Windermere Suites

Windermere Suites Reviews

Windermere Suites

New Rd, Windermere, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Windermere Suites
Windermere SuitesWindermere SuitesWindermere Suites
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Windermere Suites Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(41)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Anonymous User
Superior Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Love this place, will come again next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
clairebG9616AA
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
We visited as an early anniversary trip for a l9ng weekend. We stayed friday to monday. The suites is easy to get to and a 5 minute walk to windermere and a 20 minute walk down a hill to bowness. The suite it self was on the back of the property and you could access it from the car park rather then through the main entrance so it meant we could come and go as we pleased with keys to our patio doors. There is a small area to sit out on with chairs and a small table. In room there is a king sized bed dressing table sofa and table and 2 chairs to sit and eat. There is a serving hatch on back wall which was used to serve breakfast each morning with staff ringing room to let you know it was there. You are given a breakfast menu with times of breakfast and choose which ever you preferred menu is plentiful and loved our morning breakfasts. There is a closet that had tea and coffee making facilities and a small chargeable mini bar. Room had hanger space and also a mini safe for valuables. The bathroom was a good size with walk in shower with a disco light up shower head there is also a jacuzzi bath with room for 2. The room was a great base for enjoying the lakes and also enjoying excellent food from local restaurants. Which meant we could easily walk and leave car at the suites. We enjoyed our stay very much and if we are in lakes again would come back.
Response from Property: Thank you for this wonderful review, I can see this being really helpful for any potential guests ( the Suites at the back with the serving hatches and patio are Bowness and Ambleside) We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. x
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Relaxing atmosphere, very welcoming and accommodating ( I got an upgraded room and breakfast timings changed to suit me) beautiful spacious room. Everything you could possibly need available well stocked mini bar.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
We spent 2 nights at Windermere Suites staying in the fantastic Keswick super luxury suite. When checking in Vicky was brilliant, explained the local area, gave food and drink recommendations and showed us to our room. The suite was large, clean and quiet. The bed was huge and really comfortable. The was was great to sit and relax. The en suite bathroom was equally as impressive with the large air bath being a particular highlight. The walk in wardrobe was excellent to keep all bags and clothes out of the way and the room nice and tidy. Breakfast delivered to the room in the morning was exactly at the time we requested and was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for Vicky, we had a fantastic break and will definitely be booking again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
We had a brilliant stay thanks to Vicky, Jonathan and the team. This was our second visit to the Windermere Suites; this time we stayed in the Grassmere Suite; this was a lovely bright room with a lovely huge comfy bed, lots of wardrobe space, all the amenities including a paid mini bar if you need it; overlooking the main road. The TV has Netflix, YouTube, iPlayer all included. The room service breakfast is pre ordered the day before and delivered at your chosen time. We enjoyed a range during our 3 night stay including full English, Vegetarian, Boiled Eggs, Pastries and more. All very nicely served. The room is as toasty as you’d like it to be with powerful radiators if you need them - and it comes with a lovely sized bathroom that includes a jacuzzi bath tub, tv in the room and walk in shower. The hotel is within walking distance to all the amenities, pubs, restaurants and attractions in Bowness and Windermere. Really enjoyed our stay and have already booked to come back for New Year at the end of 2024. Looking forward to visiting again! Thanks to Vicky, Jonathan and all the team for the warm welcome 😊
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
We spent two nights in the Patterdale suite as a mini-moon and we really enjoyed it, It’s warm and inviting with a fantastic jacuzzi bath. The breakfast to your room was a lovely touch. The bed was comfortable and it was just a 15-20 min walk into Bowness with lots of shops & restaurants plus a 5 minute stroll into Windmere. The location was lovely, a short stroll to Lake Windermere and great location to get to the predator experience for walking with wolves! Vicky and her team were lovely and a visit from her little pooch was more than welcome :) We would definitely recommend and stay here again!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
We’ve just spent three beautiful nights here and we couldn’t fault it. It’s warm and inviting with class. The jacuzzi bath is wonderful. The breakfast to your room and the choices / food quality is excellent. The bed is comfortable and enormous. It’s a 15-20 min walk down into the town. Loads of places around to eat. Just loved it. And what’s not to love about The Lake District? We will be back. Thank you.
Dean
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Lovely place nice and clean and breakfast was lovely too thanks
Vinod
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Amazing stay with our host Vicky pulling out all the stops for us to really make it special. Amazing room, service, breakfast was delish!!! The big tub with mood lighting was something special. A place to switch off and unwind. Perfect place for couples, only a fewminutes walk away from the big lake. Recomend it highly.
Wayne
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
Comfy spacious room . Helpful staff. Jacuzzi Bath tub very nice and also nice to have breakfast in your room . Good position for walk into bow ness .
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
We enjoyed a couple of nights here, lovely spacious, comfortable suite. The pre-ordered breakfast was very good but beans better served in a separate dish and a butter knife was needed. Close to some excellent restaurants, Francine's and Tapios plus a few Italians etc we didn't get a chance to try. Unfortunately our jacuzzi bath didn't work, should be tested between visitors,😓 this would have been a 5 rating otherwise. It's not cheap but if you want something a bit different with lots of parking then this is for you.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
I had booked a 2 night stay for £540, I had a family bereavement and had to re schedule, which was done with no issues. Unfortunately, I contracted Covid so had to reschedule again, which we did, this was in the midst of Covid restrictions. My (then) partner contracted Covid for our third attempt at staying BUT this time we were told we would now not be able to reschedule and we’d lost our money- this was a massive shock and cannot believe this isn’t illegal and it’s certainly immoral. Be careful if you have to cancel.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
My husband and I stayed in the Coniston Suite for 3 nights over the August Bank Holiday weekend: Friday 25th to Sunday 27th, and we both really enjoyed the large and comfortable accommodation. The Windermere Suites are perfectly located for both the walk into Windermere (10 minute walk) and down into Bowness-on-Windermere (about a 25 minute walk). Both depending on the speed you walk! The Coniston Suite is located at the front of the building on the ground floor, but we never heard any traffic, at any time of the day. It is not right on the edge of the road as there are 3 car parking spaces and a good size forecourt, at the front of the building. There is also a car park at the rear. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding was of very good quality. We both slept really well, every night. The bathroom was beautiful and the towels were very fluffy and good quality. There was a separate hospitality room off the bedroom with a kettle, fridge and all the other facilities that you would expect in a suite, and this also doubled up as the walk in wardrobe too. This was a clever way of providing the guests with all the facilities that they would need behind a door, keeping the main rooms looking elegant and stylish, which is what the Windermere Suites are. I also enjoyed the private outdoor patio area. It was a nice area to sit at 7am, for a quiet cup of tea and also to have a glass of Prosecco before going out on the evening. The breakfast was excellent, every day. Great quality produce and cooked to perfection. 10 out of 10! The 2 members of staff (the breakfast lady and Jonathan who was front of house) were lovely and very polite. I would like to thank Jonathan especially. He is a credit to the Windermere Suites. He really looked after us. He gave us advice, recommendations and he was genuinely interested in what we were doing for the day and when we came back, how our day had been. Great customer service. I would recommend staying at the Windermere Suites if you are looking for a lovely, stylish place to stay. A message for the owner, who we met on the morning we checked out: We absolutely loved our stay at your Windermere Suites and we will return when we visit the Lake District in the future. I do hope you have rectified the issue at the French doors in the bedroom, that we brought to your attention on arrival and discussed as we left. It is easily solved as I explained. As you can see, I have still given you a 5 as we really did have a marvellous time and I do believe you will rectify it!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
Alot of the pictures and information about the property are deceiving and it definitely is not worth the price you get charged. We had gone to celebrate our first anniversary and only choose this place for the Jacuzzi spa bath we paid good money just for the spa bath but the first night we couldn’t get the plug to stay in, which the staff sorted the next day for us and then once we filled the bath and switched it on few minutes later everything went off. We called the staff in and they found the issue in the fuse box, it was tripping due to which we couldn’t use the spa bath. When we told them we wasn’t happy at all, and if they could change our room but they couldn't. So we said we would like to check out and have a refund. The staff put us through to the owner who accused us that "we broke it" and when i asked how can we break it when it was the fuse box that was tripping she was still adamant and said that nothing could be done over the weekend and that she wasn’t willing to refund us so basically we was paying nearly £500 just for a bed and breakfast for two days. There was afew other things that we was disregarding in the beginning like the toilet paper handle falling every time we used it. The shower head wouldn’t stay up and kept turning in a direction which was no good and every time we used the shower the floor flooded. There was mould on curtains and skirting boards, the creaking bed frame it's supposed to be a 4 star property but it was worse than a 2 star. The whole weekend turned out to be a shamble for us, our moods were totally dampened and our whole trip was just ruined and our money was wasted too. We complained to bookings.com and we got told they had said they had assisted us in our complaints and tried resolving the issues but that was a lie, after the spa bath tripping the fuse box we was waiting to be told if they was getting a plumber but nothing was mentioned to us until we inquired. Also beware you don't get told there will be a £50 late charge if you check in after 9pm until you have confirmed your booking. Honestly don't bother wasting your time and money here it's definitely not worth the hassle.
6/9
Response from Property: We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, The bath was working perfectly on the morning of your arrival and also the following morning as our staff demonstrated to you. It has never tripped the fuse box before. We have tested the bath Sunday after your check out and it worked perfectly. As I take any problems seriously I blocked the room for a further two nights in order to perform tests and it has worked and run perfectly for 30 minutes each time on all three occasions without fault. I am sorry you aren't happy with your compensation I gave you when you checked out, it did seem that the only way of resolving this was for us to give you a completely free stay for your two night stay with breakfasts. We discourage check ins after 9pm as this can disturb the other guests.
Chris
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Excellent room, very spacious and clean. Superb breakfast brought to the room