Hotels near Zoo Boise in Boise

Best hotels near Zoo Boise, Boise

5/5Perfect61 Reviews
0.37km from Zoo Boise
The coffee maker is too simple, it would be better if you change it to a higher grade. Others are very good 👍 Very close to the airport, the hotel will help you call Uber to pick you up, the service is very prompt. Bed linen, room air-conditioning and complete equipment, the room is very spacious. It is very convenient to eat and go to the streets around, the price of the hotel is also right, I will stay in this hotel next time I go. The breakfast is also good 👍 the front desk staff is very friendly!
FromUS$155
4.6/5Outstanding53 Reviews
0.37km from Zoo Boise
Residence Inn by Marriott Boise Downtown City Center is located in Boise, 800 metres from Taco Bell Arena. Private parking is available on site.A flat-screen TV is offered.There is a 24-hour front desk at the property.CenturyLink Arena Boise is 200 metres from Residence Inn by Marriott Boise Downtown City Center, while Zoo Boise is 400 metres away. The nearest airport is Boise Airport, 6 km from the property.
FromUS$219
4.9/5Perfect25 Reviews
0.47km from Zoo Boise
The Home2 Suites Boise Downtown was recently opened in 2020, making it a fantastic choice for those staying in Boise. The hotel is conveniently located a short 7km drive from Boise Air Terminal Airport. Famous local attractions LaBry Fine Art, Sports Humanitarian Hall of Fame and Balihoo, can all be reached with a short walk. After a long day of sightseeing, guests can retire to the comfort of the hotel. This Boise hotel offers parking on site. When it comes to Boise hotels, the Home2 Suites Boise Downtown is highly regarded for its excellent facilities.
FromUS$183
3.7/555 Reviews
0.52km from Zoo Boise
Found a great rate on a third party site for a Thursday night. Wanted to stay close to the Boise VA to be there early for a 6am surgery. Our room was on the 8th floor and looked out onto the 4th floor outdoor patio, and capitol boulevard. Great view, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Got a wake up call at 4am, hubby needed his coffee, couldn’t get the in room machine to work. We called down to the front desk and told them of our dilemma, they brought him up two cups with creamer within 5 minutes! He was very appreciative of that! We had to leave to get to the VA at 530am, and we were apprehensive about getting in and out of the parking garage. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and called down to the garage to have someone standing by to help us get out if we needed it. That was a great relief! We would definitely stay here again.
FromUS$155
4.4/5Excellent49 Reviews
0.75km from Zoo Boise
This hotel offers deluxe rooms with a 32” HD TV and a well-equipped fitness centre with cardio equipment. Located 10 minutes’ drive from Boise Airport, it provides a complimentary airport shuttle.All rooms at Hotel 43 Boise are fitted with luxury bedding and features designer amenities and bathrobes in the en suite bathroom. Each one has a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.Guests can enjoy prime steaks and award-winning seafood in Chandlers Steakhouse. The Metro Café serves hearty breakfast including bacon and eggs as well as a healthy one featuring home-made granola.Hotel 43 Boise is 1.4 miles from Boise State University and Ann Morrison Park.
FromUS$194
4.4/5Excellent39 Reviews
0.84km from Zoo Boise
Located in downtown Boise, this hotel features a 24-hour market and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi. Idaho Botanical Garden is 1.8 miles away and the hotel offers an indoor pool.Each room at the Courtyard Boise Downtown includes a flat-screen cable TV with HBO and Nintendo video games. They are furnished with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee facilities.A 24-hour business center is available to all guests at the hotel. Boise Downtown Courtyard also offers free airport shuttle services to/from Boise Airport.Zoo Boise is one mile from the hotel and Boise State University is 2 miles away. This Downtown Courtyard is also 2 miles from Ann Morrison Park.
FromUS$189
4.2/5Very Good66 Reviews
0.87km from Zoo Boise
Originally checked into another downtown hotel and immediately checked out. Fortunately found this hotel had a room available. It was night and day difference. Room was clean, comfortable and cool. Staff was always pleasant, and lounge with food available to order was great.
FromUS$178
5/5Perfect44 Reviews
0.99km from Zoo Boise
Live it
FromUS$155
4.7/5Outstanding43 Reviews
1km from Zoo Boise
A good old-fashioned (in every wonderful sense of the word) Residence Inn, with the bi-level loft setup – queen or 2 double beds upstairs with its own bathroom and tub, king downstairs with it’s own bathroom and tub. P.S. The upstairs queen arrangement we had was the absolute biggest bedroom area we have ever encountered in our over 700 Marriott nights at these RI setups. It was fabulous. Even had windows upstairs that were screened and open for a breeze (ditto downstairs bedroom). Fitness room has free weights, outdoor pool area was closed but it looked like a great area when the weather changes. Breakfast carried on even with the virus woes: milk cartons, bananas, oranges, yogurts, several types of pastries and breakfast bars. Thank you so very much to Tammy, who cheerfully accommodated our seemingly-never-ending schedule changes and got us a much-appreciated Titanium upgrade.
FromUS$169
5/5Perfect41 Reviews
1.03km from Zoo Boise
Have stayed here many times and it is always solid. The construction makes it so you can hear people walking overhead like a cheap apartment, but it’s always a solid stay and the people who work there are terrific. One request: Kill the Fox News at the breakfast bar. It’s seriously aggressive propaganda designed to scare the bejeezus out of Boomers in the moments they tear themselves away from Facebook. I’ll book here one more time, but seriously, if Fox is playing again, it will be my last stop. If people running the place think that trash is ok, I don’t want to know what else might be permissible.
FromUS$169
4.6/5Outstanding65 Reviews
1.21km from Zoo Boise
Located in the Linen District of downtown Boise, this hotel features a modern bar. The open air terrace includes stone fire pits and iPod docking stations are in every room.Each stylish room at the Modern Hotel provides a flat-screen HDTV with cable and HBO and free Wi-Fi. Select studios boast a minibar and Japanese soaking tub. Glass enclosed showers with deluxe bath products are available in every room.Qwest Arena, a multi-purpose arena and home to the Idaho Steelheads ice hokey team, is an 8 minutes’ walk away. The Hotel Modern is 1.5 miles from Boise State University.
FromUS$233
3.4/534 Reviews
1.51km from Zoo Boise
I rarely write reviews but couldn't stop this one. First, picture of room isn't even remotely the room you're gonna get. We picked a king smoking room. We got a king bed, and I will say it appeared clean and was comfortable. But don't look too closely at the carpet, curtains, walls, tables, chairs, etc. The toilet wobbled horribly, there was an exposed outlet behind the tiny tv and a poster covering the access hole under the sink. The carpet had horrible stains and the curtain actually gave me nightmares. But we were exhausted and the bed seemed very comfortable. We got there after 10pm and there were ZERO parking spots because the SUV in front of our room parked in 2 spaces. The front desk lady was incredibly nice and moved her car for us but that's about the best part of the room. The hotel was FILLED with loud, unruly teenagers skateboarding in the parking lot, screaming and hollering. They started yelling again at around 6am too. It's in the heart of downtown just a few blocks from the hospital so all night we heard sirens on top of the yelling. Needless to say, we were exhausted and slept but got out of there early.
FromUS$95

Reviews of Hotels near Zoo Boise in Boise

4.2/545 Reviews
The good; Spacious room, great beds, linens and pillows. The not so good; lighting, curtains unusable to darken the room in daytime. No place to hang up anything in the room. There appears to be a closet, but the door was locked. The BAD; No barrier shower is a great idea, sorta. Inside shower tiles are not slippery when wet, sorta. Shower head and handrailings slippery when wet. Shower curtain ends about 8 Inches above the floor, leaving the tiles outside the shower wet and slippery like freshly Zambonied ice. I FELL DOWN!!!!!@#$%^ First shower I found a very-very small floor mat to put down in the shower. Floor towel was soaked by the time I finished my shower. Second shower, I put the floor towel farther out in hopes of trying to dry off without standing in a puddle. Stepped out of shower to take a step over to the dry floor towel. There are no handrails outside the shower. I instantly found out the room tile was like Butter on Seran Wrap. I wiped out and went down hard! Sore knee and bruises on both arms. Told clerk at desk on my way out and got a head nod. P.S. I am handicapped and walk with difficulty due to a spinal cord injury.
Show more
FromUS$144
3.3/564 Reviews
The beds were very comfortable and they even had a Kerug coffee machine in the room. My only real complaint is that it would be helpful when booking this hotel that they emphasized that there's no elevator so that guests are shocked that they have to carry their luggage up a flight of stairs (if staying on the 2nd floor).
Show more
FromUS$139
3.2/561 Reviews
I enjoyed my stay in Boise. What made the hotel fantastic is their breakfast bar. They have options I haven't seen at other hotels. They have the normal sausage links, cereal and waffles, but also have cheesey eggs, fruit, muffins and more. It's the best breakfast bar I've seen.
Show more
FromUS$159
5/561 Reviews
The coffee maker is too simple, it would be better if you change it to a higher grade. Others are very good 👍 Very close to the airport, the hotel will help you call Uber to pick you up, the service is very prompt. Bed linen, room air-conditioning and complete equipment, the room is very spacious. It is very convenient to eat and go to the streets around, the price of the hotel is also right, I will stay in this hotel next time I go. The breakfast is also good 👍 the front desk staff is very friendly!
Show more
FromUS$155
5/566 Reviews
I just accompanied my husband to a conference here and we stayed for four nights total. This place is five star not in the sense of the Ritz Carlton but in the sense that they do what they do really well. They seem to have a good handle on a fun and well coordinated stay for the conference goer as well as for the family. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet despite the presence of quite a few children and dogs. The beds are comfy and there’s individual thermostats. Housekeeping did a great job of getting our room made up even when we were in and out quite often they managed to get in there when we weren’t. I advise that due to the layout of this hotel some of the rooms can be very very far from the lobby, restaurants and conference area. If that is an issue for you you might want to request one close to the lobby. When we ordered Domino’s Pizza, the first thing that driver said to us when we answer the door is, I hate this hotel, based on the fact that he has long long walks to deliver his pizzas. I think about half the rooms face inward and would have a balcony or patio. Our faced outward towards the parking lot but that wasn’t a big issue for us. Also a lot of people have mentioned the breakfast but on the conference rate the breakfast is not included. There are coffee makers in the room and there’s also coffee provided in the lobby in the mornings although I would add a nice touch would be to keep that coffee pot in the lobby going all day long. The swimming pool is large, clean and heated and a huge center of attraction. During the week I counted myself and 17 other women ( likely conference wives) whereas on the weekend the place was loaded with families and children. It was fun either way. I feel like this hotel does a great job supporting local. The rooms have local photography, the halls were lined with all sorts of local art for sale and best of all they have a continuous lineup of local musicians that doesn’t seem particularly repetitive. The restaurant in the lobby was busy every breakfast and the restaurant beside the pool was busy every evening. They seem adequately staffed which is saying some thing these days. I would classify the food as average to above average and the prices are higher than what you pay elsewhere but not as high as you find in most hotels. The location right along the green belt and river is lovely and nice for walking. We didn’t have a car but were able to take the hotel shuttle and lime scooters around.
Show more
FromUS$215
5/541 Reviews
Have stayed here many times and it is always solid. The construction makes it so you can hear people walking overhead like a cheap apartment, but it’s always a solid stay and the people who work there are terrific. One request: Kill the Fox News at the breakfast bar. It’s seriously aggressive propaganda designed to scare the bejeezus out of Boomers in the moments they tear themselves away from Facebook. I’ll book here one more time, but seriously, if Fox is playing again, it will be my last stop. If people running the place think that trash is ok, I don’t want to know what else might be permissible.
Show more
FromUS$169
3.7/555 Reviews
Found a great rate on a third party site for a Thursday night. Wanted to stay close to the Boise VA to be there early for a 6am surgery. Our room was on the 8th floor and looked out onto the 4th floor outdoor patio, and capitol boulevard. Great view, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Got a wake up call at 4am, hubby needed his coffee, couldn’t get the in room machine to work. We called down to the front desk and told them of our dilemma, they brought him up two cups with creamer within 5 minutes! He was very appreciative of that! We had to leave to get to the VA at 530am, and we were apprehensive about getting in and out of the parking garage. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and called down to the garage to have someone standing by to help us get out if we needed it. That was a great relief! We would definitely stay here again.
Show more
FromUS$155
4.7/543 Reviews
A good old-fashioned (in every wonderful sense of the word) Residence Inn, with the bi-level loft setup – queen or 2 double beds upstairs with its own bathroom and tub, king downstairs with it’s own bathroom and tub. P.S. The upstairs queen arrangement we had was the absolute biggest bedroom area we have ever encountered in our over 700 Marriott nights at these RI setups. It was fabulous. Even had windows upstairs that were screened and open for a breeze (ditto downstairs bedroom). Fitness room has free weights, outdoor pool area was closed but it looked like a great area when the weather changes. Breakfast carried on even with the virus woes: milk cartons, bananas, oranges, yogurts, several types of pastries and breakfast bars. Thank you so very much to Tammy, who cheerfully accommodated our seemingly-never-ending schedule changes and got us a much-appreciated Titanium upgrade.
Show more
FromUS$169
3.5/544 Reviews
Hotel, very close to the airport, suitable for transit and early flights
Show more
FromUS$89
5/544 Reviews
Live it
Show more
FromUS$155
4.2/544 Reviews
Breakfast is OK. There are sofa beds for many people.
Show more
FromUS$159
3.7/536 Reviews
I travel a lot for business I found this location to be excellent the current managers have taken care of the previous complaints my king room had a giant TV with Bose Soundsystem a table with four chairs to eat my takeout food. Also I was able to park right outside my door which I like the location is so convenient by the freeway in Airport.
Show more
FromUS$91
4.7/549 Reviews
The location of the hotel is near the airport, the traffic is very convenient, the night is very quiet, the room is large, especially the bathroom is oversized, the facilities are also very good, the price is high, it is highly recommended
Show more
FromUS$155
5/538 Reviews
We stayed at this Candlewood Suites back in July and had a very good experience. So much so, we booked through Trip Advisor Plus as part of a western US road trip in Sept. I was exposed to Covid at a wedding and had to cancel my cross country trip out of abundence of caution. I contacted Trip Advisor more then 7 days prior to the stay to request a refund, and was told this hotel was not going to honor any refund. I then tried to reach the manager of the hotel property multiple times this past week, (with Monday being my last attempt for tonights Wednesday 9/22 stay), to request a refund of some fashion or form. Each time I reached spoke with the front desk I was told the manager was busy and would return my call. My last attempt Monday, 9/22/21 had me calling the other Candlewood Suites location in Meridian as I was told the manager was there for the day. I again left my name, phone number, and a message regarding it was about an upcoming stay. As of the writing of this review, no communication from the property has been done. The overall loss of my one nights stay was not great in the grand scheme of things. The lack of response from the hotel however speaks loudly.
Show more
FromUS$159
5/546 Reviews
I couldn’t give a 5 because the lighting was so bad. We’ve been in a 2 week trip and every hotel but one had terrible lighting. I know it’s usual but I need to say something. And It’s not my eyes - I’ve had cataract surgery. Do hotels put in low lighting so you don’t see how dirty they are? It’s very irritating. The room was also stocked with only one wash cloth & hand towel; and only one coffee cup? Other than that, room was clean & beds were very good. I would stay there again but I will keep mentioning the lighting. It’s cruel. I had to use the light on my phone several times!
Show more
FromUS$169
5/563 Reviews
The staff was really helpful and friendly, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The breakfast was great and the pools were super warm and comfy to relax in (even the swimming pool is heated!) Coffee is available downstairs and always was fresh and the cookies and milk every night was a great way to wind down.
Show more
FromUS$139
4.4/541 Reviews
I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn because of its location and price. They offered free airport to hotel shuttle The van was already picking up passengers when I called but would not be available to me. The person in the front desk was extremely helpful. In a short while, the manager of the hotel came to the airport himself to pick me up. This is just the start of a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. WIFI was fast. The included breakfast was a hot meal, unlike the pre-packaged bags of cold food that most places now provide. All in all, I was very impressed by the level of service. Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.
Show more
FromUS$142
5/548 Reviews
The trip started off rocky when we arrived to the hotel and discovered the room we selected during digital check in had been switched from the third floor to the first floor with no warning. Then the room wasn’t as clean as expected, was for disabled people and had no door separating the bedroom and living room, and to top it off the hot tub wasn’t hot, barely Luke warm. The management texted us asking how the stay was the following day and we told them everything that had happened. They immediately made efforts to resolve all of our issues. Terrific customer service really helped in this situation.
Show more
FromUS$181
4.2/566 Reviews
Originally checked into another downtown hotel and immediately checked out. Fortunately found this hotel had a room available. It was night and day difference. Room was clean, comfortable and cool. Staff was always pleasant, and lounge with food available to order was great.
Show more
FromUS$178
3.4/544 Reviews
Everyone except one person was very cheerful and polite. We should have requested another room due to the things I discovered. First thing I saw was the white stains on the lounge chair/sofa in the room. My first thought was "possible semen stains?" and decided that I would not sit or put any of my belongings on that piece of furniture. That night when I got in bed I noticed our comforter had stains on it, as well. They looked like coffee and blood stains. The next morning (Saturday, April 25) I met the only rude person I encountered there. As we left for the day, I asked if housekeeping could possibly give us a clean comforter because ours had stains. She told me that housekeeping is understaffed and that if they have time that maybe they could do it. I told her that the stains were pretty nasty and would appreciate the change. She darn near chewed my head off with her tone of voice as she said, "I just told you that we only have one housekeeper and if she can, she will. If she cannot do it, I will." I felt kind of intimidated by her because I am not really a person who likes to ask for things and she was not exactly for the customer with her gruffness. The comforter did not get changed. We were there for 3 nights, saw this person 3 times and the other 2 times we saw her she was taking a break outside the hotel and laughing with people in the foyer of the hotel when she was not sitting behind the desk working. Both times she saw us and never acted like it dawned on her that she said she would take care of this for us. So, rather than ask and risk getting treated like crap again, the comforter got turned in another direction and I took pictures as I fumed about the poor treatment we got. I will never go to this place again and feel ripped off that I actually paid over $300 to stay in this hotel.
Show more
FromUS$166
4.7/527 Reviews
This hotel is extremely clean, comfortable, and extremely relaxing. My partner and I try to get away from everything at least once a month, and we both agreed that this hotel is top of our list. We will definitely be coming back soon!
Show more
FromUS$152
2.9/547 Reviews
The room in this hotel is large and quiet, but the hallway and the facilities in the room are old and more like a hotel. Because of one of my own mistakes, I got a better experience in this stay: I navigated to the hotel yard on the same day, saw the service desk after parking, went to check in, presented my passport and order SMS, and the front desk could not find the order. Contact Ctrip immediately, Ctrip's response is very fast, immediately contact the third party coordination, let us first check in. After that, we found that we went to the wrong hotel. The two buildings in this courtyard turned out to be two hotels of the same boss. Ctrip customer service helped coordinate, and the wrong Garden Hotel helped check out, then went back to the previous building to check in. There was breakfast in the order, but the hotel said that there was no breakfast. Ctrip customer service let the Garden Hotel eat breakfast, and then refunded the breakfast fee to the Ctrip account. This is my own mistake in the process, but Ctrip's reaction speed and the service in place make me feel very good, very practical, and I like Ctrip! The Garden Hotel’s manager and front desk are also very welcoming and worthy of praise!
Show more
FromUS$139
3.7/541 Reviews
I’ve stayed at this hotel several times because it is a convenient location, clean, and a good price. They still offered breakfast with modifications. The only things that were a little disappointing were that they only provided us with half a roll of toilet paper and they knocked on our door twice before checkout. Once for housekeeping and once to remind us that checkout was coming up which was a little frustrating. I would hope that they would wait for house keeping until people check out (since we were only staying one night) and I’ve never stayed at a hotel where they knocked on my door to remind me checkout was coming up. We were not late at checking out so I’m not sure why they needed to notify us. If they need longer to clean rooms they might need to consider moving checkout up to 11 instead of noon. Overall the hotel met our needs and the price was great.
Show more
FromUS$105
3.4/534 Reviews
I rarely write reviews but couldn't stop this one. First, picture of room isn't even remotely the room you're gonna get. We picked a king smoking room. We got a king bed, and I will say it appeared clean and was comfortable. But don't look too closely at the carpet, curtains, walls, tables, chairs, etc. The toilet wobbled horribly, there was an exposed outlet behind the tiny tv and a poster covering the access hole under the sink. The carpet had horrible stains and the curtain actually gave me nightmares. But we were exhausted and the bed seemed very comfortable. We got there after 10pm and there were ZERO parking spots because the SUV in front of our room parked in 2 spaces. The front desk lady was incredibly nice and moved her car for us but that's about the best part of the room. The hotel was FILLED with loud, unruly teenagers skateboarding in the parking lot, screaming and hollering. They started yelling again at around 6am too. It's in the heart of downtown just a few blocks from the hospital so all night we heard sirens on top of the yelling. Needless to say, we were exhausted and slept but got out of there early.
Show more
FromUS$95
3.8/544 Reviews
I had a reservation to stay here, but as a result of a flight delay I missed my connecting flight and never made it to Boise that night at all. As soon as I could I called the hotel to cancel my reservation. I knew it was outside the normal refund period, but since it was the airline's fault I was hoping to ask if they would be willing to make an exception and give me a refund. The desk representative was incredibly rude! She grudgingly agreed to cancel the reservation, but then scolded me for my flight delay (as if it were my fault!) and then hung up on me. And they still charged me for the room. I'm a travel agent and a loyal Choice Hotels customer, but in five years in the travel industry I've never experienced such rudeness.
Show more
FromUS$102

FAQ about Hotels near Zoo Boise

>>
Hotels near Zoo Boise