Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’

Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’ Reviews

Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’

Quay St, Ullapool, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’
Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Caledonian Hotel 'a Bespoke Hotel’ Guest Reviews

3.6/5
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(95)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(9)
Guest User
Twin Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
Walls are paper thin. Did not do breakfast as I thought it was too expensive. Location, staff were good. My booking was a last minute decision so I was probably lucky to get a room.
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Aug 2021
Couples
2 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 2, 2021
The location was good, very close to the port and maine street. However, the hotel itself is very old and is in desperate need of a renovation. Facilities and rooms were very very old, and it almost felt like a hospital rather than a hotel! Of course, not as clean as a hospital would be. Breakfast was terrible as well and all in all this was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. Lastly, wifi wasn't working anywhere in the hotel, I called reception to ask if there's anything that can be done and I was advised they'll look into it and call me back. As expected no one ever called me back. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
rdcvd
Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2022
All fine
LISA世界遊
Standard Triple Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Friends
6 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 13, 2022
General tourist hotel, the location is very good, it can be reached by walking very close to the port, the parking is convenient, there is no special surprise, this time the room is far from the lobby, and the wifi is weak
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rhionna
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
The room itself was fine. Clean, good facilities and modern decor and even had hot chocolate on offer. The bathroom was not clean. I’ll not go into details but it was pretty bad. I went to reception and the lovely lady there was horrified and offered to move my room or to clean the bathroom herself, which she did when I left for dinner. Bathroom was spotless when I returned. The staff I dealt with were lovely. Good location too.
Frank
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
I found the property in need of at least some redecoration The room was noisy - next room had TV on loud until gone midnight - not the hotels fault but still annoying Bed very comfortable and good first class
Naomi
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
Room and en suite were comfortable and clean. Wifi is intermittent but if you're on holiday and want to be away from that it shouldn't be a problem
Pamela
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
A very comfortable stay and exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you.
Audrey
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Hotel was very central short walk to shops & ferry terminal. Room was comfortable and had everything you needed. I wouldn’t recommend the breakfast definitely not cooked to order and not a very good selection of continental either this was our last hotel stay of our west coast trip and glad we only booked the one night
Andrew
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
All in all quite good. Only ten guests staying so it was quiet. Food was reasonable but alcohol dear. Service good
Cynthia
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 15, 2023
This hotel felt fresh and new and was very comfortable with easy wheelchair access. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The layout of the twin room we stayed in was perfect as the main part of the room was spacious and open with the second bed in a smaller room at one corner with it's own tv so each person had a bit of privacy. The accessible loo was amazing with a huge wet room shower area with a seat. I would definitely stay again.
stephen
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
Friendly staff. Very small room, windows didnt close properly and not much privacy through the thin bathroom blind. Ok for one night
Archie
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
The hotel was better than expected from its star rating. Good facilities with good choice of meals. Only issue was that the shower was never hot enough.
Heather
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
The property was convenient to the ferry and other restaurants but the rooms that are in the back of the hotel are not as pretty and very tiny. Not worth the price really but we were desperate.
JEAN
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
Would have liked full or queen beds rather than twin but they were comfortable so it was fine.