Tuscany by LuxUrban

Tuscany by LuxUrban Reviews

Tuscany by LuxUrban

120 E 39th St, New York, United StatesView Hotel Details
Tuscany by LuxUrban
Tuscany by LuxUrbanTuscany by LuxUrbanTuscany by LuxUrban
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Tuscany by LuxUrban Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(81)
Negative reviews(19)
Wuyilinzexu
Standard Room with Loft
Checked in 2023年10月
Business travelers
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年10月25日
The service attitude of the hotel is very good. The room is large and clean, and the facilities are complete. Overall I'm quite satisfied.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Susan
Checked in 2024年3月
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月15日
Property was average. The heat in my room didn't work properly. When I came the room wasn't ready. The front desk told me to use the bathroom in the lobby which was disgusting. Not impressed. .
joy
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月14日
I booked my stay at the tuscany for the convenience and closeness to grand central station. Upon arrival, only one front door was working. Could not check in until close to 4pm. Also, only one elevator was functional. The room was super nice and comfortable. Next day, neither elevator was working. So we had to go up and down five flights of stairs a couple of times. Third day our room was serviced but we had no towels called repeatedly to the front desk with no avail. Woke up early next morning and went personally to request towels. Overall, it is a nice, quiet hotel. I’m a little disappointed on the various mishaps but I still had a nice vacation.
Ross
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月12日
The bed and shower were amazing. The room great overall. We really enjoyed the location as well. However, the elevator was out of service for a day and a half and we had to lug three heavy suitcases down 10 flights of stairs. And the phones did not work as well. so overall enjoyed the room, but the amenities were lacking
Kathleen
Checked in 2024年3月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月11日
A great location 2 blocks from Grand Central Terminal. Hotel is older but well maintained. Room was huge compared to other NY hotel rooms. Bed super comfortable with soft sheets. Thermostat was not accurate. Had a hard time regulating temperature, too hot for our liking at night. No soap in bathroom even after I asked for it. Would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely plan on staying again.
Andrew
Checked in 2024年3月
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月10日
I guess I was expecting more from the stay. My key was not ready at heck in and then when I got to my room, there were cleaning supplies and used tissues left int he room. The front desk did change me to another room immediately. The finishes and upkeep of the room just felt run down. Cracks in the wall finishes as well as smudges, dents and scratches everywhere. Pits in the tile floor and a sink where the stopper did not work. The AC also did not stay on continuously so had to keep reminding myself to hit the on button so that it would work. For a poperty such as this that wants to promote itself as upscale, I have a hard time believeing it is getting the number of positive reviews that it is getting. Would not choose to stay here again.
Stacey
Checked in 2024年3月
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月10日
I had to add an extra night to the reservation and the front desk staff were incredibly accommodating and made it very easy to stay in the same room. Thank you!
Areeb
Checked in 2024年3月
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月8日
I recently stayed at The Tuscany and I would definitely recommend for its friendly and accommodating staff. The facilities were great overall, though not perfect. For instance, the excavator was somewhat old, and the room decor appeared outdated. However, these minor issues didn’t really detract from the overall experience. Its convenience, being right next to Grand Central, adds to its appeal. This hotel is a solid, affordable option for anyone looking for a good stay.
Antonio
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月6日
Location was great, a 5-minute walk to Grand Central Station, Summit One Vandebilt, walking distance to Bryant Park and NY Public Library. Close to restaurants, shops and convenience stores. Our room huge and clean with a nice city window view, beds were comfortable, washroom was clean and looked modern. However, service was poor, requests took too long to come, some did not come at all, had to call front desk multiple times to follow up. Our room also did not have a microwave, and the right bedside desk was ripped off from the wall. Had mixed feelings about the hotel.
Matthew
Checked in 2024年3月
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月6日
Janky lobby area. Rooms are spacious and clean enough. Need to upgrade hotel staff and lobby. It is not good.
Jennifer
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月5日
For NYC this is a very quiet room. Love the bathroom and the giant bed. The guys working at the check in desk were great to talk to and very friendly. Actually after a long trip and being tired and grumpy the guys at the desk made me laugh and smile and I think that they are the reason I like this hotel. I would stay here again because it’s clean, quiet, and because the people working here are so friendly and comforting.
Duccio
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月5日
Large rooms but literally no services whatsover on site (not even a functioning coffiee machine in the very small lobby). tired rooms. Very central location
Laura
Checked in 2024年3月
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月5日
I’ve stayed at this hotel many times pre-covid and it was wonderful. This was the first time and will be the last time I will stay here since it has re-opened under new management. Pros-HUGE room for NYC, Shower pressure is Epic, Bed is comfortable Cons- There is No bar soap in the hotel. I had to wash my hands with shampoo. I stayed 4 nights and asked everyday and never received any. The toiletries are mismatched random garbage brands, I could never get a complete set of towels. Every day either the washcloth or the hand towel was missing and on two days they only left one bath towel. Don’t bother asking for anything because they promise to bring it and never do. Trival stuff but annoying after 4 days. The Wi-Fi is terrible and there is no smart TV . The staff is nice and very friendly but fall short in the service department.
Gerald
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月27日
We went to the city with plans to watch the Superbowl from our room after dinner. However the cable TV service was down. The staff damaged our luggage when storing it prior to check in. It was very avoidable with just a little thought.
AURORA
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月26日
The hotel has a nice location, but the room didnt have any shower gel, shampoo or hand soap. I thougth it was some kind of mistake and I went down to ask fir them, it was no mistake. Every single hotel I have went, even the cheapest ones, provided this minimum services. The wifi connection didn't work and didn't seem to have any rush to fix it, since apparently it was down for a few days