>>
<h1>Hotels Near The Tivoli</h1>

Hotels Near The Tivoli

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • Search Hotels

Hotels Near The Tivoli In Brisbane

4.3/5106 Reviews
4.3/5Excellent106 Reviews
Bowen Hills
|0.09km from city center
We stayed there 2 nights. 10 to 15mins walk from the Fortitude Valley station, King Street has various bars & restaurants to choose. Room has lots of plugs for phone /computer recharging which is great. One thing dislike is the window can't be opened which you have to turn on the air-con all the time. Personally don't like the bed as it's too soft. The whole bed stuffs & blanket are more like equipped for winter, too hot for summer.
3.2/5125 Reviews
3.2/5125 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.14km from city center
Good experience
3.2/50 Reviews
3.2/50 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.15km from city center
With a stay at this apartment in Brisbane (Fortitude Valley), you'll be a 4-minute walk from Brisbane Showgrounds and 10 minutes by foot from Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital. This apartment is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Roma Street Parkland and 2 mi (3.2 km) from Suncorp Stadium.Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center.Free self parking is available onsite.Make yourself comfortable in this apartment, which has a kitchen. There's a private balcony or patio. Complimentary wireless internet access is available to keep you connected.
4/572 Reviews
4/5Very Good72 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.32km from city center
The location is great, right in the heart of the city, and the subway station at the door is the airport express train. The front desk closes at 7:30 in the evening. If you expect to arrive late, it is best to call and arrange. In addition, you can park for $20 a day, which is affordable in Brisbane!
0/516 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.33km from city center
What a cool find. This boutique hotel was a great find. From the minute we stepped through the door and was greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist, everything about this stay was great. Nicely furnished room with a super comfy bed. Coffee machine was a nice touch as was the FREE minibar. Yes that's right, FREE. There was also a lively rooftop bar with a complimentary drink. Great cocktails and the bar staff were great. I will definitely stay here again.
4.1/557 Reviews
4.1/5Very Good57 Reviews
Bowen Hills
|0.38km from city center
Stayed 2 nights, 31st January and 1st February. 2 adults in a 1 bedroom apt. Check in was quick and easy. Parking is secure. Upon entering looked good, until I found a plate with a cut straw and drug residue on it, the manager came and collected it straight away. Then tried to tell me it must of been a prank! Glasses were dirty and broken glass on the balcony. Corridor smells. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is small but clean. Balcony was nice. Pool was nice but a glass wall for view would be better. Roof top terrace was great, but some sun umbrella's over tables would be better. The continental breakfast didn't have much variety.
3.9/548 Reviews
3.9/548 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.43km from city center
Loved this place, easy check in & the lady that worked there that helped me sign in was absolutely lovely!! She helped me with my bags to my room. Awesome place awesome service 5 stars ! One problem however was the shower pressure was horrible
3.4/552 Reviews
3.4/552 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Spring Hill
|0.43km from city center
My experience at this hotel was very traumatic. Extremely Racist staff. Firstly the man didn’t allow us to use the washing machine. Then he walked strait into the room we were renting and spoke to my kids and said no noise allowed, at 10am in the morning. When confronted about children and how play can be fun and noisy he told us to go be quiet or leave. This hotel does not like Aboriginal people. It was very obvious with comments made and the bullying experienced by us. Other people in the hotel with children do not experience this bullying by the owner. When I phoned the day before we arrived he said we have washing powder you and that we do not need to bring any. We arrived and he took one look at us and said oh you will have to go buy your own washing powder. Today we experienced my special needs son be discriminated against. I attempted to provide an awareness of why my special needs son required additional support and from time to time it can challenging. The owner simply snarled and said what ever. This is the level of unprofessional consumer service you will get staying here. When my sister suggested with the the owner that she would contact the obbudsman and human rights commission the man simple laughed and snickled oh bring it on. Mind you this was all because my children were playing inside our rented hotel room at 10am in the morning. Very unprofessional, very arrogant, this hotel does not apply code of ethics for the consumers at all. He is a bully that likes to take accomodation funding for families needing to access the close by hospital. Very rude and very racist. This hotel is a human rights commission complaint waiting to happen. The owner was quick to apply for the hospital funding three days ago when we need some close to the hospital to stay , so that we could be close to our daughter in hospital, how ever once the hotel receives the accomodation allowance from QLD Health , the owner then bullies and harasses consumers. The owner actually physically pushed the door open and walked into our hotel room and raised his voice at my children whilst I was in the back of the hotel room doing some thing. The owners resolution and method of communication is arrogant and undermines any ethical or professional manner of resolving maters. Why accept children and a mother to a hotel then when we arrive he gives us a one queen size bedroom that mum and 3 children have to sleep in together. So many flaws in this hotel. So illegal.
0/50 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Spring Hill
|0.44km from city center
With a stay at Spring Hill Terraces Motel & Apartments in Brisbane (Spring Hill), you'll be within a 15-minute drive of XXXX Brewery and Brisbane Cruise Terminal. This aparthotel is 1 mi (1.6 km) from Roma Street Parkland and 1.8 mi (2.8 km) from Suncorp Stadium.Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.Featured amenities include luggage storage and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.Make yourself at home in one of the 30 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes. 32-inch LED televisions with satellite programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and separate sitting areas, and housekeeping is provided on request.
4.2/578 Reviews
4.2/5Very Good78 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Bowen Hills
|0.45km from city center
Great apartment, spacious and had all I needed for a comfortable stay. Internal laundry, Foxtel, Air con and ceiling fans, full kitchen amenities and a walk in wardrobe between the bedroom and bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3.8/543 Reviews
3.8/543 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.46km from city center
This was a great stay! The apartment we stayed at was clean comfortable and spacious! With all the cooking facilities that you need to make a full dinner! The reception was clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly. There was a hot tub on the roof however it is a cold water hot tub which isn’t ideal when the weather isn’t the best. Apart from this would recommend here for a stay!
1/50 Reviews
1/50 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.49km from city center
Located in Brisbane (Fortitude Valley), this apartment is within a 15-minute walk of Brisbane Showgrounds and Howard Smith Wharves. This apartment is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Story Bridge and 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital.Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a fitness center.Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services and an elevator. Free self parking is available onsite.Your apartment features a Smart TV. There's a private balcony or patio. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. The bathroom has a shower.

Hotels Near The Tivoli In Brisbane Review

Opera Apartments South Brisbane
4.4/564 Reviews
South Brisbane
|0.04km from city center
To be honest, I'm not sure how Opera Apartments South Bank has such a high rating. Here's a breakdown of the good and bad. Good: o Fully equipped kitchen o Balcony with outdoor table and chairs o WiFi is good at >50/50 Mbps. o The rooftop pool and BBQ areas are nice. The pool is a great place from which to watch the sunset. o Fantastic location. Very convenient for attending conferences at the exhibition centre. Bad: o Cockroaches in our bathroom and kitchen! Once it was dark, cockroaches came out in our bathroom and kitchen. On the first night, we killed four in the bathroom and two in the kitchen. o The front door has no signage to indicate where to enter Opera apartments. The door to enter the building does not automatically open and often the reception is unattended. So you have to use the keypad at the door to even gain entry to the building. We saw lots of new arrivals who were left very confused by the system. o We arrived at 12:30 pm and checked in, but as check-in time is not until 2 pm we dropped our luggage and then went off to grab lunch and coffee. We returned at 2 pm but were advised that our room still wasn't ready. We were told the room would be ready at 2:40 pm. Since we had already had lunch, we had nothing to do but sit around in the reception area until our room was ready. At 2:47 pm we were advised that the room would be ready in 10 mins. The room was then ready at 2:57 pm. When we entered the room it had a chemical smell and the kitchen floor was still wet after cleaning. o The walls were covered in dust. Additionally, all the air conditioning vents were caked with dust. There was an insane amount of dust behind the bed. As someone with allergies, we had to be very careful not to disturb the dust otherwise I would have been sneezing the whole time. o No tissues were provided. o No towels were provided for the pool. o The hallway had an unpleasant smell. Then the room also smelt but it was a completely different unpleasant smell. o The tv was fairly small. Only about 40”. o We were on level 3 and we couldn't have our balcony door open as there was a loud noise from air conditioning units under us and the building next door. With the door closed though the noise of the air-conditioning units outside wasn't an issue (but then you're trapped with the smell!) Overall, I do not recommend Opera Apartments South Bank. Complete waste of money. Still traumatised from all the cockroaches coming out during the night and the smell in the apartment.
Show more
From$314
Comfort Hotel Pacific Cleveland
3.3/565 Reviews
Cleveland
|0.4km from city center
The main reason for this low rating is on the basis of disability access. While booking and getting a wheelchair accessible room was fine, we didn't know until we arrived that the reception, indeed, ANY staff, finished at 2.00pm on Sunday. The problem was that the ONLY access in or out was via the fire escape! The lady who booked us in said that we only had to ring and she would come and open the front door for us, the inference being that she lived onsite. We told her that we would be out with friends, including dinner, until about 10.30pm. She assured us that it was fine and she would let us in. We arrived back at 9.45pm and rang the designated number but were informed that we had been forgotten and some family/friends would come and let us in. They arrived in two cars, after we waited for 25 minutes. When we went down the corridor to our room, the security doors between our room and the lobby were firmly locked. If there was a fire I would have had to get my wheelchair down 4 flights of stairs in the Fire Escape as the only possible exit. In the morning, we went to leave at 08.30 and discovered that we were trapped until that point. We rang the designated mobile number for the onsite manager to come and let us out - it took 30 mins and it was obvious that the minibus idling outside had just delivered her from some distance away! For a different perspective, the room was a reasonable size and the bed was comfortable. On the negative side there was only a commode chair over the toilet and a complete lack of other seating in the shower. It's pretty difficult for a wheelchair-bound guest to move a commode chair without wheels while sitting on it. Finally, some light fittings had no bulbs and an armchair had sponge rubber completely exposed on the armrests, as you would expect if you saw it at a kerbside collection...
Show more
From$103
Benson Court Motel
4.1/559 Reviews
Toowong
|0.86km from city center
They have everything you could need for a few nights stay. It has a kettle, toaster, microwave, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cutlery and crockery. The queen size bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Excellent shower pressure with a big shower head. A comfortable lounge, a nice tv on the wall and an air conditioner which was more difficult to use than just pressing the on/off button unfortunately but we managed. We had a room at the front of the motel, on the road side but we had no problem falling asleep...noise was not an issue. It is an older motel and has keyed locks instead of key cards but both the rooms and the building are secure and we felt very safe staying there. The free, unsecured wifi is acceptable but not always reliable. Still, better than some places we’ve stayed. They have a great folder in the room that has some information about local places to eat-in, take-away or get delivered...very helpful. All of the staff we met, including a housekeeper who we asked for help with the A/C were very friendly and accommodating. I couldn’t ask for anything better at a surprisingly modest daily rate. We would definitely stay again.
Show more
From$107
Kookaburra Inn
3.9/573 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Spring Hill
|0.25km from city center
The environment is good, the boss planted a lot of green plants in the courtyard, very ingenuity. The surrounding area is quiet and on-street parking is also convenient. There is a kitchen where you can buy your own ingredients to make three meals. 10 minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes walk to the big supermarket, very convenient. The only downside is that the room door lock sounds crisp, but fortunately the quality of the accommodation staff is very high, pay attention to light closing, no feeling noisy.
Show more
From$67
Hope Street Apartments by CLLIX
4.4/5128 Reviews
South Brisbane
|0.53km from city center
Wasn’t planning on staying here, but was bumped to this accomodation at the last minute by Clix. So a bit disappointed as we were staying at one of their other buildings which was closer to restaurants etc and had a better pool. The apartment was clean and looked out over the hills and river, the bed was comfortable. Could have done with more kitchen utensils like a baking tray for starters. Stove had a wok burner but no wok or fry pan. Tiny wash basin with no side bench so had to put stuff on floor. Shower door handle had coroded and needs replacing. Disappointed in the pool, even though technically out doors it was all under cover thus no sun light so a bit chilly as it acted as a wind tunnel. Also was on 22nd floor and could still hear trains that ran past building.
Show more
From$198
Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
3.9/550 Reviews
Cashmere
|3.89km from city center
This restaurant is in the suburbs of Brisbane. It is very far from the city. It costs $100 to take a taxi. It is inconvenient to buy things. Even taking a taxi is very difficult. If you don’t like to see the scenery, it is recommended not to stay in this hotel 
Show more
From$114
Direct Collective - Pavilion and Governor on Brookes
4.2/578 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Bowen Hills
|0.79km from city center
Great apartment, spacious and had all I needed for a comfortable stay. Internal laundry, Foxtel, Air con and ceiling fans, full kitchen amenities and a walk in wardrobe between the bedroom and bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Show more
From$108
Ivy and Eve Apartments by CLLIX
4.3/5119 Reviews
South Brisbane
|0.25km from city center
Booked through Luxury Escapes.. sorry to say I should have checked reviews first. The location is good restaurants and hotels nearby plus easy walk to convention Centre..but that’s where the good news ends. Tiny one bedroom, weird balcony with no furniture, no decoration and the most uncomfortable lounge and chairs. View over building site. Had to ask for tea and coffee sachets, for the bottle of wine that was supposed to cone with booking. No ambience at all!
Show more
From$180
Link Portside Wharf Apartment Hotel
4.3/537 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Hamilton
|1.1km from city center
Location is perfect close to new cruise port and airport with lots of surrounding cafes cinema and shops and a short five minute walk to river ferry for trips to Brisbane South bank and City shops Apartments are spotless and good value for money Manager Tracy is a great asset and makes it a pleasure to stay with her help and knowledge What a difference it makes when you find such a nice combination of great management, location and comfort Well done Tracy
Show more
From$176
Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane
3.7/590 Reviews
Sunnybank
|0.81km from city center
Really enjoyed a few lunches at the hotel lately. We have a member of our family though who is Vegan and strictly dairy-free. It would be wonderful if the pub could consider some more Vegan-Friendly options on the menu as it would certainly provide us with a reason to return more often. In this day and age not everyone can eat meat or dairy. The Buddha Bowl is something healthier they offer and it was fresh and tasty. Unfortunately we ordered the Margherita Pizza on the Order At Table on mobile functionality it stated this Pizza came with Vegan cheese. We thought that was great. Of course the pizza came with regular cheese and I had to check with the staff who apologised and said that no, there was no vegan cheese on premises. They were very polite but it was disappointing that both the online menu was wrong, and that this fairly simple alternative wasn't on offer. Hopefully we see some more plant-based options on the menu in the future! The kids meals are great value.
Show more
From$82
The Constance Fortitude Valley
4.1/5105 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.19km from city center
Stayed at The Constance last Friday for an event and was such a delight. Perfect location for all night life, everything is in walking distance. Greeted and served by the loveliest reception staff, I wish I had of asked for your name - the sweet filo receptionist made us feel so special and welcomed for the night. The room was a little smaller than the pictures but super modern and exciting change from our usual hotel stays, loved all the art and the cute courtyard out back. The bed was the absolute highlight of our stay though 😅 felt like a cloud, we really struggled getting up in the morning because it was so comfy. Overall a lovely little spot to spend the night, thanks staff! Miss Lyric x
Show more
From$126
Brisbane Manor
3.2/5125 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.62km from city center
Good experience
Show more
From$38
Arena Apartments by CLLIX
4.2/5118 Reviews
South Brisbane
|0.28km from city center
Room in good condition, good location However, if you book a room that is not marked as ‘Deluxe Apar**ent’, ‘Two-Bedroom’ or ‘Studio Apar**ent’, You will have to live in darkness all the time... The hotel has to change the picture of the room
Show more
From$180
Essence Suites Taringa
4.4/5111 Reviews
Taringa
|0.15km from city center
This is the best quality accommodation available in the Western suburbs. Only a couple of years old and everything still looks spotless. Comfortable and spacious room with modern bathroom, a good view and good sound-proofing. Air-con doesn't get very cold - it's ok with August temperatures but it may struggle in summer! Pillows were a bit flat - would have liked more of a choice rather than all of them the same. Very friendly reception staff. It's above a private hospital and health centre but this doesn't detract at all from the hotel side of things. No facilities as such (no pool, gym, etc) but there is a good on-site cafe and a few restaurants nearby for eat-in or takeaway - there is a microwave with cutlery supplied in the room which is useful. Groupon deal was fantastic value!
Show more
From$132
Springwood Meditation Vacation Center
4.3/526 Reviews
Springwood
|2.34km from city center
Worthy and in Budjet. Good choice for long stay
Show more
From$42
The Chermside Apartments
3.9/5107 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Chermside
|0.33km from city center
The breakfast was good, the environment was clean and fresh, and the fruit was fresh. Going out was McDonald's. It is suitable for bringing children, the location of the hotel is very conspicuous, there is parking lot, very good, staying next time.
Show more
From$120
Soda Apartments by CLLIX
4.1/597 Reviews
South Brisbane
|0.24km from city center
Hotel location is good, the room is okay, there are many cabinets, kitchen facilities are complete, but there are many bugs in the room, the door lock of the balcony is bad, the ironing board is dirty.
Show more
From$228
Hotel Gloria
4.1/546 Reviews
Springwood
|0.48km from city center
It's a bit noisy, even the alarm clock next door can wake me up
Show more
From$118
Oakbridge Hotel & Apartments
3.6/530 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Fortitude Valley
|0.57km from city center
Check in was good with a very friendly and informative front desk Concierge. Our room was tidy and neat but it did not have a view of the Story Bridge as stated in our booking. So we went down to the front desk who quickly upgraded our booking to the next floor up with a bigger room and the most fantastic view of the Story Bridge from the lounge and bedroom. The hotel is situated walking distance to the Botanical Gardens, Southbank and City. We had breakfast supplied in our booking but the restaurant was only for take away so we had a voucher to spend on coffee and cabinet food which was OK. I Would recommend staying at Oakwood but make sure your room has a view of the bridge...Its totally worth the experience.
Show more
From$0
Hamilton Motor Inn
3.6/578 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Hamilton
|0.48km from city center
On the upside, rooms are very clean. Downsides? The mattresses have seen better days - and those days were quite some time ago. The grey decor is not recommended for people grappling with depression. And if you are allocated a room near Kingsford Smith Drive, abandon any idea of sleeping on after 4..45 am (Qld time). ‘Check in’ harks back to the time before the advent of the computer - actually, before the advent of the slide rule. Don’t be in a hurry - or lose your room key. They will bill your card $150 to replace the sort of key you can have cut for $7 at Bunnings. That said, staff are pleasant enough. At around $90 per night, you pretty well get what you pay for. Certainly no more.
Show more
From$0
Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central, an IHG Hotel
4.3/5135 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Spring Hill
|0.32km from city center
Very happy with this hotel. It is located about 6-8 minutes' walk from Central station where the Airtrain stops and many other regional trains stop as well. Also striking distance from the CBD with many dining options during the day, though the area becomes quite quiet come 7pm or so. Room is clean, of a decent size. Breakfast, which I believe is included in most rates, is also fairly good, with at least 3 hot dishes on rotation and the usual continental breakfast options (the croissants they procure are really good!) Recommended if you get a decent rare (A$160-180 is a good rate).
Show more
From$118
Pullman Brisbane Airport
4.4/557 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Nudgee
|3.08km from city center
Great location for airport convenience. Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Every part of the guest experience was helpful and pleasant. Bar prices are fair considering the service you receive. This is now My new go to when transiting through Brisbane
Show more
From$198
ibis Brisbane Airport
4.2/583 Reviews
Brisbane Airport
Nudgee
|3.11km from city center
everything is ok for one night sleep immediate after a late night arrival. But it takes about 10 minutes walk from domestic airport . Don’t follow the google suggestion. Just follow the sign of “hotels and convention centre” . there is a covered (mostly covered) bridge connecting the terminal to the hotel.
Show more
From$162
Comfort Inn North Brisbane
4.2/5102 Reviews
Carseldine
|0.36km from city center
The first room was tiled, the curtain was hanging off and had a dirty wall as you entered. It smelt of an unpleasant talcum powder disinfectant. Asked to move but told I'd have to pay extra to upgrade which we did as we had just travelled 9 hours and were tired. The next room was carpeted but the curtain was dirty. Unfortunately it smelt overwhelmingly of the talcum powder disinfectant. We thought it might be just because the room had been closed up. We had the sliding door and windows opened but it did not get better. It was now so late and we thought we could cope with it. We could not. I tried breathing through the sheet and at 4am felt like crying and just wished the night was over. The office was not manned in the morning so I rang later. The man asked why I had not rung at the time but I was under the impression there were no more rooms, there seemed to be a family celebration in the restaurant which we didn't want to intrude, it was so late and we thought we could power through and we didn't want to be complainers. The man said he would go and look at the room and I had no further response. I left a review on the site and the manager responded. He apologised for my distress but stated that tiled rooms were popular, the rooms were given a deep clean because of covid and no one had complained about the smell before. I emailed choice hotels who offered me 2000 points in their privileges club which I had to join. I don't know if this has any real value. Lesson learned to speak up if things are not good.
Show more
From$105
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
4.5/5124 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Brisbane
|0.71km from city center
The highlight of our recent stay at Stamford Plaza Brisbane was a delightful breakfast in the Brassiere Restaurant Jessie and Mara were friendly and attentive Would recommend this location for anyone looking for good value and great service
Show more
From$120
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Fortitude Valley Brisbane
4.2/574 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.39km from city center
We stayed here for two nights. We had an event at the Valley Pool, and this hotel is an excellent choice for anyone needing to go there, it's very close. The service here is excellent and we got consistently good service from the staff at the front desk. Unfortunately they were the only high points. The room was awful.It was extremely dark with no natural light. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The TV was too small for the location it was in. We had a balcony with no furniture that only looked over other people's rooms, so you couldn't use it without feeling awkward. The decor was ugly. The plumbing in the bathroom was bad and it smelled really bad nearly the whole time we were there. There was only free to air on the TV. There is parking at the hotel, but it is not free, which is usual for a cbd hotel. There is not much street parking around this end of the Valley. I really wanted this place to be better, but they are going to have to fix the rooms, and put quality beds in there for the room rate they are charging. There are better options at that price.
Show more
From$120
Hotel X Brisbane Fortitude Vly, Vignette Collection - an IHG Hotel
4.4/584 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.52km from city center
Whilst our stay in the Hotel X Suite was pleasant, there was nothing memorable about it. The suite was spacious, fitted with modern conveniences (ie. electric blockout curtains, Dyson hairdryer, zip tap and smart tv) and was generally comfortable. Unfortunately, the bathroom lacked privacy as it overlooked the street and directly faced another building across the road so the blinds were always drawn preventing natural light from coming in. Also, there is no separate toilet with lockable door. Although, the toiletries were nice and the shower quite spacious. Service was friendly but lacked a personal touch. Breakfast at Bisou Bisou had a limited menu but the food was overall good. The rooftop bar (Iris) had great views, a good tapas menu and relaxing vibe. The location of the hotel is convenient, within walking distance of the buzzing James Street precinct and a short car ride to the city centre.
Show more
From$144
Brisbane Holiday Village
4.5/558 Reviews
Eight Mile Plains
|1.4km from city center
Myself & my husband stayed here for around 4-5 nights on the unpowered site in our campervan. The unpowered site is a very uneven grass field. We struggled where to park as there are ants nets everywhere, we ended up parking up behind electric pylon. The pool is decent size, lots of children but to be expected on a family park. Female toilet facilities were ok, clean enough for a quick shower. My husband didn’t use the main toilets as he said they were always either blocked or (sorry to be crude) there were faeces smeared on the toilet roll dispenser/ flush leaver and seat, he said they were fifthly the whole stay- the toilet he said was clean is the one by the pool. Receptionists were so rude, apart from one person we spoke to. When we went to book our stay we said we were not able to get to the property until 8pm- instead of trying to help or have the option of late check in- we were told if we can’t get there before 6pm they will have to cancel our booking. We went for a walk one day and I wanted to get a taxi back to the park, and as we are not from Australia, we wanted to know a safe taxi company to call. I rang reception to ask for a number and was told to come and ‘press the button’ they have in reception to call a taxi. When I explained again that we were not currently on the park grounds and needed to GET to the park, I was rudely suggested ‘well if you go onto Google.. and Google taxis, one will come up’. Felt as if we were being a pain when we called to book, they clearly do not like their job, we needed to stay another night but decided not to bother due to how rude the reception staff were- wasn’t worth going in to be made to feel like crap. Whilst staying here there was also things being stolen at night, we over heard 2 separate families whos children’s scooters and bikes had been took. One family found theirs next to a random caravan. The restaurant and shop they have on site is ok, food wasn’t great and I was given off milk in my tea- I did tell them and they were apologetic and did replace it for me though. The shop is a minimum charge of $10 on card just to note.
Show more
From$0
Fortitude Valley Apartments by CLLIX
3.9/548 Reviews
Fortitude Valley
|0.19km from city center
Loved this place, easy check in & the lady that worked there that helped me sign in was absolutely lovely!! She helped me with my bags to my room. Awesome place awesome service 5 stars ! One problem however was the shower pressure was horrible
Show more
From$210
Trilogy Residences Brisbane
5/511 Reviews
Brisbane Central Business District
Spring Hill
|0.22km from city center
Show more
From$0