Beck's Motor Lodge

Beck's Motor Lodge Reviews

Beck's Motor Lodge

2222 Market Street, San Francisco, United StatesView Hotel Details
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor LodgeBeck's Motor LodgeBeck's Motor Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Beck's Motor Lodge Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(91)
Negative reviews(9)
Julie
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Loved our stay at Becks. In town visiting and wanted to be near the Castro district. This was a great choice. Rooms were clean and appeared to be recently renovated. The bed was super comfortable and the shower was awesome, large and choice of rainfall shower head or hand held shower head. Also had a nice outdoor patio area with background music. Our room had a refrigerator and coffee maker with Pete’s coffee sugar and coffee mate creamer (nice touch). The motel is located within walking distance to several bars and restaurants. Also has free parking which is hard to find. The parking lot was large and could accommodate quite a few cars. We felt safe in the area and at the motel. The only con (which wasn’t a problem for us) may be the traffic noise and/or the sound from the room next to you, the walls are thin and TV/conversation/traffic noise can be heard. I thought the ear plugs located in the bathroom was a nice touch. None of the sound was an issue for our stay. If needing a stay near the Castro I totally recommend Becks and I will be staying there my next visit.
Alicia
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
I loved this place! Free parking! Easy checkin! Clean and simple and affordable stay in a great pocket of the city. I will be back for sure.
Renato
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
A perfect little boutique, short stay hotel. great location for transit, cafes, parks resto.
John T
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Just very pleasantly surprised with the great condition of the property. Early evenings were a bit noisy but I never had any issues sleeping.
Jeff
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
The advertisement says "free parking" but it doesn't clarify that there is limited parking and if all the spots are taken, you are out of luck. The front desk was unable to give reasonable advice as to where to park if the lot was full. Front desk was surly and ill-informed and used the line "I just work here." Then there was no one at that front desk the following morning at 7am for check-out.
Peggy
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
The room was adequate and clean. The hot water took nearly 6 minutes or more to run. The location was good and the staff was very friendly.
Andrew
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Good location for visiting the Castro. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. Facilities basic but met our needs for the stay
Maria
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Fun place to stay. Great neighborhood, hotel felt safe. Not quiet so be aware. Parking is first come first serve and difficult for large vehicles. Would definitely stay again. I would recommend hooks on wall in sink room.
Ryan
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
This is my second time staying at Becks Motor Lodge. What I love most about the hotel is the location and the comfortable, contemporary and bright guest rooms. A top notch, tasteful renovation with a retro flair. Other commendable pros include: free, parking in a very safe and partially secured parking area, concrete construction, guest laundry and an expansive sun deck although I didn’t use it. Areas of improvement, although nothing too significant that would lower their rating include: wasn’t able to find a single garbage can anywhere except for my room which forced me to have to leave garbage outside, an Unnecessarily, complicated and stressful check-in where the lady wouldn’t accept my debit card because it lacks my name (most Canadian debit cards are like this). Although the water pressure was fine, max temperature still isn’t hot enough. Guests should also be able to choose between AC and heat (it’s my understanding select modes are locked. But why?). All in all, another great experience and should I come back to SF again, I’ll definitely be staying here!
SHARON
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Great little motel. Easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay.
bob
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
We were very impressed with the renovation, very clean, linens and bedding were very nice and comfortable. On site parking was safe and convenient. Overall a very good option for a safe and affordable stay.
APPLE
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
Everything was just right! Bed was nice, thermostat worked well to warm up the very cool room. Front Desk Manager was super friendly.
David
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
Excellent room. Quiet and well furnished. One suggestion: a small microwave oven would really help.
Robert
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Check-in was fast, room was comfortable, I especially liked the walk-in shower.
BG
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
The heat is controlled by the front desk. I was cold the whole time.