Aegean Pearl

Aegean Pearl Reviews

Aegean Pearl

End of Rethymno Beach Road, Afstralon Polemiston 28, Rethymno, 74100, GreeceView Hotel Details
Aegean Pearl
Aegean PearlAegean PearlAegean Pearl
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Aegean Pearl Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(42)
Positive reviews(37)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
A lovely weeks break with my husband and 2 year old son. The hotel is lovely and so was the food. The cleanliness is 10/10 from the housekeepers to the ladies mopping the hotel floors at 7am to the pool man. The reception staff and bar man were always pleasant and said hello as we walked through and same with the hotel porter and male lifeguard. The waiter and waitresses in the restaurant at night made a fuss of our son, Ollie despite their demanding role. Special shout out to ‘Ioanne?’ You were the reason Ollie enjoyed the restaurant so much and always looked forward to coming down! This made our lives so much easier as I can be really fussy with food! She always made a fuss of Ollie no matter how busy it was, thank you!! It goes a long way. The swimming pools were absolutely FREEZING but to be expected. The beach pass is lovely a lovely gesture but we only used it once, plenty of room there but probably due to the time of year. The blonde lady doing the drinks run to the beach and back was also lovely and made time to acknowledge and play with our Son. Weather was 26/27•c everyday which was perfect for us. We had room 822 and the biggest balcony of the hotel which overlooked the restaurant, entertainment and the seafront. This was a god send for us as it gave our son a safe space to play when we were getting ready or in the room in the day and meant we could watch the entertainment our we had put Ollie to bed. The jewellery man underneath our room (sorry I didn’t get his name) always spoke too, everyone is really pleasant. It’s a fair walk to the Old Town/Harbour but we got a taxi back to the hotel one afternoon and it was €6 which we thought was good. Plenty of sunbeds but again, it was a quieter time of year for the hotel. We went to ‘Manolis Place’ restaurant just down the road a couple of times and the food here was great! Would definitely recommend. Our transfer to the airport was 6pm and check out was 11am so the hotel held our cases in the luggage room, advised their are shower rooms and toilets for us to use, gave us personalised water bottles on check out and offered to get the porter to help with cases. All in all, a lovely stay. Just what was needed! Thank you Pearl Hotels, your staff work tirelessly.
Response from Property: Kalimera, All our staff sends a big thank you for this excellent comment on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you could enjoy a relaxing family holiday. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Pearl hotels. All the best Nicholas Hourdakis General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Beautifull hotel, nice rooms every day very clean, friendly employees, every day different food enough for everywone, when something is wrong the hotel take direct action. When you rent a car the hotel have park place ( we rent by auto way also good service).
Response from Property: Hello from beautiful Rethymnon, we thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and are happy to hear that you came to the right place! Hope to see you again sometime! Sunshine greetings Nicholas Hourdakis General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We stayed here for one week. The hotel is located about 1.5 miles along the flat promenade into the old town. There are plenty of taxis available at the taxis rank across from the hotel if you don't want to walk. The hotel beach is a short walk across the road and free towels and sun beds with parasols are available. The rooms are quite spacious with an unusual bathroom design with separate doors on the shower and toilet areas and an open plan sink area. Ok for a couple but could be awkward if staying with a friend. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and breakfast was great with a huge choice of hot and cold options. Staff are friendly and professional. We would definitely recommend this nice modern hotel.
Response from Property: Good morning from Crete, We thank you from the bottom of our heart for this wonderful feedback and recommendation. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Pearl hotels. Kind regards Nicholas Hourdakis General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
An absolute fantastic place from check in to check out. All the staff are very welcoming and helpful and a massive thankyou to the restaurant staff , the main man sorry we didn’t get your name Anna and Popi and the other girls all do an amazing job with a friendly smile and helped us with our Greek words (we did try) 🤣 We had a lovely room,the pool was great and if you leave your towels first thing and leave they will remove so no reserving beds,I would say you do get some angry people have a moan at you but the life guard is good at making the rules known. A lovely 30 minute walk to Old town Rhethmyno or a taxi for 6/7 euros. Would go back to this wonderful hotel in a heart beat keep up the fantastic service you should be very proud of all the staff and service.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
Very clean hotel definitely 5 star rooms very lovely beds very comfortable rooms provide shampoo conditioner shower gel body lotions slippers and gowns fresh towels breakfast is always hot if having the hot very large selection of choice something for everyone beach just across the road which there is a lovely young lady ilouna I think her name is she takes real pride in her job when ordering she’s quick and very helpful she keeps the beds clean and sand free ready for arrival every day
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
We love the restaurang at Agean Pearl. Good service and welcoming at breakfast and dinner. Especially Popi who contributes to a good and happy atmosphere. Popi also rekommendended us tasteful wines to our dinner every night.🍷❤️. // Room 20 The Andersen's from Sweden.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
We love the restaurang on Agean pearl. Good service and welcoming at breakfast and dinner. Espallity thanks to Popo who contributed to a good atmosphere and recommendered us good Wine every night.... ❤️ // Room 20 The Andersen's from Sweden.
graemem867
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
Very good. Always clean. All staff from cleaners , bars staff to management are all extremely friendly, there is one member of staff who stood out for us , my apologies to him but I can not remember his name, this is the entertainment man. He did the greek dance lessons, the Greek language lesson we even saw him gardening. He is so friendly and helpful, big thanks to him as well to the whole team at this hotel. Food great, lots to choose from. As previously mentioned, this hotel is very clean. Entertainment is not quite our taste, but that's our personal choice. Magician was very good. Gym very good, lots of dumbbells to choose from. Treadmills aswell. This is our last day, stayed 10 nights, never had problem getting 2 sunbeds, if the pool was full you cross the road to hotels sunbeds were we always got them. My wife says toiletries are very good standard.
Response from Property: Dear graemem, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean and enjoyed the friendliness of all our staff, from cleaners and bar staff to management. We’re particularly pleased that one of our team members stood out for you, the entertainment man who did the Greek dance and language lessons and even helped with gardening. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to him and the entire team. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the great food and the variety of options available. We appreciate your feedback about the entertainment, and we’re glad you enjoyed the magician. It’s also great to hear that you found the gym well-equipped with a good selection of dumbbells and treadmills. We’re pleased that you and your wife had no issues finding sunbeds, whether by the pool or across the road at the hotel’s sunbeds. Thank you for mentioning the high standard of the toiletries as well. We hope you had a fantastic 10-night stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warm regards,
Ali T
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
Excellent hotel, lovely clean room with nice balcony. Most comfy beds I have ever slept on On any greek island, good pillows too. Room has fridge, hairdryer, air con and safety deposit box all included. We were half board...breakfast was greek, continental and English. Evening meal was usually lots of salads, cretan starters, cheeses...2 pasta dishes, stuff for kids..pizza etc. A grill dish usually fish or chicken. Pork souvalaki one night, lovely desserts. Didn't use the pool but was a little cool. Aqua fit every morning. 6 to 7 euros to the harbour or a 20 min walk. Shout out to Popi, Anna, Fati and Ilyas in the dining room and Manousas in the bar..my coffee and brandy dealer. Would so go again..
Response from Property: Kalimera Ali, all our staff wants to thank you for this excellent feedback. Nothing is more rewarding for us than if guests return home with a suitcase full of wonderful memories and the desire to return... Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We spent a wonderful few days at Aegean Pearl Hotel. The hotel itself is great. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice balcony. The food was gorgeous, buffet style, great variety. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and good fun (very special thank you to Anna). The hotel is virtually straight onto the beach. Absolutely fantastic stay will definitely re visit.
Response from Property: Hello from Rethymnon, thanks a lot for this excellent feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are already making plans for another holiday in our Aegean Pearl hotel. Hope to welcome you may be next season 2024! Merry Christmas!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Enjoyed our week in Aegean Pearl: easy access to Beach and to Promenade into a busy town replete with cultural artefacts, souvenir shops, plenty of places to people-watch. Breakfast and Dinner combined self-service and attentive advice from a pleasant and efficient pleasant restaurant team. Anna, in particular, combined efficiency with interesting conversion. In consequence we learnt a about the local way of life in the tourist season and beyond. Some of the evening entertainment was outstanding--particularly the Greek Dancing group who would run Riverdance close in terms of energy and proficiency. We will aim for a sea-view rather than a car-park view next time! Nevertheless, we enjoyed the overall experience very much.
Response from Property: Hello from Rethymnon, all our staff wants to thank you for this great feedback. It means a lot to us that we could fulfill your expectations so much that you are planning of coming back. As we are a city beach hotel the view of our standard rooms is restricted. Only rooms with sea view or side sea view have an outlook to the ocean. Looking already forward to your next visit. Best regards Nicholas Hourdakis General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
The hotel overbooked so on arrival we were put in their (poor) sister hotel next door. They showed us the room and I told them it was unacceptable. The hotel did nothing to help. Our rep tried to change hotels but didn’t get confirmation until the next day. The manager came out and said “sorry, and goodbye “.. that was it. From what we saw and the experience we received, I couldn’t recommend it to anyone. We moved to the Royal Blue- chalk and cheese springs to mind
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
On arrival we were told that the hotel was over booked (seems to be a recurring theme when looking at the reviews). We were given a room in a sister hotel which was a serious downgrade (small, dark dated room) and had to stay there for two nights. Management very unhelpful and told us to speak to jet2 and that there was nothing they could do! Management didn’t seem to think it was their problem. We had to push management to arrange a meeting for us with jet2. After two days in the downgraded room moved into the room we had booked. Nice big room very happy with it…..that is until we realised we were above thecrestaurant! Wakened very early every morning with the constant scraping of the tables and chairs - started at 5:30 this morning! Looking forward to going home tomorrow for a good nights sleep! What should have been a relaxing week in a 5* hotel was not to be. Management of agean pearl and Jet2 should hang their heads in shame for the handling of this situation!!!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
The best place in Crete I’ve ever been . The best stuff the cleanliness is the best . The housekeepers are very friendly and they communicate reallly well the best receptionist is Katerina love her . The beach was really well . Really quite place ideal for someone who needs peace . I can’t wait to go back ❤️
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
Great hotel, really nice staff all around. We had the Best party, thankyou so much, and amazing Girls trip 😁 hotel is not 5* but it is clean and nice. Good for adults. Taxis are easy To use if needed and they are cheap and safe. Good sauna and hamam. Pool is small but was enough. Sunloungers might be Hard To get at peak season, beach is right there though.