Stonehenge Cottages

Stonehenge Cottages Reviews

Stonehenge Cottages

Greville House, Woodford, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Stonehenge Cottages
Stonehenge CottagesStonehenge CottagesStonehenge Cottages
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Stonehenge Cottages Guest Reviews

4.7/5
9 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(9)
Positive reviews(9)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2023
What a find. Attention to detail in every way. We booked the junior suite, which was ideal for a couple. Compact well equipped kitchen area, table to eat, and a plush bathroom. Tastefully decorated, with your every need catered for. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the peacefulness around the cottage was welcomed. A lovely additional bonus was the breakfast hamper, fresh duck eggs, and all we needed for our twonights stay. Ideally situated with the lovely Wheatsheaf pub opposite. Steve and Hazel have thought of everything, as well as Robin, the friendly handyman who was there for stories of the history of the village. Wonderful, I would highly recommend for access to Salisbury and Stonehenge and stay in the junior suite.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2023
This is a an absolutely fabulous place to stay - the rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated, the bathroom large and spacious with both bath and shower and the owners have thought of everything a guest might need to be comfortable and provided for. A lovely box of goodies and supplies was waiting for us on arrival along with light music playing - we felt as if we had walked into a 5 star hotel room! The kitchen had everything from a stove to coffee machine to dishwasher etc plus oil, sauce, fresh milk in the fridge etc. We simply loved their “eco” approach with toiletries and packaging - brilliant to see such thoughtful hosts! Gorgeous courtyard to sit in and all in a lovely peaceful part of a gorgeous village only ten mins from the centre of Salisbury. Also less expensive than similar accommodation - real value for money. Highly recommend!!!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2023
Wow - what a wonderful short and not long enough stay we had in the junior stable last night. By coincidence, we arrived on the beautiful drive just before one of the owners. She approached us straight away to check we were happy with everything in the cottage. At the time we hadn’t had enough time to look inside properly but wish we had the opportunity to tell her how impressed and pleased we were! My partner, who was on a business trip, only changed the booking in the morning to include myself and our toddler. When we arrived a few hours later, there was a travel cot, with bedding, in the room. We then discovered toys and a book for him too - we were so touched by the extra thought and detail put in and our little boy felt at home right away. On the bed was a hamper of cereal, coffee pods for the nespresso machine, jams, bread rolls and so much more. We were so very impressed by all of the fine attention to detail and the excellent quality of all the amenities and appliances. Everything was done to a very high standard. When we arrived there was the warm glow of a bedside lamp and calm music playing on the Amazon Alexa device. We also loved their ethos of being environmentally friendly. In the evening, we booked a table at the Wheatsheaf pub just across the road. The food was excellent - we both enjoyed two courses very much!. Nothing we asked was too much of the staff and they were very friendly. We could go on about how wonderful our stay was but need some rest after our journey back to Cornwall! We can’t wait to come back and spend more time at the wonderful Stonehenge Cottages in the future. Thank you.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2023
Wow you will be amazed with this awesome cottage I had the executive suite two bedrooms two bathrooms awesome lounge full working kitchen And absolutely everything you could need even a washing machine Comfy beds this is pure perfection Can’t wait to stay here again
Lisa
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2023
This place is the best we have stayed at in UK. It is not only beautiful and comfortable but the innkeepers have thought of every possible thing. Great bath, nice kitchen, great bed and towels. I appreciated how green the paper goods and soaps are. Great place
Isabel
Checked in May 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2022
Amazing place to stay! Everything was great and all the details were thought about from milk in the fridge on arrival to extra chargers near the bed. The bed was super comfy and location very tranquil with a great pub oppositeness. Would 100% stay again.
Jonathan
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2022
It was a great place to stay and relax before my skydive.
Hilary
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 16, 2021
Lovely quiet and peaceful location. Comfortable space with lots of thoughtful touches. Everything I needed. What didn't I like? Having to leave and go back to work and reality.
Jackie
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 18, 2021
Only stayed one night. It’s quite expensive at nearly £300 a night but Tesco vouchers helped! The apartment was very nicely presented and finished to a high standard. It felt more like a luxury hotel - Very impressed with attention to detail on arrival. Lamps on, classical music playing on radio! Very inviting and relaxing! Breakfast ingredients in fridge… Everything you could need was there - including a pay phone as mobile signal poor in the area. We had a lovely evening with our children playing the family games provided. Would recommend and would stay again.