The Ainscow Hotel

The Ainscow Hotel Reviews

The Ainscow Hotel

Тrinity Way, Salford, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Ainscow Hotel
The Ainscow HotelThe Ainscow HotelThe Ainscow Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Ainscow Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
105 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(105)
Positive reviews(90)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(15)
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
Nothing to comply about nice easy straight forward stay
Guest User
City Double (No window)
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
I have travelled here as a couple and with family and always had a great stay!
Ricky
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
8 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 12, 2023
Hotel is good but Trip.com is not good. Book this hotel with other apps exclude Trip.com #trip.com
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
Great location in salford. Room was very spacious, could use improvement in cleanliness
Cher Turner
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 18, 2022
Very new hotel rooms. Massive space. We had kids so plenty rooms for them and the baby cot. Seperate toilet and bathroom which I will say is great design for more than 1 person using the room. Seperate tea making area, looks delicate for takeaway preparation with a sink as well, which is bonus for if anyone didn't like to use the sink in the toilet for make tea or wash cutlery. It will be better to have a little fridge, as proper tea drinker would like to have fresh milk. My kids and hubby had breakfast, which is reasonable price £10 per person, they rate it easy 7/10, coffee let the breakfast down. On site parking also very good value £14per night. Location is excellent, very near to piccadillly train station, walking distance to Central Manchester. Special mention, excellent staffs! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! Genuinely nice, saw my husband taking 3 kids to breakfast, offer helps and make sure he and the kids alright. Hightly recommended!
Olivia
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
Lovely, clean and a very modern property. Staff were friendly and helpful and the city centre is walkable.
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Very strange hotel. On the outside, most things seem very clean and taken care of but when you look closer there are many things that are broken but still operational in some way. The door to our room was definitely broken but you couldn't open it without the key. There was no door to our shower almost as if they forgot it or decided it was an extra accessory. Among other things such as windows at walking level so people outside could just look into our room, a woman before us complained of her room smelling of cigarettes and we found burn marks on the chairs which were all in poor condition, again falling apart but still technically usable. The staff seemed pretty nice but you could tell they really didn't care all that much. Overall pretty mid hotel but a place you could stay for sure.
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Stay was good, nice big clean room with plenty of windows. Only qualm really was the TV which could have been bigger as it was miles away from the bed. If it was larger it would have been better for if you didnt want to sit on the sofa which was near the TV
Stephen
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
We found this to be an excellent hotel. The welcome we received and helpfulness of the staff on Reception was really lovely. The room was big, spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were good. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean. We paid for breakfast in the morning and found the food to be excellent too. The hot food was fresh and of really good quality - effectively a full English breakfast - and we also had fruit, yoghurt and pastries. Overall very impressive. The location is really good, within walking distance of all the main attractions in Manchester city centre.
Suzanne
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
breakfast was great , plenty of choice . Hotel was lovely , very relaxing , setting with lovely , games to play . Bedroom was a bit cold .
Teodora-Dominik
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Loved everything! Great room, very clean and spacious, the staff was incredibly nice, breakfast is excellent, nothing more you could ask for really :)
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
I was fairly satisfied with the room, I liked the high ceilings and large floor plan. However, there were stains on the carpet in the hallway (and in my room), on some of the blankets and linens, and some rubbish on the floor. It did not feel like it had been cleaned very well between guests.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
2nd stay at the Ainscow with my hubby and won’t be the last. Its price is very competitive and Manchester is within reach either by walking , or taxi depending how energetic you feel. Parking is £14:50 which is about right for the area but as it’s on site it is convenient and safe. We had breakfast which was £10 each . It was a buffet and had a great choice of cereal, pastries and the usual bacon sausage etc . Our room was well stocked with toiletries , tea , coffee and biscuits and was spotless , apart from what appeared to be a few blood stains on the carpet, which really let it down. I hope they get removed as the next occupants might not be so forgiving .
Chaitanya
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Big and spacious room. Great internet. The first room they gave me was not upto the mark, but the staff immediately gave me a replacement and the new room was much better. Only one thing was a bit weird. There was no door or even a curtain for the bathroom block. How to share a room with your friend or maybe your parent?
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
It was horrible, we were first offered a room in the 4th floor that was nothing like what was shown on the Ads. It was a substandard room worst than any premier inn. We were then moved to a room in the first floor that was dirty, mold in the bathroom and the blind wouldn’t shut, as the bathrooms have no door we couldn’t shower as anyone who looked from outside could see right through.The mattress was hard and gave me back ache the next day. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel even to my enemy. I won’t be back.