Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Beirut

Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Beirut Reviews

Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Beirut

St, Minet El Hosn, Chateaubriand, Beirut, LebanonView Hotel Details
Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Beirut
Ramada by Wyndham Downtown BeirutRamada by Wyndham Downtown BeirutRamada by Wyndham Downtown Beirut
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Beirut Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
34 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(34)
Positive reviews(27)
Negative reviews(1)
Optimus F
Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 6, 2022
This place is located in the nicer areas of Beirut. Lots of nice upmarket restaurants. The service from the staff including Belal and Zeina are the best going the extra mile.
Guest User
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2023
So nice
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 21, 2024
Staff are smily and very helpful Location is close to many attractions Breakfast is fine Rooms are good value for money
raslan_62
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
All the staff are very friendly and the location is perfect close to all restaurants in downtown and to the sea Zaytona Bay Big and clean room I recommend staying in Ramada Downtown Thank you for everything My regards to all the staff Ahmed Raslan
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Ahmad Thank you so much for your kind words and for recommending Ramada Downtown! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the ideal location near downtown restaurants, and the proximity to Zaytona Bay. Your positive feedback is truly appreciated, and we are thrilled to have contributed to your positive experience. We're committed to maintaining this level of service and continuously improving to ensure every guest has a 5/5 stay. If you have any specific suggestions on how we can enhance our services or if there's anything we could have done differently to deserve a perfect rating, we would love to hear your thoughts. Your insights are invaluable to us as we strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Ramada Downtown, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Twice they were late in cleaning the room. the first being right at check-in, causing us considerable inconvenience and loss of time. Useless to complain. I think the hotel should be more considerate of its guests.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Jos Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to continuously improve our services. We're genuinely sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations, and we understand your concerns. It's important to mention that during your stay, we were running at high occupancy, which may have contributed to some of the issues you encountered. While this doesn't excuse any inconveniences you experienced, we want you to know that we are actively working to address these challenges. Your comfort and satisfaction are always our top priorities, and we are committed to ensuring a more pleasant stay on your next visit. If there are specific issues you'd like to share or any additional feedback you think would be helpful, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Your input is valuable in helping us make the necessary improvements. We appreciate your understanding and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to offer. Thank you for choosing Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Beirut, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
s61blue
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
A good solid business standard hotel, only a five minute walk to the Souk area or Zaitunay Bay for restaurants. The hotel doesn't have a pool or gym but does have very friendly and helpful staff who go above and beyond expectations. Breakfast is plentiful on the first floor, there is a ground level restaurant which I didn't use which has tables outside. The only negative is the unfinished building across the street which is an eyesore, but that isn't the hotels fault its just symptomatic of the circumstances of Lebanon and Beirut in general.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly and attentive during your stay. Your comments about our proximity to the Souk area and Zaitunay Bay are appreciated. We strive to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for all our guests. Regarding the unfinished building across the street, we understand how this may detract from the overall experience. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control, but we appreciate your understanding of the circumstances faced in Lebanon and Beirut. We continuously work on providing a pleasant atmosphere within our hotel premises to offset any external factors. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again and offering an enjoyable experience. Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
dcbranco
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Very good experience. Excellent location! Close to main attractions, excellent restaurants, supermarket, shops and pharmacies. All team was very helpful and polite, including reception, cleaning and restaurant staff. I got sick for 24 hours and they even called my room, knocked on the door, etc, worried to find out if I was needing any help. The room was big enough for two person with large suitcases, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom could be bigger, but it was good. I think the hotel does not have a pool, but I did not have time to use it anyway.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be excellent, providing easy access to various attractions and amenities. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we're thrilled to learn that you found all our staff helpful, polite, and attentive during your stay, especially during the unfortunate moment you fell ill. Your well-being is our priority, and we're glad we could assist you during that time. We appreciate your feedback on the room and bathroom. Your insights help us to continually improve and enhance our offerings. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide an even more delightful experience! Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
The Location is perfect, walking distance from Downtown and Zaitouna Bay, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff and very helpful and friendly, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay in it again in the future
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
This hotel is located in the center of the city, the downtown area which is an excellent location. The hotel is modern, clean, and super convenient. If you're looking for a hotel located downtown, clean, modern, and reasonably priced then this is a great choice. The staff is also super nice and accommodating. The only downside is that this hotel has no gym, pool, or any rooftop. So if you're looking for a hotel that has these facilities, then this might not be the right choice for you.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Karim Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and quiet atmosphere met your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we're thrilled to know that our staff's friendliness made a positive impression on you. It's wonderful to hear that everything in your room was in working order, ensuring a comfortable stay for you. We genuinely care about our guests' experiences, and we appreciate your kind words about our follow-up call. It's our priority to ensure that you have everything you need and that you feel well taken care of during your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience! Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
The best of the three hotels I stood in Lebanon. Centrally located and quiet. Everything works in the room. Friendly staff. After I took my room the girl at the front desk called to ask if everything was ok or if I needed something. So nice!
Response from Property: Dear Mrs. Nora Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and quiet atmosphere met your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we're thrilled to know that our staff's friendliness made a positive impression on you. It's wonderful to hear that everything in your room was in working order, ensuring a comfortable stay for you. We genuinely care about our guests' experiences, and we appreciate your kind words about our follow-up call. It's our priority to ensure that you have everything you need and that you feel well taken care of during your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience! Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
The location is amazing and is walking distance from the whole of downtown Beirut, Zaitona bay, and Gemayze. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the bed is super large and comfortable. Highly recommend as the value for money is very high. Consider this hotel if you want to explore the city and you are not fixated on a beach view.
Response from Property: Dear Mrs. Yasmeen Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience at our hotel and that our location was perfect for exploring downtown Beirut, Zaitona Bay, and Gemayze. We take pride in offering our guests a convenient and accessible location, and we're delighted that it added value to your stay. It's wonderful to know that our staff made a positive impression on you. We strive to provide friendly and helpful service, so your kind words are truly appreciated. Maintaining cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we're glad that you found our hotel to be very clean. We believe that a comfortable bed is essential for a good night's sleep, so we're thrilled that you found ours to be super large and comfortable. We truly appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be of excellent value for money. While we may not offer a beach view, we believe that our other qualities more than compensate for it. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, should your travels bring you to Beirut once more. Regards, Rita Maakaroun
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
The hotel location and neighborhood is fantastic!! The room was cozy and spacious. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the valet service was great too, and close to many attractions and restaurants in the area. We recommend this hotel for travelers going to explore the city
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Our location and neighborhood are indeed one of the highlights, and we're glad that it added to the enjoyment of your stay. Being close to attractions and restaurants is a great advantage, and we're delighted that it made your exploration of the city even more convenient. It's fantastic to know that you found your room cozy and spacious. We believe that providing a comfortable and inviting space is essential for our guests' satisfaction, and we're glad that we met your expectations. We're also delighted to hear that our front desk staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and your kind words are a great encouragement to our team. We're glad that our valet service was convenient for you as well. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. Your endorsement means a lot to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. Should you have any future travel plans to our city, we would be honored to welcome you back for another exceptional stay. Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
The Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel was a good choice for our New Year's getaway as a couple. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the hotel's location in the heart of downtown Beirut felt safe and convenient. The room was clean and comfortable, and we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Response from Property: Dear WaelEino Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful getaway at Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, so we're delighted to learn that our staff's friendliness and helpfulness left a lasting impression on you. It's also fantastic to hear that you found our location in the heart of downtown Beirut safe and convenient for your stay. Maintaining clean and comfortable accommodations is a top priority for us, and we're glad to know that your room met your expectations. We appreciate your kind words and are grateful for your consideration to stay with us again in the future. At Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel, we strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests, and your positive feedback encourages us to continue our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beirut. If there's anything we can do to enhance your future stays, please don't hesitate to let us know. Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Great location, spotlessly clean, and super comfy bed. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and polite. No complaints whatsoever. Hamra is right down the street, about 15 min walk or 8 minute taxi. Kun restaurant nearby is great, as well.
Response from Property: Dear Chris Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that our location, cleanliness, and comfortable beds met your expectations. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional service, and your kind words about our welcoming and polite staff mean a lot to us. We're glad to know that you found the nearby attractions convenient. Hamra being just a short walk or a quick taxi ride away allows our guests to explore the vibrant neighborhood easily. We appreciate your mention of the Kun restaurant; it's great to hear that you enjoyed dining there as well. We truly value your feedback, and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay. Regards, Rita Maakaroun General Manager
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2023
It was very nice and comfortable accommodation in this lovely hotel. rooms were clean and spacious. location was perfect near the fancy restaurants and cafés. the staff were very kind and helpful. highly recommended
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We're thrilled to hear that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. We take great pride in providing clean and spacious rooms for our guests, and we're delighted to know that you found them to your liking. Our team works diligently to maintain high standards of cleanliness and ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We're also pleased to hear that our hotel's location was perfect for you, with its proximity to fancy restaurants and cafés. We understand the importance of having a variety of dining options nearby, and we're glad it added to your overall experience. Furthermore, we're grateful for your kind words about our staff. We believe that excellent customer service is key to creating a memorable stay, and we're glad to hear that our team members were kind and helpful during your visit. Your compliments will be passed along to them as encouragement to continue their outstanding work. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel. It means a lot to us! Should you have any future travel plans, we would be honored to welcome you back and provide you with another exceptional stay. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Wishing you all the best and looking forward to serving you again in the future! Regards, Rita Maakaroun