Xia Men Guest House

Xia Men Guest House Reviews

Xia Men Guest House

No.58 Nathan Road (Mirador Mansion), Yau Tsim Mong District, Hong Kong, ChinaView Hotel Details
Xia Men Guest House
Xia Men Guest HouseXia Men Guest HouseXia Men Guest House
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Xia Men Guest House Guest Reviews

3.5/5
5 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities2.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(5)
Positive reviews(3)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
3 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
I did not stay at Xia Men Guest House but I stay the hotel next door(same group). I arrived late but hotel email me 2 hrs before CI as there is no receptionist at the hotel but you can call the number to CI. BUT the worst is the smelling. I feel very sick after ci. There was strong smoke smelling all the stay. The room I got, there is no window and the towel is too oldddd.
Ivy
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
14 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
The price/performance ratio is good, the room is small but very clean, very close to the subway, and the service is very good. We arrived 3 hours early, and the staff also helped clean the room for us to check in.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
The location is very good, very close to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, easy to go everywhere! This building is very close to Chungking Mansion, and there are many Indian-owned shops on the first floor. The room is relatively small and the facilities are relatively old. It is recommended that the store provide a remote control for the air conditioner, which will be more convenient. The service attitude of the lady at the front desk is quite good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Sep 2023
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
#positive #I was happy with the Nearby Activities, Nearby Restaurants; #negative #I was disappointed with the Value for Money, Corridor Soundproofing, Safety, Soundproofing; Ctrip did not fulfill its duty to investigate the Xiamen Hotel in Hong Kong that I booked. The hotel has a bad environment and is close to Chongqing Mansion, where many murders have occurred. The residents are complex and low-end, and Indians, Malays and local *** gather together, which poses a great safety hazard. The hotel is a renovated residential building, divided into many small rooms like the group rental houses in the mainland. The rooms are small and the facilities are simple. Once a fire occurs, it is difficult to escape. The service is extremely poor. There is only one woman who can neither understand nor speak Chinese at the front desk. There is no communication at all when there is a problem. The hotel can hire someone who can speak Chinese. I believe it must be a deliberate arrangement to avoid guests from making requests. The boss does not come to the hotel at all, and the landline left is not the hotel's. Although it can be connected, the boss can only answer the landline after 6 pm, so it is difficult to communicate if there is something. The hotel provides drinking water, but the guests cannot take it away to drink. They can only stand and drink it with disposable cups. It is very stingy and insulting. There is no breakfast, no toothbrush, and the door lock is an electronic lock. People who have stayed for a day can open the door with a password the next day after checking out, which poses a great safety hazard. This kind of hotel is rubbish. The fact that it is listed on Ctrip simply lowers the level of Ctrip. This trip made me question Ctrip's management. You put such a room in your service, aren't you afraid of being responsible if there is a problem? !
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: I believe this is your first time coming to Hong Kong. You can spend some money to stay in a hotel. Regarding your comments, all the comments are written in random. The hotel does not provide breakfast. We are a hotel, not a hotel, and the hotel will not provide it for free. For breakfast, there is a drinking machine outside for drinking water. Who says you can’t take it away? We provide cold water for guests to drink for free. You must be conscientious.
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
Service: Very good, satisfied, thumbs up
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your recognition and I look forward to your next visit.