Hotel Villa Edera

Hotel Villa Edera Reviews

Hotel Villa Edera

Via Negroponte, 13, Venice-Lido, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Villa Edera
Hotel Villa EderaHotel Villa EderaHotel Villa Edera
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Villa Edera Guest Reviews

3.9/5
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(13)
Positive reviews(10)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 12, 2024
Nice quiet location, really nice breakfast included. Vaporetto stop 5 mins walk, beach 10 minute walk. Some lovely bars 5 minutes away
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 2, 2023
Very small bedrooms, with little storage space for clothes and suitcases. Shower room also very small and dated. Not enough coat hangers in wardrobe. Sheets and towels clean but bedspread and headboard cover stained, also curtains were marked. Jana on reception was always cheerful and helpful. Breakfast staff were efficient but miserable. Would not stay again.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 21, 2023
We stayed 3 nights this week and wished we had stayed longer! The reception staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. We had a room on the first floor over the entrance which was very comfortable and had stunning views of the local flowers/trees. We even had our own corner small balcony! - Location was excellent for the Vaporetto - we would definitely stay again. Gray I tante a lei!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2023
The reception staff were friendly, room was clean, only around a 10 min walk to get the boats to mainland Venice. We liked the fact that the hotel was on the Lido which meant it was a lot quieter. Good choice for breakfast. Room was on the small size (for our suitcases due to us going to a few places in Italy), but was good value for money.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
While visiting Venice, we stayed at the Hotel Villa Edera. It was a good choice (far from the maddening crowds of Piazza S. Marco). The hotel is in a very lovely area with beautiful houses (there is a supermarket just on the street parallel to the hotel and one on the main road). There are really good restaurants along the main avenue - look out for Bar Pasticceria Garbisa if you're looking after sweet treats. Head to eitherTrattoria alla Botte or Ristorante Gran Viale for lunch or dinner. The staff at the hotel were really accommodating and went out of their way to help us with any queries. The breakfast is really delicious and there is a good choice.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
Absurd attitude of the arrogant and presumptuous staff. We stayed during the Venice Biennale and obviously the price of the hotel was completely out of the market, but we know that it is like that in that week. €208 for a hotel that you would normally pay €70/80 just because it is in Venice. Small and uncomfortable room. There were no shower towels in the room but it didn't matter because we were in a hurry and only had to sleep for one night. The reception is deserted at 8 so we didn't ask anything and we passed by without asking anything. In the morning we check out and leave for the return trip. They call us accusing us of having stolen two bathrobes that they had put in our room, we are shocked but we ignore it and reply politely by saying that they were not there and indeed the towels were also missing. Half an hour later they called us back with a more annoyed tone telling us that the towels (so no more bathrobes) were definitely there. When we point out that he said bathrobes he tells us "I speak Italian well", yes definitely but maybe you should stop drinking first thing in the morning. He asks us for an email with the IBAN. Without words ! I wouldn't even have written the negative review for the conditions of the room, but given the rudeness it's honestly absurd. I pay €208 to a hotel without saying a word and then I steal towels or bathrobes or anything? I advise you to be seen by a good person, I'll pay for it, so I'll reimburse you for the phantom bathrobes/towels!
Original TextTranslated by Google
paolo
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2023
The Hotel Villa Edera is a fantastic structure a few steps from the arrival of the vaporetti at the Lido of Venice. Extreme professionalism (from reception to check out), very high level of cleanliness, great taste in furnishings and extreme functionality make for an unforgettable stay. Excellent, varied and extremely well organized breakfast. Very comfortable beds, excellent soundproofing. Really recommendable!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Location is great, breakfast is top notch. We had to change rooms, the first one had mold and we asked for a bigger one, but we got an identical room. At least there was no mold. Not suitable for guests who like to sleep a little longer on vacation - breakfast is only served until 9:30 a.m. and from 7 a.m. onwards there is a lot of activity and it is very noisy. Also, the supermarket opposite delivers at around 7:30 a.m., which is also very loud.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We booked having seen it on the internet. Very friendly, hospitable and kind. The very clean rooms with antique furniture. Abroad there is a garden where to park the motorways. It is possible to rent bicycles and reach the beach.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A hotel with a family a**osphere with a good breakfast - good bread and friendly people - and a room (mine) that was small but quite comfortable. A few minutes walk from the central avenue, restaurants and vaporettos to and from Venice.
Original TextTranslated by Google
ilaria s
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 7, 2021
The reception staff does not use masks, the rooms are dirty, when moving a curtain we found a plastic plug and in the corners of the room it was full of dust, noisy air conditioning. We had to move from our room, the terrace full of chip crumbs and spent cigarette butts in the plant pot, always dust on the floor. The only positive note was the breakfast which overall was acceptable, Jana was very helpful and kind.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zallocco
Checked in Oct 2021
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2021
I didn't like the waitresses who speak loudly early in the morning.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 31, 2024
Si tratta di una struttura che forse avrebbe bisogno di qualche piccolo ringiovanimento. Ma le stanze sono pulite, buona la colazione, grande gentilezza, bel guardino esterno, prezzi non eccessivi. Tranquillità assoluta. Da consigliare
Translate