Andover

Andover Reviews

Andover

West Portway Industrial Estate, Joule Rd, Andover, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Andover
AndoverAndoverAndover
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Andover Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(41)
Positive reviews(33)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Quad Room As A Twin
Checked in oct 2022
Business travelers
59 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 oct 2022
Great hotel. Beds were comfy. Staff really nice. Would stay again if in the area.
Guest User
Checked in jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on 16 jul 2024
Bed was uncomfortable, 1 child opted to sleep on the floor. Cooked breakfast was cold. Had to wait ages for food to be replenished.
Guest User
Checked in jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 15 jul 2024
Another pleasant, quiet and comfortable stay at this hotel. Close to all amenities and a good base to explore the local area. Plenty of on site parking and staff were helpful and pleasant in our dealings throughout our stay.
Guest User
Checked in jul 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 jul 2024
My stay at this premier inn was great I had no issues at all Clean and comfortable room Working TV and wifi accessible Comfortable bed Clean towels available Tea, coffee and sugar very well available Wasnt too loud throughout the evening
Flak999
Checked in jul 2024
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on 7 jul 2024
Stayed here for one night whilst attending a friends funeral, booked and paid online. On arrival was given room key and found room clean but basic. The following morning I was told there was no breakfast as they had run out of food, so had to get a coffee at the MacDonald's across the road. I queried with the reception staff how I would be refunded for the non existent breakfast I had paid for and was informed my card would be credited! To date this hasn't happened and on receiving my invoice I find I have been billed for two breakfasts, the first on the morning before I checked in and the second because of no food! I have tried calling the hotel numerous times but no one answers the phone. terrible service!!
Guest User
Checked in jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 3 jul 2024
We stay regularly at this hotel to visit family, have them come over to the restaurant for dinner etc. Would definitely recommend it to others. Both the reception and housekeeping team are always so helpful. Thank you to Liam and the team for another great stay!
Guest User
Checked in jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 3 jul 2024
Made this account just to extend my gratitude to the staff at this particular Premier Inn. Me and my friends were on our way back from the Glastonbury festival, when we needed a couple of rooms for the night. The manager Liam on Reception on Sunday night was professional, quick, and very kind. He did say he enjoys reading the TripAdvisor reviews for this hotel, so I'm more than happy to give him another one to read. Thank you Liam, we will try and return if we're ever down this way.
MopsyMarriott
Checked in jul 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 jul 2024
When my friends and I go on wildlife trips, we always choose a Premier Inn to stay overnight. After an evening at the Hawk Conservancy, we stayed at the PI in Andover, having breakfast before returning home the next day. Premier is generally a good place to stay, reasonably priced with basic comforts for our needs. (There are luxury packages but we don't choose these.) There are plenty of Inns around the country making it easy to find one in whichever location you are. The all-you-can-eat Breakfast was lovely, although the lay-out was a little counter-intuitive for me! Our food voucher from a previous bad experience elsewhere, was accepted without question. All staff were friendly and greeted us with a smile. My only request for the Premier chain would be for them to consider a "frequent flyer" kind of deal, to incentivise us to stay with them, rather than similar chains who do offer such deals.
Guest User
Checked in jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1 jul 2024
Our stay was for one night on the way home from a festival. All staff were friendly and efficient and as always the rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Guest User
Checked in jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 24 jun 2024
very good nights sleep nice quiet room great service from the resteraunt even though we had not booked great breakfast set up for a good day ahead very good parking freindly staff all in all good nights stay
Guest User
Checked in jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 24 jun 2024
Clean, comfortable, and ticks every box you would have for a standard overnight stay. Reception staff very friendly and always around, and Housekeeping staff seem always in a jolly mood (although I should imagine its a very difficult job!). Will be back ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
gardnersharon941
Checked in jun 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 19 jun 2024
The Premier Inn was as expected, clean room & comfortable bed. The Brewers Fayre was not a good experience.
Response from Property: Hi gardnersharon941, I'm pleased that you found the hotel to your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback regarding our attached restaurant will be passed onto the Management team there - we are always looking for ways to improve. Take care, and we hope you can visit us again soon. Liam Deputy Hotel Manager
lindakelman
Checked in jun 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 18 jun 2024
Stayed three nights and had breakfast each morning. More choice with breakfast cereal needed. Room very warm and air conditioning needed
Response from Property: Hi lindakelman, Thank you very much for your review. It's great to see you found your stay comfortable. Just to note - we have air conditioning in every room at our hotel, there are instructions on how to work it on the desk in the room. I apologise if this wasn't clear for you. I have passed your feedback regarding breakfast to our attached restaurant, and they will look into it. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Liam Deputy Hotel Manager
Guest User
Checked in jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 16 jun 2024
Good staff but poor hotel, rooms and restaurant. Sheets were stained (rectified by staff). Towels and bathrooms were grubby. General state of rooms and hotel was poor. One room we had booked had previous water damage and was musty. Wouldnโ€™t recommend this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in may 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 18 may 2024
Ideal stop-over after a day of racing at Thruxton Circuit. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Housekeeping staff very courteous and love a chat! Already looking at booking when next in the area, prices tend to jump close to race event times!