Two Seas Hotel

Two Seas Hotel Reviews

Two Seas Hotel

Hatipirimi, 141. Sk. No: 15, Marmaris, 48700, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
Two Seas Hotel
Two Seas HotelTwo Seas HotelTwo Seas Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Two Seas Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(53)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(4)
N7991OVjackc
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
Just come back from a week at this hotel and what a time we had, the hotel is clean and tidy also in a great location - the staff couldn't of been more helpful if they tried, very accommodating and friendly, already looking at coming back again as soon as!!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
A Beautiful boutique style hotel! Great location, walking distance to everything 10 minutes from the beach, 20 minutes from the Grand Bazaar & Marina. Friendly and welcoming staff, big smiles and an accommodating happy nature provided the best service and really made you feel comfortable & in the holiday spirit. Probably the best staff in Turkey, honest, genuine and friendly team from the bar staff, reception staff, porters to the cleaning team everyone was above & beyond helpful. Family Friendly hotel. I went with a 6 month old baby the hotel team were excellent they helped with all aspects to help my stay with the baby be as safe & enjoyable as possible, it was babies first holiday and our first time away with the baby and to be supported like this was fantastic and truly created a memorable experience. The rooms and hotel were spotless clean, rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels and the apartment suites have all the essential amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Excellent wifi connection. Food in the hotel restaurant was delicious, we ate at the restaurant often there was a good variety of food offered on the menu and everything was fresh & tasty better than a lot of other restaurants we tried nearby and hygiene standards at the hotel was 5 stars. The pool was a great size, both adults and children's pool and plenty of sun beds. The atmosphere at the hotel was very chilled and relaxing and no hassle or pushy sales men anywhere to be seen as is the norm at a lot of Turkish hotels (Iv stayed at many Turkish hotels and this was the first hotel that was free from that, such a breath of fresh air not to be bothered and able to switch off poolside and relax). Thanks to I guess the management and Colin the owner who have created a serene, safe and relaxing environment that offers a chilled out vibe. Colin the owner was a quintessential gentleman and was knowledgeable, helpful and devoted to creating a wonderful, happy safe & serene hotel atmosphere as was reflected in the hotel, the services, staff and our stay! Overall, a great stay and a home away from home feel as this was truly 'A hidden gem' and I would not hesitate to return to this hotel & would happily recommend it to my family & friends! I don't often write reviews but I had to write one as we had a lovely stay thank you for making our stay so good! All the key parameters were covered in what we would look for in a hotel & we would happily return. Hotel✅ Location ✅ Staff✅ Family Friendly✅ Cleanliness✅ Wifi ✅ Restaurant & Food✅ Pool✅ Atmosphere & Safety✅ Management ✅ Would I return -Yes!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Fantastic hotel.From the time we arrived and to leaving the staff went up and beyond to help of anything that we needed .Rooms spotless clean towels every day. All staff including Colin the owner were very friendly and accommodating. Food was really nice and tasty . WiFi is brilliant as we were on the top floor and signal could not have been better. 10 minutes away from the beach and a newsagent just around the corner for your bits and bobs. Will definitely be coming back this year . Also plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the pool was a good size too . Cannot fault this place. It was a five out of five for me . Thank you guys for making us feel so welcome be seeing you all soon !!! x
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
Just back from a lovely stay at Two Seas Hotel. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel has a modern feel throughout! The staff were so lovely and attentive, met us as soon as our transfer dropped us off to take our bags up to our room. The pool area is great, the pool is a good size and enough sun loungers for everyone. Fresh bedding every day and fresh towels left which was great. We had a rep from the hotel arrange excursions and home transfer for us which was wonderful and staff were very informative. The only things I would fault would be the Wifi-it didn’t really work in our room but okay down at pool etc. Air conditioning is available in the rooms, cost us £70 for the week but it wasn’t very good and only filled a small area however I do feel this is a running theme throughout Turkey and perhaps not the fault of the hotel itself. I would definitely return to Two Seas when I come back to Marmaris. 😁
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
Lovely stay, only stayed for 4 nights break , but really enjoyed , no having to get up silly times morning for sun bed Apartments spot on Staff all really lovely helpful Would definitely return 6 in our group what all enjoyed our stay, We stayed SC
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
This hotel has a fabulous location. Very clean. Always changing the towels & beds. Staff are all very helpful from the reception to the boys looking after us. Food was delicious. Plenty sunlougers at the pool area. Will definitely be goin back to the Two Seas ✔️
P L
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
Just returned from a two week stay at the two seas hotel. The hotel was great the room was perfect size. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you to make you feel welcome. The food in the hotel was also really good any time we eat in we enjoyed it and the reception staff ordered us kebabs a few times and were very helpful in what to chose from the menu. All the staff were nice from Colin the owner to the reception staf the waiters and the cleaners. We have been going to marmaris twice a year for the past 8 years and would definitely return to the two seas hotel again it's about 10 minute walk away from the beach front and is in a perfect location.
Ethan S
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
Our booking was cancelled 4 days before our stay with reason being that the hotel was “closed”. However, the hotel was still able to be booked on other websites during our stay. This happened despite asking the hotel if our booking was confirmed and was still going ahead a few days before they cancelled. This gave us a few days to organise another hotel to stay before we arrived in Marmaris. This caused an unnecessary amount of stress for the holiday, however, the other hotel we stayed in was decent and had professional management. Overall, I would avoid due to unprofessional management and a lack of communication to guests.
Response from Property: Hello Mr Mystery man,/lady Sorry Sir, we are a little confused as to who you are, The reason we could not accommodate you, We were closed until 29th May . We hope to see you next year. Warm Regards, Colin.
Ceili F
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2024
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff went above and beyond for us. The service and hospitality was the most superior we have ever experienced. We left our passports in our room and arrived at the airport in a panic and they were so unbelievably helpful. They helped up organise a taxi to bring them to us and when it became apparent that the taxi would not make it on time. The owner Colin couriered them to us. The apart- hotel is of a really high standard. The bed was very comfortable. The bar is really nicely decorated. It's spotlessly clean and a very short walk to the beach. We will be sending all family and friends and will return for sure! Would recommend to anyone. We had a gorgeous few days. Thank you so very much for everything. From the bottom of our hearts. Céilí & Fiona
Response from Property: Thank you so much Ceili & Fiona, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Rergards, Colin McCarthy
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Spent a week here in June and was really impressed. The staff are very welcoming and attentive, always someone around to see to your needs. We had a minor issue with a non locking door that was fixed as soon as we asked. The bar is reasonably priced for drinks and food which was excellent. The pool is a little strange being over 5 foot deep all around, no shallow end but the water was clean and the pool itself was well maintained. The rooms were more than adequate for our needs and we're clean and tidy. The lovely cleaning ladies were round a few times during our stay and kept us well supplied with towels, etc. The hotel is in a nice quiet neighbourhood but not too far from bars, shops and restaurants. We walked most places but there are local buses and of course taxis to get further afield. I would definitely stay here again if I went back to Marmaris, it made our stay so much nicer to be in a hotel where everyone was so happy and helpful. A very high standard of customer care made our stay perfect.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Fabulous 3 week stay at Two Seas, this is my third time returning to this hotel, staff go above and beyond, owner is lovely and the cleaners do an absolutely fantastic job, food and service is great look forward to coming back again next week !!!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Everything is clean and well maintained. Staff are obliging and friendly. The location is excellent. I came at the tail end of season and certain foods were unavailable unless I gave notice. Like a lot of bars at the end of season, the hotel had no Tuborg. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
Lovely hotel all staff amazing going back next year. Very clean good food happy staff very relaxing atmosphere lovely . Cant wait to go again. Well deserved 5 stars no complaints by me. Thank you the two seas .............,...............
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Im really surprised at the negative reviews. We stayed here at Two Sea's for 3 week's. Upon arrival staff were very welcoming. As you can imagine we had heavy luggage (2 suitcases each and 1 hold all). Staff refused to let us carry these ourselves up the flight of stairs to the first floor, where we had a beautiful balcony looking over the bar and pool. Rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable. The shower was absolutely amazing, so powerful, amazing after a day at the beach. Our towels and bedding smelled unreal!! We ate just a couple of times within the hotel, as we love to be out exploring and trying all different places. The food was fresh and tasty. Nothing in this hotel is too much work for these staff members, they will go above and beyond. Even when the maids came in, we were still half asleep in bed (hangovers for you haha),and they would do their best to be as quite as they could be whilst cleaning our room. Theirs honestly nothing i can fault about this place. Dont let the bad reviews put you off from this lovely hotel. See you all again next year and Thanks again for the pleasant stay.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
The wife and I stayed here for 10 days, it has a really nice frontage to the hotel and stairs and ramp to access the reception, check in was quick with air con and a safe sorted,We had requested a ground floor because the wife doesn't do stairs to well (hotel has no lift) we had a problem with our ground floor room due to the air con, we were swiftly moved to a first floor room that had 2 small flights of stairs that the wife managed okay,The rooms are a good size with separate bedroom and a toilet/shower room, kettle,toaster,hotplate and enough of everything for 4 people, The only thing needed in the room is a chest of drawers as there is only one wardrobe and one very small bedside table with a draw, Friendly staff. I spoke to the owner Colin a couple of times and he seemed to a pleasant guy that would would do anything to help. Pool area had good sunbeds, with small tables and a few parasols scattered about, there is a small bar that serves food and drink, We ate here a few times for breakfast (full English) a couple of lunches and once for supper, food was tasty and plenty of it, also there was no hassle if you ate there or not. The cleaning in the hotel was up to a good standard,rooms cleaned every other day and reception said if we needed towels changed just ask, the poolside toilet could maybe have done with a bit more attention with the cleaning and renewal of toilet paper as I had to ask twice. They have a free pool table and loads of books in the reception area and the hotel is like a 8/9 minute walk to the Armutalan ***** and 10/15 walk to harbour or blueport. I would have no problem coming back to this hotel.