Udaan Nirvana Resort Darjeeling

Udaan Nirvana Resort Darjeeling Reviews

Udaan Nirvana Resort Darjeeling

The Mall, C.R. Das Road, below Chowrasta, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734101, IndiaView Hotel Details
Udaan Nirvana Resort Darjeeling
Udaan Nirvana Resort DarjeelingUdaan Nirvana Resort DarjeelingUdaan Nirvana Resort Darjeeling
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Udaan Nirvana Resort Darjeeling Guest Reviews

4.9/5
Outstanding
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.9
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(40)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Curious15420437212
Checked in Haz 2024
Solo travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 27 Haz 2024
This hotel is very good for me and I’m glad you got to see it soon and then again you have to be careful when you’re in town then you’ll get it and you can go in your life to cycle it all out to get a good night out for yourself to go back home with yourself.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Udaan Hotels & Resorts. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay! Regards Udaan Hotels & Resorts Darjeeling ~ Gangtok~ Lachung ~ Pelling ~ Kalimpong ~ Siliguri
Sightseer09882368057
Checked in Haz 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 10 Haz 2024
would like to recommend udaan hotel Great service by miss sapnam and dorjee Anisha Prem nitesh wonder full experience. Food was really tasty and service by reception staff. Miss sapnam outstanding service. Thanks for to sapnam making our stay awesome.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Udaan Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling. We will make sure to pass on your praises to Miss Sapnam, Dorjee, Anisha, Prem, Nitesh, and our reception staff. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay. Regards Udaan Hotels & Resorts! Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri - Lachung.
Quest62848148758
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 29 May 2024
We have stayed in this resort for 2 days and it has been wonderful experience. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Sapnam Anisha Dorjey Nitesh Prem Manigma and others were really helpful. View from the balcony was awesome as the balconies are in east.. it was wonderful to see sunrise.. we enjoyed our stay in the resort.. property location is good and near to mall road.. though you have to walk a bit.. but staff helped us in taking care of luggage.. I would definitely recommend this resort .
Compass31521400857
Checked in Nis 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 15 Nis 2024
Stay here felt like home away from home !. Well appointed rooms , overall well maintained resort with stunning nature view . The entire UDAAN team from booking experience Mr Ankit to resort reception Dorjey T Bhutia, Prem, Anisha, Nitesh , Sapnam, Mingma , house keeping and restaurant team were extremely courteous and supportive. It's Grains restaurant is an excellent veg food joint too. Overall loved our 3 day family stay here !
Companion35981921882
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 15 Mar 2024
Recently we visited this resort for our honeymoon and we were very pleased with the hospitality we experienced from their staff specially Dorjey T Bhutia, Prem, Anisha, Sapnam & Nitesh The location was excellent .... loved the eminence... highly recommended for everyone...
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that our staff, especially Dorjey T Bhutia, Prem, Anisha, Sapna, and Nitesh, were able to make your honeymoon special. We are delighted that you enjoyed the excellent location and ambiance of Udaan Hotels & Resorts. Your recommendation means the world to us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Udaan Hotels & Resorts! Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri - Lachung.
purnimanimse
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 Mar 2024
The staff at this hotel mainly Miss Anisha Lepcha and Dorjey were so friendly and helpful. They made our stay so enjoyable and comfortable.The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of options..The location was perfect, very close to the mall road.All rooms with an amazing view of the valley.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Udaan Hotels & Resorts. It's wonderful to know that Miss Anisha Lepcha and Dorjey provided you with friendly and helpful service. We're glad you liked the delicious breakfast and the convenient location with amazing valley views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards Udaan Hotels & Resorts! Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri - Lachung.
singhmanisha01
Checked in Şub 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 28 Şub 2024
We booked this resort in very last moment through my friend recommendation who had stayed there. And truly it was a right choice to make reservation here.. we were four adult and took two rooms.. rooms were cozy and comfortable .only suggestion is no one has informed us about the room feature like geezer.. and it takes around 15 mins to have hot water to shower, kettle in the room 101 was leaking while pouring water . The hotel front office team welcomed us warmly and were helpful to give us information on sightseeing. The food at the restaurant was amazing. The team it self is very kind the night shift two young guys (don't remember the name) always had smile .. and Thendup and Anisha were too polite to help us for everything. Overall very good property to stay with.
Tourist50723090948
Checked in Oca 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 25 Oca 2024
This hotel has the best view from their glass balcony and the room decor and aesthetic is on point and also the whole property, the garden, the outdoor lounge everything.Miss Anisha Lepcha from the front office helped us a lot with our requests and it was very quick everytime we’ve asked for something. The whole experience in Udaan was amazing, also being hardcore non vegetarian, the veg food there was yummm. Personally, for me I’m never staying in Darjeeling if not with Udaan.
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 Tem 2024
We stayed for Four days in this resort Room was nice and view from the room awesome and clean everything and food was perfect and specilly Thanks to miss pratiksha, Tenzing, sanglamu, karina, martina, pankaj we reccommended everyone to visit here.
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 22 Tem 2024
It was really awesome stay. The property is well maintained with great Arial view of from rooms and near to malls. Their receptionist Spanam and Dorjee were very cooperative. Also the other stuffs are too.. I will be happy to stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 22 Tem 2024
Resort was not as expected. Staff were very good and courteous especially Dorjey, Anisha, Nitesh and Shabnam. But the rooms in the resort were not as expected. Premium valley view room was more better than the room with lawn. Room decoration was very nice which was arranged on special request and it is chargeable. They did not inform to us that we must walk for 10 to 15 minutes to reach the hotel as vehicles were not allowed till there. But rest all things were fine and food was very good.
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 22 Tem 2024
I stayed in the attic room at Hotel Udaan Nirvana in Darjeeling, and it was fantastic! The views are the best in the entire city. The hotel is conveniently close to Mall Road and Mahakal Mandir. Special thanks to Anisha, Dorjey T Bhutia, Prem, Sapnam, and Saujanya for their exceptional service. Highly recommended!
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 21 Tem 2024
We stayed in the Udaan Nirvana Resort during our recent trip to Darjeeling. The location is easily accessible and quite close to the mall road. The campus has amazing views and has been maintained quite well. Rooms were clean and tidy. Now coming to the dislikes, the balcony of the room category “Premium View with Balcony” gets a little bit flooded with rain water during torrential weather. Secondly, the campus lights were switched off around 11pm and the entire campus was completely dark unlike other properties so we felt a bit uncomfortable. Third, the food items that we had ordered were not upto the mark according to price, quantity and taste. Apart from these, housekeeping, reception and restaurant service was quite well and the managers were hospitable. So my overall rating would be - 1. Property - 3.8/5 2. Food (based on price, taste and quantity of items - Chilli Garlic Hakka Noodles & Tandoori Mushroom) - 2.5/5 3. Location & service - 4.5/5
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 21 Tem 2024
One of the best Stay option with an amazing view in Darjeeling. Great hospitality. Front desk is always available to help us out and they try hard to improve themself every moment. I would personally like to mentioned below team, who has taken great care of us - Mr.Prem,Anisha,Sapunam,Thendup,Nitesh and Saujanya. I will definitely recommend this place for family stay.
Guest User
Checked in Tem 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 20 Tem 2024
Udaan Nirvana is wonderful place to stay for couple and family. Well connected and good location with Mall Road, Local market and Railway Station. I can share my point of view based on below keywords are 1.) Comfort - Most comfortable | Rate - 4 out of 5 Everything available in the room. As the most chilling temperature, they specially provided heater in the room to make more comfortable. 2.) Ambiance - it gives you Heritage Royal experience. Well Maintained | Rate - 5 out of 5 3.) Staff - Well Mannered & Supportive. Rate - 5 out of 5 Special Thanks to Front Desk Staff Nitesh, Dorjey, Anisha, Prem, Sapnam & Saujanya. They help us to plan more better trip. Front Desk Staff support us very positively. 4.) Food - Food was good in Taste and Quality. But having less option in Menu Card. Rate - 4 out of 5 Might be possible we visited in off season so due to lack of Staff member it will be not offered. 5.) Recommendation - Surely, I'll recommend Udaan Nirvana Resort to my friends and family to experience good royal hospitality and ambiance. Thanks for wonderful experience. We will surely recommend this place for our stay in future. Special call out to Mr. Arnab Sen Gupta +91 9933355406 (Executive Sales & Reservations) - Thank you for your valuable support. You give us very positive favor for Booking and reservation.