GHL San Lazaro Art Hotel

GHL San Lazaro Art Hotel Reviews

GHL San Lazaro Art Hotel

El Espinal, Cra. 17 #31A-20, Espinal, Cartagena de Indias, Provincia de, Cartagena, ColombiaView Hotel Details
GHL San Lazaro Art Hotel
GHL San Lazaro Art HotelGHL San Lazaro Art HotelGHL San Lazaro Art Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

GHL San Lazaro Art Hotel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
105 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(105)
Positive reviews(104)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Anonymous User
Superior King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
60 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
The hotel is located opposite the castle, but it is not in the ancient city. Although the straight-line distance is only a few hundred meters, the security situation is too different. The hotel is surrounded by local residential areas and there are large supermarkets, but the security situation is a bit complicated. Everyone says, don’t walk to the ancient city, call a car, even if it’s very close. The hotel breakfast is very good, with freshly squeezed juice and various cheeses.
Original TextTranslated by Google
shiyu5
Superior King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
The hotel is in a good location. The room is very big. There is a big shopping mall opposite.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Chenjidong
Superior King Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
165 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
The service attitude of the hotel is good. The location of the hotel is good. Opposite the back door is a shopping and dining center. Opposite the main door is the ruins of the ancient city. The room is quite large, clean and tidy, and the breakfast buffet is acceptable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
jose carrasquero
Superior King Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2022
Very good attention excellent service a strategic location recommended 100%
Original TextTranslated by Google
Fcudriz
Superior King Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 30, 2024
Estratégico lugar para hospedarse
Translate
Jimmy
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
We have stayed in many hotels, but this stay is absolutely the best. Ci was there for 3 weeks and got to know the hotel and staff well. An incredibly pleasant and helpful staff. They smile and are pleasant all day long. They are not demanding or tiring in any way. A friendly staff cannot be measured in money and we are happy to return. Facilities and location were also very good. One of the best holiday trips we have had in many years.
Anthony
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. Excellent service and the room was beautiful, clean, comfortable and had a great balcony with an amazing view of the city.
Oscar
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
It’s an amazing place the people is amazing we are planning to come back and definitely staying here again with no doubt. Best food ever no need to eat elsewhere and the transportation really great people they true. The whole experience is amazing
Carlos Adrian
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
The view of the castle was amazing from the hotel, and the breakfast was delicious. The hamburger off the menu was overall my favorite meal, great quality.
Enrique
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
View from swimming pool to close proximity to castle was incredible
Vincent
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
I absolutely loved my stay at the GHL! One small BUT highly differentiating factor, game changer in my opinion, I did not fully appreciate until now is the sound proof window I got. (I visited two other hotels in Colombia and they did NOT have the sound proof windows. It can be extremely tough/ impossible to sleep, when music plus street noise is constant, especially true in the El Poblado area of Medellin.) It checks the box for nearly everything. It is somewhat outside of the core, which means you’d need to take a taxi or walk. I didn’t mind it much because it checked the boxes for everything else I was looking for, e.g. cleanliness, top notch service, and amazing views of the castle. I’d go back to GHL for sure.
Latreece
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
Great hotel! Cozy and accommodating! If we ran low on toiletries or clean towels, the room service was very responsive and fast! Quick check in and out. Great staff, and this location is about a 15-20 min walk to Getsemaní and the walled city, however in this heat I’d recommend taking Uber, as it is only $2-3.00 USD.
Alfredo
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
This is an excellent hotel for those who don’t want or can’t afford to stay in the walled city of Cartagena. The staff is not only great but truly helpful and always willing to do things for you. The included breakfasts are amazing and really reminiscent of my childhood memories of Colombia. The location in front of the San Felipe Castle is very convenient and scenic. The bedrooms are comfortable too.
cris
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Staff was very nice and willing to help with everything. Food was also delicious. All on top of having a nice room.
MARISOL
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
We had a great time! The staff is very helpful and the service is outstanding. The room was big and clean. The views of the castle at night from the pool area is exceptional. The only thing to be aware is due to the location it’s better to take taxi or Uber to go around the city. Transport isn’t expensive so is not a problem