Shambaling Boutique Hotel

Shambaling Boutique Hotel Reviews

Shambaling Boutique Hotel

Ramhiti, Boudha Rd, Baudhatinchule, NepalView Hotel Details
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique HotelShambaling Boutique HotelShambaling Boutique Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Shambaling Boutique Hotel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
44 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(44)
Positive reviews(44)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
It was a peaceful environment with delicious foods and experienced therapists at spa staffs were exceptional helpful at their best Boudhanath just about 7 min walk and the Kopan monastery a short distance Liked the stay had a peaceful and memorable experience
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
This hotel is wonderful. The staff could not be more helpful and gracious. They deserve more than 5 stars. Quiet and peaceful setting. Fantastic breakfast on outdoor patio, and dinner at the restaurant was excellent. Room was very nice. The location is an easy walk to Boudhanath.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2024
Shambaling remains my go to hotel when I travel through Nepal. The new extension is excellent, the rooms share the class and style of the original rooms, well done to the owners for carrying over their character. The hotel remains an oasis of calm in a pretty frenetic city, the staff are kind and very friendly and the food reliably good. I will continuing staying at the Shambaling with the greatest of pleasure.
elliemhaus
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Lovely hotel hidden away in a beautiful courtyard with a garden/lawn next to the restaurant. Great service and always with a smile. Spacious rooms with large showers and comfortable beds. Fantastic momos at the restaurant too! Highly recommend.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Shambaling Hotel. Our hidden gem tucked away in a beautiful courtyard with a garden next to the restaurant is indeed a serene oasis, and we are delighted that you appreciated its charm. Providing great service with a smile is what we strive for, and it is heartening to know that our efforts made a positive impression on you. We are pleased that you found our rooms spacious, with large showers and comfortable beds for a relaxing stay. And we are thrilled that you enjoyed our fantastic momos at the restaurant – they are definitely a guest favorite! Thank you for recommending us to others. It means the world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Shambaling Hotel for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs.
Katherine P
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Very kind staff and wonderful service. Food and drinks were delicious. The rooms were big and spacious. The surrounding area is very quiet and lots to do locally.
Response from Property: Dera Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Shambaling Hotel. Providing excellent service and ensuring our guests' comfort is always our top priority, so it is wonderful to know that you found our staff kind and our service wonderful. We are delighted that you savored our delicious food and drinks during your time with us. Our team takes great pride in crafting memorable dining experiences, and we are glad to hear that you appreciated it. It is fantastic to hear that you found our rooms big and spacious, providing you with ample comfort and relaxation during your stay. As for our surroundings, we are fortunate to be situated in a tranquil area with plenty of local attractions and activities to explore. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the peace and quiet of the area while still having lots to do nearby. Thank you once again for your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Shambaling Hotel in the future! Warm regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs. Managing Director
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Relaxed and rejuvinated stay only minutes walk from a Unesco world heritage site. After a 2 week trek in what can only be described as absolute basic standard and substandards in some places this hotel was like a palace. After a long days travel in the heat and dust and traffic it was so good to arrive here. Even in the evening time the entrance was so inviting and cleverly lit so as to invite you in. The staff here are so attentive and the hotel itself is a little oasis in the heart of a very busy and dusty Kathmandu in April. I was offered a room upgrade on arrival for $15 a night and grabbed it without even looking at the room. I was not disappointed i can tell you that. Food in the reataurant and the room service was second to none and if you have allergies like me it is worth mentioning it when ordering as the menu and Nepal as a wholeis not quite familiar with most western style food allergies just yet but they can accomodate same. I went for a Himalayan Trekker spa as a treat after 2 weeks of trekking and it was simply amazing and so reasonable compared to Europe too. If i was ever back in Nepal for a short stay or even after a trek then i would have no hesitation is booking at Shambaling again. Dont book before your trek unless you plan on coming back as you will only get frustrated when you see what rooms you get when trekking🙂😄. In short, the place is an oasis in the city especially with the garden area which is rare here it seems. Staff in every area from check in to room service to restaurant to spa and aven security are nothing but polite and mannerly at all times. Well done staff, you are amazingly good at your jobs.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed and glowing review of your stay with us at Shambaling Boutique Hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your experience was relaxing and rejuvenating, especially after your adventurous trek. It's wonderful to know that our hotel provided a welcome oasis in the heart of bustling Kathmandu, and that you found our staff attentive and our facilities inviting. We're delighted that you enjoyed the room upgrade and that it exceeded your expectations. Your feedback about allergies is duly noted, and we're glad we could accommodate your dietary needs. We're also pleased to hear that you indulged in our Himalayan Trekker spa experience and found it to be amazing and reasonably priced. It's fantastic to know that you would choose to stay with us again if you're ever back in Nepal. Your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to everyone from check-in to security. We strive to provide exceptional service, and it's gratifying to hear that our efforts made a positive impact on your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Shambaling, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
This hotel is extraordinary. Very clean and the personal is very friendly. The room and the bathroom are very clean and have enough space. All amenities are there. The food and the breakfast buffet are delicious. Great harmony overall. We loved it.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel! Providing a clean and welcoming environment for our guests is always our top priority, and it's fantastic to hear that you found both our rooms and our staff up to your standards. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and delicious food offerings as well. Your satisfaction means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future! Warm regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs. Managing Director
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
I don’t say this loosely but the service and people are truly amazing . They do it without wanting anything in return - a very rare attitude these days . They serve to help . Very comfortable rooms , great restaurant and such a peaceful ambience. Special mention to Shankar and Bhuvan the restaurant servers . The manager Gelbu Sherpa is friendly and quick to respond with sincerity. The added bonus was the best massage I ever got from Sujan and Pavitra in their massage center . In travel a lot and never review - but this place motivated me to. Truly amazing.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We are deeply touched by your heartfelt review! It's our mission to provide exceptional service, and we're delighted to hear that our team's genuine care and dedication made a lasting impression on you. We're thrilled that you found our rooms comfortable, our restaurant enjoyable, and our ambiance peaceful. Shankar, Bhuvan, Gelbu Sherpa, Sujan, and Pavitra will be overjoyed to know that their efforts were appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we're honored to have earned your recognition. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay and rejuvenating massage in the future! Warm regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs. Managing Director
HEATHER
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
I never leave reviews but I feel it is important for travelers to know what a wonderful hotel this is. Let me start by saying that the entire staff are among some of the kindest and genuine people I have come across in a long time. They themselves get 5 stars. The rooms are fantastic and the beds are super comfy. The hotel is also amazingly quiet. I couldn’t believe I was in Kathmandu! Its is beautifully decorated with thoughtful flowers and landscaping. It’s a true gem in beautiful Bodha and is now my new home away from home. I really love this place and can’t wait to return.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
A wonderful place to base your visit to Boudhanath and the many fascinating experiences around. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very good facilities in a traditional ******* layout. Central gardens, restaurant and spa if that's your thing. Or get plenty of helpful advice about other places of interest and services around.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positiv feedback. It is indeed our pleasure to have you at Shambaling and to meet you personally. I am delighted to learnt that you like the location of the Hotel being very close distance to the Boudhanath Stupa, one of the world heritage site. Please rest assured that your feedback is highly appreciated and that it keeps us motivated to provide the highest standards of service. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team! Warmest regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs. Managing Director
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
I had a wonderful stay @Shambaling Boutique Hotel. The staff was incredibly caring, from the lady at the reception, to the nice people at the restaurant, to the sweet lady from the spa (incredible ayurvedic massage, a must try!), to the manager who always made sure I was ok. Thank you !
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2023
I've been coming to Kathmandu for 14 years and have stayed in a number of different neighborhoods around the city, however this was my first stay at Boudhanath. From the moment I arrived, the staff was extremely attentive and this became even more evident when I came down with a flu on the evening of my arrival. They bent over backward to provide me with foods I could keep down and even offered to get me medicine. Even more important, my room was exceptional: modern, spacious with separate sitting area, mini bar and fridge, separate desk, huge soft bed with beautiful linens). The wi-fi was excellent. The included breakfast (once I could eat again) was delicious and offered a varied menu. The location was a mere 10-15 minute walk from Boudhanath Stupa. And the price was perhaps a little higher than I normally pay, but affordable. Bottom line, it is the best hotel I've ever stayed at in Kathmandu and I will stay here from now on.
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to learnt that you enjoyed your stay with us and for highly recommending us. Please rest assured that your feedback is highly appreciated and that it keeps us motivated to provide the highest standards of service. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team! I hope that we may welcome you back with us soon! Warmest regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Dear Shambaling crew! In October 2023 I led a trip to Nepal and Bhutan with 5 friends. We stayed at Hotel Shambaling for a few days before our trip to Bhutan and after our trip! I have been to this hotel many times. Perfectly located near the Stupa Boudha, Hotel Shambaling is an oasis of peace! The employees are very friendly and fulfill every wish. The food is excellent, as is the ambience! I can highly recommend this hotel! With love Esther from Switzerland
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2023
I just returned from Nepal after a four-year break (Covid, not self-induced!). I have been staying at Shambling Boutique for a decade now and its my #1 go-to hotel in Kathmandu. Located in the beautiful Boudhanath area of the city, Shambaling is a quiet oasis in the increasingly bustling capital city of Nepal. Lots of changes in four years...all of them amazing and stylish. And they have the amazing Sowa Spa onsite! Jigme and her incredibly diligent and kind staff are standout. The attention to detail, the cleanliness, kindness of everyone who works there and location makes this the perfect refuge after a day of exploring. I have stayed in every kind of room on offer, from the standard room to the Kala Suite room and they are all amazing. Comfortable beds and pillows, good hot water, great relaxing and stylish decor.... The restaurant serves delicious food, the garden is a perfect chill out place and to make a good thing even better the hotel launched its onsite Sowa spa just in time for the end of our trek. All kinds of treatments are on offer including a ******* Singing Bowl "sound bath", Ayurvedic massage, trekkers massage to mention a few. There is also a real sauna available. Soon to open is their yoga studio so all in all this place ticks all the boxes. Take my word for it....a decade of experiences at Shambaling must count for something. check it out for yourselves...you won't be disappointed.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, I was indeed our pleasure to have you back at Shambaling once again. Thank you very much for your positive review and highly recommending us. As you can imagine, it is always important for us to have feedback from our guests. Your feedback with regards to our facilities and services is very important to us and allows us to continuously keep our standards and improve our performance. I am delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and your overwhelming comments are very much appreciated. To read that Shambaling Boutique Hotel in your title as “My #1 Place to stay” in Kathmandu makes me and my team really happy and proud. Please rest assured that your feedback is highly appreciated and that it keeps us motivated to provide the highest standards of service. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team! I look forward to welcoming you back at Shambaling soon. Warmest regards, Jigme Phuntsok Chodon / Mrs. General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
The staff was so friendly and cooperative and the infrastructure is just great. Location very near to the crowded Boudha Stupa area but absolutely no noise in the Hotel. Really looking forward to come back one day!