Suryagarh Jaisalmer

Suryagarh Jaisalmer Reviews

Suryagarh Jaisalmer

Kahala Phata, Jaisalmer - Sam - Dhanana Rd, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, 345001, IndiaView Hotel Details
Suryagarh Jaisalmer
Suryagarh JaisalmerSuryagarh JaisalmerSuryagarh Jaisalmer
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Suryagarh Jaisalmer Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
49 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.6
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(49)
Positive reviews(34)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(7)
Bhawana
Fort Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Family
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Nov 9, 2022
Was nice place … but lightning needs to be adjusted .., as people who come in evening cannot take proper pictures of the beautiful place …. Everything was nice but not upto the mark to how much they are chart for a night stay
Rodrigo O
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
The place is perfect for a couple of days get away with family or friends. The staff is always ready to help and very respectful. We spent a part of our honeymoon in the hotel and it will be forever remembered. We had a delightful time seeing the property with Ratan Singh from Concierge. He was super kind and fun to be around!
ni_gangwal
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
Our stay at Suryagarh was nothing short of extraordinary. From the luxurious accommodations to the impeccable service and prime location and sumptuous food, every aspect of our experience exceeded expectations. Property is very well maintained with real touch of Rajasthan. Having food at Both the restaurants Nosh and Legend of Marwar was truly awesome. Having Jaisalmer Special Thali was best of culinary experience till date. Evening Cultural programme was very soothing. The staff, from the friendly concierge to the attentive housekeeping team, went above and beyond to ensure making our stay exceptional. Kudos to Mr Suresh and Mr Jalaal from dining who very well served us. Only let down part was at the time of check out from the hotel where the staff was not professional at all, maybe she was not at her best at that day.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for this spectacular review of your recent stay with us and for making us your choice of destination. The team and I are absolutely verklempt after reading your generous compliments and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again and create another unbeatable experience for you and your loved ones. Thank you and regards,
Pankaj M
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Wow!. This property is a classy regal icon of all that is Rajasthan and its royalty even though it is owned by a business family and is not a royal palace. Where do I begin?The grounds...breathtaking architecture with beautiful flora and gardening...superbly done up inside with gracious and friendly staff...the restaurant "Legend of Mewar" had the most delicious non vegetarian thaali I have ever tasted....alas I could only stay one night. Definitely coming back....
Deepak K
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
Having great stay, luxurious property and having great experience and feelings. Delicious food and smiling staff with ‘Khamma Gani’. Experienced Spa and Pool also. Great massage given by Ms Khamnu….memorable and enjoyable. Will again stay here
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable & optimistic feedback regarding your recent experience at Suryagarh. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and regards,
j r
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
Fantastic atmosphere, breakfast in the courtyard with enchanting double flute music, the ducks and peacocks. Great yoga sessions in the garden with Ayush. The best ever Balinese massage. Wonderful surprise birthday cake and perfect housekeeping by Avinish. All the staff so friendly and attentive. Even horse riding if not a bit a bit of a short walk around.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable & optimistic feedback regarding your recent experience at Suryagarh. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and regards,
Sophie B
Checked in May 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 30, 2024
351 / 5 000 Very nice hotel, at the gates of the Thar desert. The welcome is very pleasant, the swimming pool magnificent but a little cool! The restaurant menu is a little short and we would have liked to have more choice of Indian dishes. The air conditioning system in our room was very noisy and not up to the standard of a palace but we were able to change rooms
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and insights of your recent stay with us. Appreciation such as yours is a great motivator for the entire team. Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again. Thank you and regards,
deepali b
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
The overall experience at Suryagarh was amazing. The yoga session with Aayush was superb.I really enjoyed doing yoga . He is a very good teacher. The chef Narendra ji curated an amazing food experience for us too. The staff and the hospitality was the best.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with us here at Suryagarh. It is great to hear that overall you had an amazing stay with us our team's service seems to have gone a long way. Team will be very happy they were able to contribute to a wonderful experience for you. On behalf of our team, We look forward to welcoming you soon! Thanks and regards,
DrNeeraj V
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
A magnificent heritage hotel, offers visitors a window into Rajasthan's regal traditions.we visited with couple. We had wonderful cultural evening before that we went for horse rides. We were mesmerized with night illumination of the property. Food was good including breakfast. When we were leaving they played a heart touching song "Aaj Jane ki zidd na karo". Overall beautiful luxury hotel .
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for this spectacular review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn that our team looked after you well and that their level of service highlighted your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to having you with us again and to being of service to you when you next return. Thank you and regards,
Dhrumilsajnani99135
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
We were at the suryagarh for celebration, It was my wife’s birthday And you won’t believe this But as we entered each and every staff member was greeting and wishing her birthday which was very special and impressive Secondly they arranged a halwai breakfast for us which was out of the box..Healthy,Nourishing and super tasty food.!!! Thirdly Mr aniket nath took utmost care of us and made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable..cheers to you sir Lastly you can’t miss out the special thar dinner which is being organised by suryagarh team..i must say in one word “ultra amazing experience”
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and for celebrating the special milestone with us. We are really pleased to hear that you experienced a wonderful stay with us. Our team members and I are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and guest service. We look forward for an opportunity to welcome your lovely family again. Thank you and regards,
ShailendraSurana
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
We travelled in a group Beautiful property and they also upgraded the room which was very Big room and and lovely room. Evening they serve diner at outside lawn with a spectacular view of the property. It is a must visit property in Jaisalmer . Downside is the food quality and pricing of Food is also on very high side,
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor post and for your wonderful feedback on the rooms as well as staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the team members and let them know how much you appreciated their warm service. The entire team hopes to have an opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you and regards,
Trek23701950156
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 19, 2024
Absolutely loved my stay here. From the stunning hotel architecture , to the impeccable service, every moment felt amazing . The rooms were spacious and luxurious, and the amenities were top-notch. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. The front desk was very helpful specially Nishita who took us for complete hotel tour. She was very polite and very professional.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable & optimistic feedback regarding your recent experience at Suryagarh. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and regards,
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Good Luxury Property to stay in Jaiselmer Good Ambience, Good Room sizes, Great Food Quality. Service & attentiveness needs improvement which is required in such Luxury property to cater to guests. Thanks for Mr. Ranveer in F&B division for making our dining experience wonderful.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
What a grand property with such a peaceful atmosphere.Nice big rooms with seperate sitting area & nice bathroom.Superpb spa Rait,nice swimming pool,fantastic food & hospitality of another level.Anushka,Rohit Singh & Rahul were always there to help,evening folk programme also good,nice buffet spread breakfast
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
What an incredible stay. It was shoulder season and VERY HOT so hotel was very quiet - it felt at times like we had the place to ourselves, though I am sure these staff have a knack of always making it feel this way! Special thanks to Aniket and Rohit, two wonderful ambassadors for the hotel, very knowledgeable about Rajasthan and Jaisalmer! Yoga, Spa treatments and a brilliant meal in the “Legends of Marwahl” restaurant. Highly recommend if you are travelling into the Thar desert, this hotel is the oasis you need at the end of a hot day sightseeing!