Motel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston North

Motel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston North Reviews

Motel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston North

65 Newbury St, Danvers, Massachusetts, 01923View Hotel Details
Motel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston North
Motel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston NorthMotel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston NorthMotel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston North
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Motel 6 Danvers, MA - Boston North Guest Reviews

2.2/5
15 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location2.4
Amenities2.0
Service2.1
Cleanliness2.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(15)
Positive reviews(6)
Negative reviews(9)
Guest User
King Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Aug 5, 2022
I booked this hotel because it said they had a pool I called to see if the pool was functioning I was told yes I got there the pool was closed for maintenance I was not happy that is THE ONLY REASUN I BOOKED THERE
Guest User
Two Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2022
Seems like this is home away from home & I have said this before ever since the turn over it has been such a great improvement.. SANDRA & KEATON ARE THE BEST MANAGERS , THIS PLACE CAN HAVE AND FRONT DESK , VANESSA IS wonderful ❤️
Guest User
King Bed Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2022
This was a truly amazing motel 6. Loved the smoking floor
Jim M
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
This place is total disaster. When we arrived we were told they canceled our reservation, without telling us. Even though the parking lot was nearly empty, we were told there was only one room available, and it would cost $50 more than our reservation rate. We ended up paying $240 for this horror show. This felt like highway robbery. After driving 12 hours that day we were not in a position to try to find a new place at 7 pm. This hotel is a disgusting nightmare. It looks like it has never been cleaned, there are random people hanging around outside, who look like they are not hotel guests, and I think illegal activity is likely happening. Our room had no trash can and smelled terrible. This is the most vile and disgusting horror show of a motel I’ve ever stayed in in my life. No one should ever stay here again.
Response from Property: Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a guest. We hold ourselves to a high standard and plan to give this issue the attention it deserves. It’s valued guests like you who are always driving us to be better, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6
Resort53789419366
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 7, 2023
THIS HOTEL IS HORRENDOUS!!!! DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!! I had a reservation that I had made months in advance ON THE DAY I WAS SUPPOSED TO CHECK IN THEY CALLED SAYING THEY HAD NO ROOMS!!!! They claimed they were supposed to be calling people in advance to let them know to cancel their reservations but clearly they're too stupid to actually carry that plan out. Horrible absolutely horrible they don't deserve anyone's hard earned money do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Response from Property: Hi Traveler, Here at Motel 6, we’re always trying to do better. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and would like to apologize that your experience wasn’t as good as it could’ve been. We’d love the chance to make it up to you, so hoping to see you again soon. Lilith #Team6
SueMass
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
This is basically a homeless hotel and has been for over a year. I went by there this week and there was 4 piles of stacked mattresses on the front lawn some still with sheets, to me that means bed bugs. Bicycles also strewn on the lawn. The side of the building had various people congregating. The parking lot looks like Los Angeles - broken down campers where I assume people live, some had open windows or cardboard covering them! I didn't take pics as I didn't want anyone approaching me! To be clear I did not stay there after seeing the sights on the exterior of the property.
Response from Property: Hi Sue, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and couldn’t be sorrier for the inconvenience our renovations caused during your stay. We take a lot of pride in keeping our properties up to date so every guest experience is a good one, and hope that next time, your stay is more enjoyable and welcoming. Lilith #Team6
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Horrible hotel, smelled of cigarette smoke, rude receptionist was talking to someone else in another language during my check in. Pool is out of order, lift had scratches on the walls, room had carpet gripper lifting up between bathroom and bedroom and cigarette burns on the bath. Only had one pillow each -asked for extra and was told the extra pillows were ‘locked away’. Avoid this hotel and pay a little extra . I wish i had. If i had known the pool was out of order i would have never booked it
Response from Property: Hi Jazie, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Lilith #Team6
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
This place needs to b shut down, no towels bathroom has mold in the bathroom grass is full of dog poop, no hygen products washer in dryer does work the pool still isnt opened and staff has no clue when it will b opened, no ac no remotes staff are nice but nothing is working rather stay at a crack house then here
Response from Property: Hi Elizabeth, Here at Motel 6, we’re always trying to do better. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and would like to apologize that your experience wasn’t as good as it could’ve been. We’d love the chance to make it up to you, so hoping to see you again soon. Lilith #Team6
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
On 7/24/22 I reserved 2 rooms 1 for my daughter and 1 for her son + wife + baby. They were here for a family reunion /birthday. On their arrival in one room the A.C. was not working with temps outside 90 degrees high humidity, no refrigerator as promised, and a door key that had to be reprogramed every time they stepped out. Because of these conditions they were back and forth in my daughter's room seeking relief. They were promised a 1/2 price reduction on each room $68.83 each room to be credited to my charge card Lie #1. I called Motel 6 customer service and was told I would be credited $90. each room Lie # 2. Keep in mind that time is going by waiting for these credits. I finely get a credit of $68.83. I call Motel 6 customer service # explaining I only received $68.83 of the now promised $180. Now they tell me to submit an email to chargereview@hotelplanner.com with ticket #H5323630/and#5323589 requesting $137.65 credit which is the difference between $68.83 which I received and $180 + extra $ for my troubles Lie#3. Still no credit. I call to speak to supervisor she can do nothing because I credit of $68.83. All Lier's from top to bottom. Stay away and tell your friends.
Response from Property: Hi Traveler, We would like to discuss your experience with you further and ask that you reach out to our Guest Relations Team by using the Contact Us feature on our website to connect with us. Maz K. #Team6
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The room smelled of cat urine.. Lumpy beds, hardly any lines, Suppose to be handicapped & had to take own toilet seat in with us. Very disappointed especially in Boston area. How does one bath with no linens ???? Very smelly room. AC didnt work .
Response from Property: Dear Traveler, Here at Motel 6, we’re always trying to do better. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and would like to apologize that your experience wasn’t as good as it could’ve been. We’d love the chance to make it up to you, so hoping to see you again soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Our "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarettes, as did the entire hallway of the 4th floor. (We arrived exhausted after midnight and didn't follow up with a complaint.) The room is as basic as it gets: no clock, no shampoo, no hair dryer, shelves instead of a dresser with drawers, no rack with hangars, only one hand towel and two small bath towels. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the shower had hot water and good pressure.
Response from Property: Dear Carol, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay. Rest assured, we’ll do our best to give you a 5-star experience next time around. Until then, we’ll leave the light on. For you.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Check in and out was smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was fine, and sleeping went well. Despite the room not having AC (room 316), it was still a great stay. The employee gave us a discount off of our room since the room's AC was inoperable.
Response from Property: Dear Valed, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay. Rest assured, we’ll do our best to give you a 5-star experience next time around. Until then, we’ll leave the light on. For you.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Great staff, location is convenient, pool would have been nice if open . pet friendly is a plus. Rates are manageable. New owners def have made improvements that should of been long time ago. pppppppppppppppp
Response from Property: Dear Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing your future lodging needs.
sandradG2122NE
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2022
Staff are amazing, plenty of parking, under renovations but doing a great job with keeping guest updated. rooms are spacious and clean. a little more amenities would be helpful . Pool is great to have
Response from Property: Hi Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing your future lodging needs. Maz K. #Team6
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 28, 2022
We have stayed here 3 times over the years man has this gone downhill!! From the smell of **** to "Due to covid we can only clean the room after you leave". I asked and was told yeah the air system isnt good. Not to mention putting a 3yr old in a room with an air conditioner that didn't work, fully exposed wires (no Cover). The *********** at 3 am, Our Family will never set foot there again. Also watched The dregs of Danvers getting free rooms. Cleaned up eh? It needs to be closed!! Upper management needs to take a legal and corporate stand on what is going on! The new manager bit off more than she could chew! The beds, blankets , bedspreads and wooden bed frame had cigarette burns in them. We made the mistake and put a towel on the floor for the water due to the shower curtain being cheep the water went right thru it! ......It came up black! Disgusting and gross, save your money and stay somewhere else.
Response from Property: Dear Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable night's rest, so we’re always disappointed to hear when that doesn’t happen. Even though we fell short of your expectations this time, we’re committed to doing better next time, and apologize for any inconvenience.