Shelly Bay Resort

Shelly Bay Resort Reviews

Shelly Bay Resort

465/467 Esplanade, Torquay, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay ResortShelly Bay ResortShelly Bay Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Shelly Bay Resort Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
47 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(47)
Positive reviews(47)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
We recently stayed here for 3 nights. The people who run this resort plus the people who work there are friendly & helpful which made for a great experience. The apartment we stayed in – No 4 - had everything you could ask for in the way of cooking facilities (not that I did any) & washing facilities (I did the odd load) plus a nice view over the pool to the ocean. We didn’t get a chance to try Nilima the Indian Restaurant in the Resort but it certainly smelt good & was obviously popular. Sea Bar 469 one door down does excellent food & drinks for breakfast & lunch plus their staff are great as well so we didn’t have far to go for sustenance & entertainment plus there are lots of cafes & coffee shops within walking distance & the beach is right across the road.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
All rooms face pool with large balconies. Clean and fairly modern. Sharon is great on the front desk and the cleaning staff were fun and friendly too. Indian restaurant on ground floor, occasional waft of Indian food(lovely!). Our second visit and would stay again
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2023
Enjoyed a few nights here. First time. But excellent for us. 1 bed room, full size kitchen. Bathroom wash/dryer. Everything you need is there (we bring our stuff cause we like to). Room very clean, neat & tidy. Grounds - pool kept beautiful. Credit to the people who clean each day & the ones who keep the grounds clean. Didn't get in the pool, wanted to but didn't. Enjoyed sitting on our balcony to watch "the world go by". Leave the car & not use again. Walk everywhere. 3k to pier & our fav hotel & Pizza place. They have a Indian downstairs who give u a discount. Beautiful food also. We were in room 14. right above this restaurant, we did hear chairs moving around in the evening. Lasted within one hour. Also noise from people leaving if in groups right out the front. All noise gone by 9pm'ish. Underground car park, 3/4 fill when we visited. It gets locked up as does the whole complex. Can understand this is booked out a lot. Cheers guys, hope to see you soon one day.
Response from Property: Thank you so much for leaving such a comprehensive review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and look forward to your next visit! Many Thanks
Barry
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
My Unit was only meters from the beach with a lovely view of the beach from my Balcony. Traffic was quiet. Reception people lovely. I would stay here again.
Naomi
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
My stay at Shelley Bay for 2 nights was excellent, exactly what I needed opposite the beach, nice views, great air conditioning, comfortable beds, kitchenette was well equipped. Pool was great also. Price was very reasonable I would definitely stay again.
Sharon
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
Fantastic view straight across from the beach. Apartment was lovely and clean with everything you need in the kitchen supplied except a dishwasher. Would definitely recommend the Resort to others and stay here again hopefully in the future.
Brad K
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
Very clean,roomy & reasonably priced accommodation. 2 large TV'S. Washing m/c & dryer. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to restaurants, hotel, supermarket etc. A bit of road noise, but not really a problem.
Response from Property: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
Fiona F
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
The rooms were great, everything you need, very clean, air-conditioned in bedroom and main area also ceiling fans. as it is self catering you need supplies for a longer stay. We stayed 10 nights and definitely would come back again. Our room 25 on 3rd floor had a lovely view. Plenty of car parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Hire a bike and tour the esplanade, I rode the trike offered by the resort and it was great to see the esplanade at a slower pace end to end. Would definitely recommend a car for longer stays. Indian restaurant below very good, make sure you try the different varieties of naan.
Response from Property: Hi Fiona Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. We are so very glad that you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are here in Hervey Bay! Kind Regards Sharon :)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 19, 2023
A Stones throw to the beach...Super clean, extremely comfortable bed, modern decor jump, skip, shuffle to a coffee shop, delicious Indian restaurant in the building...lovely staff lovely place...Will be back!
Lesley
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Great position, spacious accommodation. Welcoming staff.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Wowww, what a clean apartment, smelt really fresh and clean soon as we opened up the door, great location, the apartment has everything you need in it except a dishwasher we are on the 2nd floor at the moment and it has great views from the balcony, I do highly recommend this property.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
The 3rd floor apartment in which we stayed was very good; all rooms were a good size and well maintained and furnished. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen had all the necessary items for self catering. The apartment had a view out to the bay and a balcony looking out to the bay. There were a number of restaurants within 5 minutes walking. distance. Secure car parking was available in the basement. The swimming pool was a reasonable size and warmed. The beach was just across the road. Traffic during the day could be noisy at times, but quiet at night. The manager was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Nicole
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Great stay as usual. Really like the layouts of the apartment and the extra little bonuses like a tv in the bedroom and Netflix. The views are amazing and its so nice to sit on the balcony with a wine and look at the ocean.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 22, 2023
Shelly Bay Resort was our base for our trips to K'Gari and Lady Elliot Island. Because of these trips our accommodation requirements were not straightforward. Huge thanks to Andrew for being so helpful and for accommodating our needs. Thoroughly recommend you contact the resort directly rather than going through a third party provider. Andrew was also very knowledgeable about Lady Elliot Island and gave us some good tips. The rest of the team were also very helpful. Appreciated the texts to say our room was ready before check in time. The room was great. We were a family of four and there were two bedrooms and a kitchenette/living area. Plenty of space and a nice view over Hervey Bay. Was very reasonably priced. Had a couple of meals at a lovely new restaurant next door. Would happily stay again.
Response from Property: Thanks Jenny for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are so very glad that you enjoyed your visits to K'Gari and Lady Elliot Island, whilst basing yourselves here in Hervey Bay with us. Hopefully we will see you again if you're ever up this way! The Team - Shelly Bay Resort
Tia
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Didn’t like the smell of Indian food cooking 24/7