Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel Reviews

Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

4277 Stamp Ave, Port Alberni, CanadaView Hotel Details
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
Best Western Plus Barclay HotelBest Western Plus Barclay HotelBest Western Plus Barclay Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
ηΌ–η»„ 10
We Price Match
1 night

Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(102)
Negative reviews(1)
Stephen Alexander
Two Double Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
Great stay Lotsa pillows!! πŸ₯°
Nawafhashem
Queen Room with Sofa Bed
Checked in Dec 2021
Business travelers
34 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2022
Great
Guest User
Queen Room with Sofa Bed
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
22 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Not bad hotel, very cost-effective.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Justin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Room was clean, but on the small side. There was a party with live music in one of the conference rooms at night, and we were right above it so that was loud and we weren't warned beforehand. Slept with ear plugs. Staff was friendly, breakfast was pretty good in the morning at the cafe.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
Check in was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, decor is getting a bit dated, but overall a satisfactory and comfortable stay.
Autumn
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
This is the perfect place to stay with a family, for really great value. It’s clean and the staff is very friendly. And the beds a super comfy!!!
Autumn
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
We stayed for a weekend dance performance. Despite being on a floor with a lot of other kids on our dance team the room was incredibly quiet. We had a suite and it was quite spacious. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. And the price was a steal for what we got! Would definitely stay again and suggest to others!
David
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 15, 2023
this centrally located hotel was clean, staff were helpful and friendly. There were lots of amenities nearby- restaurants, the museum either a walk or short drive. However Walmart was on the other side of town.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
My go to accomodation in Port Alberni. Good hotel gym and restaurant. Fast check-in.
Sidney
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Very good staff, friendly and helpful. Pauline, our server at breakfast, was excellent. The food was good. My only criticism was that there was no in-room safe. I found this surprising in a Best Western Plus hotel. Using a safe deposit box at the hotel reception is something I associate with older hotels of less quality.
Sydney
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Best hotel in Port Alberti! Nice staff, clean, warm room and comfortable bed, convenient for parking.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
Cherie K
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
They called right away when they found something that we may have left behind and offered to mail it back to us.
Hillary
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
Staff were very helpful. Food was quick and good and I like that they offered two restaurants in the hotel.
Donald
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Best Western is pretty consistent and it turned out to be what we hoped. It was very clean, quiet and the beds were super comfortable.
Susan
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Staff were very pleasant. Restaurant service great. Rooms were clean, temperature perfect and the bed very comfortable