Tofuya Resort & Spa Izu

Tofuya Resort & Spa Izu Reviews

Tofuya Resort & Spa Izu

98 Yoshina, Izu City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 410-3208, JapanView Hotel Details
Tofuya Resort & Spa Izu
Tofuya Resort & Spa IzuTofuya Resort & Spa IzuTofuya Resort & Spa Izu
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Tofuya Resort & Spa Izu Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
9 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(9)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Other
0 Reviews
0.0/5
Posted on Aug 22, 2021
(Photos only)
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
First of all, it can't be helped that it was the time of my stay, but when I moved from my room, I was in a room in the hallway outside, so it was cold. I also enjoyed the old-fashioned retro style of the public bath. I had shabu-shabu for dinner, and the quality of the meat was good. What was disappointing was the behavior of a certain staff member. Do you understand hospitality?
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Thank you very much to the staff for your consideration. I don't know who the proprietress is, but I guess she doesn't have a sense of caring for others.I've stayed at affiliated inns several times, but this will be my last.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
I felt that the taste of the food was perfect. We stayed for 2 nights and had lunch with Japanese and Western dishes, but the deliciousness of Japanese food shines. I really liked the chef's seasoning. The toasted nori seaweed served for breakfast is in a wooden box and is warmed in the box. While eating, you can enjoy the texture of crispy grilled seaweed. The open-air bath in the room is also very good. I had time, so I did a 40 minute hike. Unfortunately, it was cloudy and we could not see Mt.Fuji. It has become one of the memorable inns that I would like to visit again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 1, 2022
I was looking for an inn with an open-air bath, a view of the sea, or the murmuring of the river, and ended up at this villa. The semi-open-air bath on the 2nd floor of the maisonette type is surrounded by green trees, and you can bathe while overlooking the river, which is really soothing. It was nice to have sofas on the terraces on the 1st and 2nd floors. My husband and I had brought work with us during our stay, but we enjoyed working on the computer indoors and on the terrace, taking a bath when we got tired, taking a walk around the lawn for a change of pace, and having a free drink at the Taishokan. Did. Looking at the reviews, we didn't have high expectations for the food, but when we actually ate it, the fish and meat were gently seasoned to bring out the flavor of the fresh ingredients, and the vegetables were sweet, so it really suited our tastes. . Also, I was impressed with the smoothie-like vegetable juice that I had for breakfast, which was made with soy milk and amazake. Most importantly, all the staff were kind, and they responded to each request carefully, so I was able to stay comfortably. It is an inn that I want to visit again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 22, 2021
This is my second visit. The atmosphere is very nice and relaxing. The grounds are large and may not be suitable for people who find it difficult to move around, but our family is very satisfied with the fact that it is pleasant to take a leisurely stroll while heading to a meal or a hot spring. Last time I stayed in a maisonette type, but this time I stayed in a Japanese-style room with a semi-open-air bath. Every time, the temperature of the hot spring in the room was too hot, and I had a hard time adjusting it, but I took a slow bath many times while looking at the scenery. As for the food, it may be unavoidable because it is a kaiseki meal, but it is a pity that each dish was too elaborate and did not suit our family.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2022
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 14, 2022
A famous inn in Izu. It's a luxury inn, so it's not like there was anything particularly wrong with it, but spending precious time on a trip is something that requires excitement and valuable experiences. The beauty of the scenery and buildings, the delicious food, the hot springs, the traditions and atmosphere, the fun, the peace and comfort, etc., that can only be experienced here. However, everything in this inn is below 70 points. Food is average. In a good way, it's safe (Isn't that good?), but in a bad way, it's a super-luxury kaiseki family restaurant? like. There is no emotion or “special” originality. Compared to other inns in this price class, I think it will be considerably lower. 40 points? I was happy that the bath can be rented freely, but the atmosphere is normal. The quality of the hot water is honestly a delicate place (I haven't investigated it in detail, so it's just a sense). 65 points? The building is pretty neat, but it's quite messy and you can't feel the tradition and taste. I don't think the room was bad. 50 points? Lol If it's less than 20,000 yen, I'm convinced, but since it's a high-class price setting, I can't help but be honest and harsh. Therefore, I think that it is not suitable for those who have travel experience, those who seek advanced, and those who seek taste. By the way, the nearby affiliated restaurant has a modern image and the atmosphere is reasonable, but the food was subtle. On the other hand, the attached cafe with a footbath has a good atmosphere and a special feeling, and it was attractive as a cafe. Lastly, about the staff at this inn. Overall it was not a bad experience, but when we checked out something strange happened. I couldn't find the key to the room, probably because my child was playing with it, but a woman who seemed to be the proprietress of a higher position said, ``If you can't find it? I was told. It's not a common joke, but a serious guy lol. If you actually lose it, it may be unavoidable, but I don't think it's a good idea to suddenly say that to a customer. Thanks to the other male staff who desperately searched for the essential key, I was able to find it safely through the gap in the bed. Izu has many wonderful lodgings. No revisit here. .
Original TextTranslated by Google