Check other Savannah hotels

4.9/5Perfect5 Reviews
Savannah|1.41km from downtown
We checked in to this hotel on the evening of 3/14 hoping to have a quiet, relaxing stay given the price we paid for the room. Immediately upon walking into the room, we noticed a foul smell. Everything appeared to be clean so we chose to ignore it. However, when we woke up on 3/15 and held the comforter up to cover ourselves, the light from the TV allowed us to see where the smell was coming from (see pictures). We were disgusted and immediately packed our bags in order to check out of the room. Unfortunately, we had to wait until 7:15 a.m. for a manager to arrive and address our concerns. Both staff and management were speechless when they saw the pictures. The manager even stated that maybe the hotel should use the “same method” (holding the comforters to the light) in every room to ensure they were clean. The manager asked me to email the pictures to him, assuring me that the condition of the room was unacceptable and he would speak to his “superiors” in order for a refund to be approved. We were shocked when we received his response to our complaint, which the app is not allowing me to attach (maybe because it contains personal information?). The first response was received yesterday stating the following: “What you saw was not a cleanliness issue. After checking with our housekeeping department, it was explained to me that what you were seeing were the down feathers that became stuck together during the washing process.” We again reiterated this WAS a cleanliness issue (judge for yourself) and stated we wanted a refund due to the condition of the bed and the fact that we had to leave immediately due to being concerned about the mold and getting sick. We just received this response this morning: “After consulting with our Housekeeping Team, we do not believe that this is a cleanliness issue and do not feel that a refund is warranted.” Management is refusing to accept that we became aware of a situation that is extremely concerning. We plan on contacting corporate offices and ensuring our complaint is addressed properly.
FromUS$165.00
4/5Very Good17 Reviews
Savannah|0.47km from downtown
We came as a group of Girl Scouts and moms, and the hotel could not have been more accomodating to make our stay enjoyable. The staff was great - the prompt and friendly valets, the helpful front desk, and the friendly bar and breakfast area staff. The rooms were sufficiently sized, comfortable beds, and smart flat screen TVs. The bathrooms were spacious with ample counter space. The hotel and rooms all felt clean and fresh. The bar was unexpectedly large and nice to run down to before bed. The restaurant area was also good sized, although it was pretty full at breakfast. The free hot breakfast was excellent with a large variet from the usual fruit, yogurt and cereal to omelets, eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles. We did not use the pool (outdoor) because it was cold nor did we make use of the gym, but it looked nice. The only real con for this hotel was noise from the street since our room was on the 2nd floor, but white noise from my phone resolved that. Location was a short walk to many sites (10-20 mins), including Juliette Gordon Lowe house and River Street. Lots of restaurants and shopping in a very short walk. The city is very walkable, so we only needed our car when we ventured out to Tybee Island. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would stay here again if in Savannah.
FromUS$143.00
4.4/5Excellent4 Reviews
Savannah|0.32km from downtown
I must say Gary's hospitality and demeanor made my wife and I feel very welcome and comfortable. He was very helpful in giving us directions and just all around great experience!!! Only regret is not having more tip money but we will be definitely be visiting again shortly and stay at the same hotel... All the staff was helpful and great but we're coming back because of Gary and his welcoming style. Thank you
FromUS$194.00
4.3/5Excellent2 Reviews
Savannah|0.64km from downtown
After our dream Ireland vacation was canceled, we decided to drive out to Savannah and make the best of a few days. With all the craziness of the coronavirus, the hotel did a fabulous job at keeping things clean and organized. The hotel is centrally located, valet parking and all of the essentials. The bar/restaurant was good for drinks and lite apps. We appreciate the staff being so courteous and keeping thing running smooth. We will be back for sure!
FromUS$157.00
3/52 Reviews
Savannah|7.58km from downtown
The customer service a Courtyard Marriott's is horrible. Honestly Marriott really need to sell all of these hotels to a lower class brand. Check in was horrible and they over charged my credit card. It took longer than usual to release my incidentals hold. I honestly should not have a hold with my high status for over ten years. Also, Ive stayed here years before. But this visit the front desk person charged me $7.00 for parking. She started this started a year ago. I had several problems with this place. The air/heat was not working properly maintenance had to come up. Then the toilet started messing up and maintenance had to come back. The front desk ask me if I wanted to move. I had drove hours to get to Savannah and was unpacked and didn't feel like moving. If the room needed maintenance attention the room should never be sold. Then I put in a late check out and the housekeeping still knocked on my door. Everyone should be on one accord. This happens alot at the Marriott poor communication. MY LAST VISIT AT THIS PROPERTY
FromUS$118.00
4.6/5Outstanding8 Reviews
Savannah|0.82km from downtown
Upscale property in a great location. Easy walk to City Market, River Street and numerous restaurants and squares. Our room faced the street and that brought some traffic noise, but it was tolerable. We stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned on the stay over night but the housekeeping manager responded quickly to replenish coffee and towels. Valet parking is $37/ night but the Whitaker St garage is one block away and less than half the cost.
FromUS$157.00
5/5Perfect3 Reviews
Savannah|1.84km from downtown
Room service was overpriced and bland, but the buffet at conference meetings was delicious. Room was prepared on time, and check in and check out were relatively quick for a full hotel. Upon arrival, the thermostat was set at 90 degrees so it took a bit to cool off. The room appeared cleaned (except the balcony which overlooked the atrium and had a food wrapper left by a previous guest) and well stocked but the carpet was frayed and seating soiled. The chaise/sofa, ottoman and table were too crowded on one side of the room. The view from the room allowed us to watch the ships and barges pass but the atrium was noisy. The hotel is within walking distance of River Street dining and shopping. The staff- front desk, housekeeping, bellmen, valets, and food service- were all professional and friendly.
FromUS$179.00
5/5Perfect1 Reviews
Savannah|1.51km from downtown
Ideal for sightseeing. I recommend the garden. I heard that the staff is trying hard. Hotel level is nice without complaint.
FromUS$168.00
4.2/5Very Good2 Reviews
Savannah|0.98km from downtown
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Our stay was 3/18-3/20 during the convid-19 mess. I can honestly say I've never stayed at a place that was so well kept. The front desk agent was absolutely wonderful. She was running the property by herself. She took the best care of us that she possibly could. Seeing as most of the restaurants and shops were closed, we spent a good bit of our time just having conversations with her. I would also like to say, the bed in our room was amazing. My husband has a lot of trouble with his back and often times doesnt sleep throughout the night. This was the first time in years he was able to sleep without waking randomly. This was definitely a 10/10 experience for us. We are already looking forward to our next trip back.
FromUS$159.00
5/5Perfect2 Reviews
Savannah|0.59km from downtown
Very nice lobby, a great location, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. Meagan the bartender was very sweet and went out of her way to serve us. She was delightful to converse with but the bar was only open on Fri and Sat nights so we missed her on Sunday. The breakfast was really good, everything was fresh and Connie the server attending the breakfast area was great. She got us whatever we needed and kept the coffee coming out hot and fresh. No complaints here, a great deal and you won't be sorry if you stay here.
FromUS$170.00

Show more

Savannah Resorts review

4.9/55 Reviews
We checked in to this hotel on the evening of 3/14 hoping to have a quiet, relaxing stay given the price we paid for the room. Immediately upon walking into the room, we noticed a foul smell. Everything appeared to be clean so we chose to ignore it. However, when we woke up on 3/15 and held the comforter up to cover ourselves, the light from the TV allowed us to see where the smell was coming from (see pictures). We were disgusted and immediately packed our bags in order to check out of the room. Unfortunately, we had to wait until 7:15 a.m. for a manager to arrive and address our concerns. Both staff and management were speechless when they saw the pictures. The manager even stated that maybe the hotel should use the “same method” (holding the comforters to the light) in every room to ensure they were clean. The manager asked me to email the pictures to him, assuring me that the condition of the room was unacceptable and he would speak to his “superiors” in order for a refund to be approved. We were shocked when we received his response to our complaint, which the app is not allowing me to attach (maybe because it contains personal information?). The first response was received yesterday stating the following: “What you saw was not a cleanliness issue. After checking with our housekeeping department, it was explained to me that what you were seeing were the down feathers that became stuck together during the washing process.” We again reiterated this WAS a cleanliness issue (judge for yourself) and stated we wanted a refund due to the condition of the bed and the fact that we had to leave immediately due to being concerned about the mold and getting sick. We just received this response this morning: “After consulting with our Housekeeping Team, we do not believe that this is a cleanliness issue and do not feel that a refund is warranted.” Management is refusing to accept that we became aware of a situation that is extremely concerning. We plan on contacting corporate offices and ensuring our complaint is addressed properly.
Show more
FromUS$165.00
4/517 Reviews
We came as a group of Girl Scouts and moms, and the hotel could not have been more accomodating to make our stay enjoyable. The staff was great - the prompt and friendly valets, the helpful front desk, and the friendly bar and breakfast area staff. The rooms were sufficiently sized, comfortable beds, and smart flat screen TVs. The bathrooms were spacious with ample counter space. The hotel and rooms all felt clean and fresh. The bar was unexpectedly large and nice to run down to before bed. The restaurant area was also good sized, although it was pretty full at breakfast. The free hot breakfast was excellent with a large variet from the usual fruit, yogurt and cereal to omelets, eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles. We did not use the pool (outdoor) because it was cold nor did we make use of the gym, but it looked nice. The only real con for this hotel was noise from the street since our room was on the 2nd floor, but white noise from my phone resolved that. Location was a short walk to many sites (10-20 mins), including Juliette Gordon Lowe house and River Street. Lots of restaurants and shopping in a very short walk. The city is very walkable, so we only needed our car when we ventured out to Tybee Island. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would stay here again if in Savannah.
Show more
FromUS$143.00
4.4/54 Reviews
I must say Gary's hospitality and demeanor made my wife and I feel very welcome and comfortable. He was very helpful in giving us directions and just all around great experience!!! Only regret is not having more tip money but we will be definitely be visiting again shortly and stay at the same hotel... All the staff was helpful and great but we're coming back because of Gary and his welcoming style. Thank you
Show more
FromUS$194.00
4.3/52 Reviews
After our dream Ireland vacation was canceled, we decided to drive out to Savannah and make the best of a few days. With all the craziness of the coronavirus, the hotel did a fabulous job at keeping things clean and organized. The hotel is centrally located, valet parking and all of the essentials. The bar/restaurant was good for drinks and lite apps. We appreciate the staff being so courteous and keeping thing running smooth. We will be back for sure!
Show more
FromUS$157.00
3/52 Reviews
The customer service a Courtyard Marriott's is horrible. Honestly Marriott really need to sell all of these hotels to a lower class brand. Check in was horrible and they over charged my credit card. It took longer than usual to release my incidentals hold. I honestly should not have a hold with my high status for over ten years. Also, Ive stayed here years before. But this visit the front desk person charged me $7.00 for parking. She started this started a year ago. I had several problems with this place. The air/heat was not working properly maintenance had to come up. Then the toilet started messing up and maintenance had to come back. The front desk ask me if I wanted to move. I had drove hours to get to Savannah and was unpacked and didn't feel like moving. If the room needed maintenance attention the room should never be sold. Then I put in a late check out and the housekeeping still knocked on my door. Everyone should be on one accord. This happens alot at the Marriott poor communication. MY LAST VISIT AT THIS PROPERTY
Show more
FromUS$118.00
4.6/58 Reviews
Upscale property in a great location. Easy walk to City Market, River Street and numerous restaurants and squares. Our room faced the street and that brought some traffic noise, but it was tolerable. We stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned on the stay over night but the housekeeping manager responded quickly to replenish coffee and towels. Valet parking is $37/ night but the Whitaker St garage is one block away and less than half the cost.
Show more
FromUS$157.00
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong