imran from front desk are certainly polite and extremely helpful. Even though the check in was at 2:00 pm she had the room ready by 12:00 pm and continued to assist me throughout my stay in Varanasi. They suggested me places modes of travel and shopping places. Mr Rohit Pandey, Ms Mansi And Ms Preeti from Food and beverages are certainly the most cooperative of them all as they made sure that my daughter’s every demand is fulfilled and they customized most of our meals. The buffet breakfast was amazing with lot of varieties and the taste was also great. It was a hassle free stay as Kashivishwanath temple, Kal Bhairav temple, Dasasumedh Ghat are all within 3 kms and there are e rickshaws available at all times outside the hotel as it is in the heart of the city. I would love to come back again.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
The hotel doesn't allow guests at all, i got multiple calls within 15 mins for evicting the guest. Really sad policy in hospitality industry. Other than that, the room was spacious and washroom was neat clean & well maintained. Room service was very good and the food in breakfast was delicious but there is room for improvement.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Rooms were decent but good room services. 1-2 day business trip hotel this is. Special call out to Ms Preeti Soni for her prompt support on the hospitality front. Location of the hotel is heart of the city,which is plus and for sure we can over once
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
We love to stay here in river costa lovely staff this ow our family stay staff is very cooperative they did amazing job .. rooms are very comfortable .. they love to serve us special thanks to krishna kumar.