Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr Reviews

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

160 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, United StatesView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University CtrHoliday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University CtrHoliday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(72)
Negative reviews(28)
Jeff
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
No black out shades so light shined into the room at night and could not control AC so room was cold. Someone needs to be paying attention to the rooms
Richard
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Rooms were clean. Night shift check in clerk wasn’t friendly or informative about the hotel facility or amenities. Day shift check in clerk was very helpful.
Gail
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
The property was well kept and I especially appreciated the safety consciousness of the staff. Great mattress as well!
Emmett
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
It’s always nice and quiet here. I stay here when I travel to Wilmington when the rates are to my liking.
Charles
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
The staff was courteous and my room was nice and clean. Conveniently located close to food and shops and the breakfast was great
Jose
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
First I was given a handicap room, so I requested another one. Then I was given another room that smelled and had some receptacles hanging. To compensate for the inconvenience, I was given a suite, which was really nice, only the desk chair was dirty and the towels had hair from previous guests. I still appreciated the gesture.
Carol
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
The room smells good and beds are super comfortable, the bathroom could use some maintenance. There was a dirty towel left behind by cleaners. Great property location!
Melissa
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
Nigel was very friendly at check in! The curtain wasn't shredded, rust in bathroom and faucet and outlet were both loose. Hotel needs an update but it was decent.
Luis
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
It was an excellent check in. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and polite. This is a very good hotel and I will stay here again.
ruth
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Very convenient, staffs were welcoming and very helpful, condition of lamp, faucet in bath room were not perfect but works and have hot shower, the thermostat was easy to adjust
Daniel
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
The front desk woman was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating,
Nadia
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
The hotel was not at all up to standards, esp for the price. It was kind of run down. The first room they gave me was the wrong room, it was one bed with with a dirty sofa and u ordered double queen, and there was a bug on the bed. I asked for a refund however they said I could not get one. They put me in another room and it was a little better, however the next morning I was woken up around 6 am by the horrible smell of gas and rotten eggs. I was so scared I thought I was in danger. I called to the front desk and they said there was some kind of leak and it was being worked on. I would never stay here again. However I was say the staff is very sweet and responsive. And the breakfast was really nice. Holiday inn needs to make the investment on making this a better establishment because it’s giving motel 6.
Christine
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
Disappointing stay. Attempted to be near college campus but will certainly stay farther away to have a better experience. Only one staff member expected to cover entire building which was impossible for that person to do. No sheets or pillows available in room for pull out couch which required 45 minutes of trying to get some downstairs for family of 4 to go to sleep. Hotel smells throughout rooms and hallways. Water stains on ceiling of room. No darkening shade on window which woke everyone up at sunrise. If Holiday Inn is not going to staff or maintain property properly then they should not continue to operate this location. Cost was overpriced for the level of service and quality of building.
fashionette
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
The property needs a lot of updates, the shower is rusting, the roof near the front door needs repairs. The elevator smells like mildew. I did use my personal sheets for the bed but the originals looked cleaned. The best part about my stay here was the breakfast.