Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC

Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC Reviews

Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC

1881 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, CanadaView Hotel Details
Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC
Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BCSuper 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BCSuper 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Super 8 by Wyndham Abbotsford BC Guest Reviews

3.6/5
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(81)
Negative reviews(22)
DavidsonTami
2 Queen Beds, Pet-Friendly Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
I asked for a room and I had a little my little dog with me. I asked him specifically for a room where I could be safe because I'm being stalked by this ***** and I'm in the middle of moving and I wanted to get into a hotel to get away from him for the end of the move and he knew all of this. I made it so clear. Well he put me at the very very end of the parking lot way away from everything in the worst place he could have put me at the end of a wall. At the end of the I mean the line of rooms and there was a on. The one side of my wall was a staircase and this guy came there and her ass still bad. I checked out after one night. I am incredibly incredibly ticked off with these ****** that work there. I can't believe what he did. I said you know I don't want to be near *********** or drug ******* or anything like that. I need a safe place to stay. I need to be safe and this **** had put me in the worst situation possible. Terrible. Terrible customer service. I don't give him give them any good things at all. I'm so angry. They were pathetic. Just horrible. You understand. Horrible. Don't go there. Terrible service f****** ***** f****** **** can't believe these people horrible. Unbelievable and then I asked him to go into the parking lot to see if he was out there and they looked at their video. But this guy has gotten control of videos and that stuff before I asked him to look physically and of course they didn't do it, they wouldn't. I'm just incredibly ticked off and wasted my money and my time. But I give trip.com you know a five star they were awesome. They refunded me my money even though it wasn't supposed to be a refund on this one. But yeah, this hotel is horrible and I just want to mention the Ramada hotel up on Clearbrook road and Abbotsford British Columbia. It's horrific don't go there that is covered every room. I got three different rooms. Everyone was filled with ***** on the floor and my little dog with me and the third one looked the cleanest until my dog pulled out a syringe from under the bed. Horrific place don't go there. It's if you're traveling. Do not go to the Ramada hotel on Clearbrook road in Abbotsford. It's horrific. Okay good luck finding another one that's good
Guest User
Queen Room-Accessible
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 8, 2024
Very clean and very comfortable bed. If the room has spare blanket for someone to add on. It will be the best. Also, I do not have extraordinary expectation so breakfast is so far acceptable.
SmithPaul
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
nice clean and great location
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Very outdated hotel... very dark and dingy. There was a lump of dried stuff on the wall. Breakfast also was disappointing...and not a good nights sleep. (But this might nit have been anything to do with the hotel). No vending machines for snacks anywhere that we could find. The guys at the front were very nice. The pool was fun!
Catherine
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The bathroom was dirty and the pool full of people. No towel at the pool. The breakfast was only toasts.
Bill
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Front desk was helpful in finding me a place to park my truck and trailer. Great place for the price.
Heather
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Always great! We used to stay here yrs ago when our girls played volleyball! Thanks again for a lovely stay!
Mark
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
This hotel is always a safe choice for a nice stay. It is quiet, convenient and located near some restaurtants with easy access to the freeway.
Joseph
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Fantastic pool and waterside which the kids absolutely loved. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of four. Very big!
Carrie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
People were nice. Location was perfect. It’s an old hotel with old uncomfortable beds, obtusely noisy heating unit and showers with no pressure. Free breakfast is always a nice option. It was basic yogurt, cereal and toast but, it was included with stay. It was nice and clean in the room except for the lousy top blanket which reminded us more of a 90’s curtain. Clean, friendly, cheap.
Dave
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Room wasn’t very well cleaned, toilet barely flushed, needed several flushes even for a tissue. Shower head leaked like crazy and was very low flowing. (I’m a contractor so this wasn’t just cheap products this is lack of proper maintenance)
Samantha
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
The location is great for sporting families. The front desk man struggled to check us in and said it was and ******* issue at 1:30 am and it took a half hour to check us in at 2:00 am with sleepy children. The room had an ant infestation, the ants bit. I ask for it to be resolved and the manager told me there were no ants. I have a video.
Leanne
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
I like how quiet it was despite being close to the highway. There are several dining options nearby, as well as Costco & Save-On-Foods within a very short drive. I will consider staying here again the next time I come to this area of the Lower Mainland.
Melanie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Convenient location but breakfast selection was not sufficient, blankets were not warm enough and the pool rules were extensive (no fun) and only open 10-10. I was very disappointed the gym was also open these hours. Could use being open earlier than pool for those early morning risers in need of exercise. Friendly staff and good location for price.
Erin
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Great stop over location, convinient location for dining and easy to find off highway, US border. Clean, nice staff, this is not the Ritz Carlton, and is priced accordingly.