Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata

Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata Reviews

Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata

C. Principal playa dorada, Puerto Plata, Dominican RepublicView Hotel Details
Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata
Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto PlataEmotions by Hodelpa Puerto PlataEmotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(78)
Negative reviews(23)
Renpingsheng9
Superior Single Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 7, 2023
The hotel is quite new, but everything in the buffet is too salty except for desserts and salads. Can't it be lighter for guests to adjust?
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sandra
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Emotions Puerto Plata is a great beach front property. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food is good. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.
Norma
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone was very nice, polite and attentive to our needs. The food was amazing and the facilities were very clean. We are definitely planning on going again!
Dennis R
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We enjoyed the beach and the private pool for adults only and we appreciated our room #12112 which was on the ground floor, both being over 70, we were happy to be there.
Orquidea
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
poor Custumer service almost all employees they have a terrible reaction to any question, not water around the Lobby areas, the only nice place with good wine and cava is close until 3pm (good Service in here) .
Tysaun
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Emotions Hotel in Puerto Plata…I will never stay here again! This place doesn’t cater to black people….they mostly cater to the lighter version of people and also this is a kid hotel…if you are a couple don’t go! If you like flavor in your food…DONT GO HERE! Ok let’s start from the beginning. My love and I came here for our 1 year anniversary which also happens to be on Valentine’s Day week. We had our heart set on a swim up room. We were told by ******* to ask the hotel on arrival since we originally booked a Jr. suite with a king bed on the adult side. Once we arrived we asked for the swim up room (which was available) however the woman at the front desk talked us out of it advertising a bar on the adult side. The adult side…dead! No action, no fun, no nothing! We asked for a margarita…no top shelf anything! The drink ******. This was our welcome. Rooms: We got to the room and instead of 1 bed there was 2…there was no view at all. Needless to say we were not pleased with this room. The next day we asked to be changed to the swim up room like we originally planned. The man at the front desk told us we couldn’t be switched to that side because it would be a downgrade. I didn’t care. Hated the room… They ended up switching our room to another Jr. Suite which again had 2 beds which we did not want. The a/c made this weird noise and the sink leaks large quantities of water in the doorway of the bathroom. Almost slipped and injured myself twice. We imagined if we complained ab
Daisha
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
We had a booking for 20 people. Overall this resort was nice. Everything was close to the rooms, you didn't have to walk too far to get around the property. The food was ok. We were not able to get a reservation to any of the on site restaurants because they were booked our entire stay. The buffet theme changed each night. Our favorite was definitely the Dominican Theme night. The employees were nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a smaller resort.
Nana
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
First of all if you searching for a great hotel, stop here and book Emotions i love it, was a great experience clean room super nice staff specially Joel from the front desk he was a execellent i will give this hotel 5 start but because Joel great customer service deserve 10. Go ahead and book you will love it
Verified traveler
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
The beach was perfect. The property was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Gazmend
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
It was our first time at this resort. We’ve been to Dominican Republic many times before. This resort is old which it’s OK but very dirty. There were a lot of workers around, but they were very unprofessional and rude. by the beach there were not umbrellas, and no one was cleaning the seaweed. The food at the buffet was OK but the tables were dirty. The Dominican restaurant the food was terrible the Mexican restaurant, and Italian restaurant was ok. We were happy to help the locals that were coming at the beach and selling their stuff but it was too much. Groups of people were coming for the day to the beach and they took our belongs and towels and sat in our launching chairs. We saw everything from the beach restaurant which was only couple of feet away. When we told them that this was our stuff they denied it and ignored us. I felt very unsafe at this place.
Yvelisse
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Hotel itself was very nice. But it could have more potential. Food was mediocre it had its good days and bad days specially at the buffet. I also feel like more amenities can be provided just because the ones they do already have aren’t really much interactive. It should definitely be open a little later than just closing at 6 PM. Towards the last couple of days bed sheets did not have a great scent to it which means they are not cleaned often. Some workers did have a bit of an attitude but others were very amicable. Our bathroom in the room we stayed had a little bit of mold. But I am not sure if our other half of my group’s bathroom were also the same. The restaurants can also have much more potential. Especially with reservations. They say you need to make a reservation to eat at any of the restaurants but when you go in the restaurants they are completely empty at least the nights I went. I had also gotten kicked out of the club just because I “seemed” young to be in there even after presenting my wristband which the color assigned stated I am an adult and also showing ID I still got denied. Overall they do have pretty nice shows at the theater and nice events at night in front of the bar which made it more likable, ambience of the hotel is nice it felt safe and was quiet but I really think that many improvements can be made.
arlene
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Lots of fun .. staff was great ..buffet was great... dominican restaurant service and food portion not great but everything else was perfect.
Teresa
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Rooms small but bed very comfortable. Shower excellent. Double sinks. Balcony. Safe. Food at restaurant not best. More options needed.
Jean
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
After 40 All Inclusive visits - we have found the worst one. From start to finish this was a disaster. We were moved 3 times because of various bathroom maintenance issues and still in the entire 14 days Never had a properly working bathroom. Maintenance here is non existent. The food is also not good - even if they offered us a free stay - No Way would we ever return or recommend it to anyone.
Michael
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Too crowded for me , food was ok . I think they should have better dinner options . It was ok , not bad . But overall the service was great .