La Walon Hotel

La Walon Hotel Reviews

La Walon Hotel

Jl. Poppies I, Kuta, Kec. Kuta, Kabupaten, Badung Regency, Bali, Province of Bali, 82361, IndonesiaView Hotel Details
La Walon Hotel
La Walon HotelLa Walon HotelLa Walon Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

La Walon Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(33)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(1)
andrew
Superior Room Upper Floor
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Good value it cost me $31 a night room was made up every day cold aircon tv good bathroom clean swimming pool staff were helpful and friendly very impressed with the value for money
Guest User
Superior Room Upper Floor
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
Hotel did't provide the toothbrush and toothpaste. Shower Cap. And nothing inside of the refrigerator.
GazzaJJ87
Superior Room Upper Floor
Checked in Dec 2022
Couples
20 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 24, 2022
in the center off kuta beach a couple off minutes walk away there is a pool here along with a bar and restaurant
6/9
Guest User
Superior Room Ground Floor
Checked in May 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Staff at la walon are always helpful and polite but unfortunately like many places rooms require some maintenance Otherwise excellent
Huangzhicong Anson
Deluxe Room Upper Floor
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
39 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 13, 2023
Environment: Very good, the swimming pool is very pleasant and comfortable Facilities: Not old or old, just take a taxi and it’s better. Service: The phone line is out of service, but the place is small and the waiters have good service attitude. Hygiene: There are mosquitoes, remember to close the door
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
Good hotel and friendly staff as always. Good restaurant . Easy to go to the beach, shopping center and many restaurant around. Thank you for the hospitality all the staff. We enjoy stay at this hotel. Say hello to all the staff and all the management who always welcome us with warm heart. We Will be back again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
This is old hotel but super comfort, close to everywhere especially to the Kuta Beach and a big mall named Beach Walk. Staying for 2 nights here. The room is spacious also the pool. The staff Super friendly and helpful. Just need some renovation on some parts of the room. But overall everything is good. Will be back again next holiday.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Good value for money . Staff were so friendly and helpful both at the hotel and restaurant. The food was good and the pool area decent also . Few things in the surrounding area closed down since last visit but still plenty of things open. Would definitely stay again really comfy beds . Excellent breakfast included in price .
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
We had planned to stay at La Walon in 2019, but due to other circumstances we had to wait a few years. We always stay in Poppies 1 and 2 due to the proximity to everything. The hotel was under staffed but you couldn't complain about the service. The room was very large with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large but needed some maintenance. The grounds were very nice and obviously maintained over the last couple of years. The breakfast was good with 4 different selections. I'm sure as business improves more staff will be hired and the building will have all the necessary repairs. If you're a regular Kuta tragic, most of the small shops are closed, the area between The Agung warong to Kuta Town Houses is derelict. During the 2 weeks we were there more places were opening and as long as the tourists keep coming, they'll keep building.
6/10
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
This is aclean comfortable hotel. A little worn and could do with a bit of a spruce up. Due to the closure of the agung and victory bar/restaurants across from it there is quite a bit of demolishing noise. This end of poppies has lost its life but building will commence soon. The staff are very friendly.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2023
My husband and I visited the restaurant twice for dinner. Lovely meals and large servings. Freshly cooked. I had the prawn curry twice, it was so good. We were staying at Poppies Cottages and wanted a warung reasonably close by.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 22, 2022
Yes, this is an old hotel but it represents amazing value and had everything we needed. For $34 AUD pn you get a large room, bathroom, TV, fridge, comfy bed, tea & coffee, room cleaned daily and small balcony if upstairs, large one if on ground floor. The pool is big & clean & you can order decent food & cheap drinks to your sun lounge. Restaurant on site is good value & it’s all in the heart of Kuta. Staff are very friendly too. We prefer old style Balinese hotels which have so much character and charm. Sadly these older hotels are being replaced by soulless modern big name chain hotels.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
This was my 3rd stay this time for 29 days. I booked as it was great value and I new the standard I was getting from my previous stays. I must say that it was a brilliant hotel. For a little of a thousand dollars for the stay with breakfast I couldn’t have been happier. The staff at both the hotel a restaurant made me feel at home. Wifi in the room was only ok but at the restaurant was perfect. TV, a/c, fridge and safe as well has as free bottled water each day not sure what more you need. And of course there were little Bali quirks like if you ran the shower flat out the drain couldn’t keep up but they’re the little things you expect when staying at great value for money places. And the food at the restaurant was amazing. If you want marble bathrooms and and happy to pay $4.00 per beer going and pay $150+ elsewhere. I was extremely happy with La Walon and of course their $2.50 beers 🍺
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 2, 2022
50 year old hotel needs demolishing. No hot water in mornings, broken fans, broken lights, terrible mattress, shocking pillows, breakfast that only bear grylls could eat. Outside Poppies 1 is grotty, with ******* and crack pipe smokers hanging around
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 3, 2023
A very nice hotel, friendly staff, good facilities, the beds are good, they are changed every day. Within walking distance you are on the beach and at the beach walk mall and it is close to everywhere to Legian Street, nightlife, this is a top hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google