W Sydney
0 nights
Rooms and Guests
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
All Properties in Sydney

W Sydney

Health ProtectedOpened in 2023
31 Wheat Road, Sydney, New South Wales, 2000, Australia
Show on Map
With a stay at W Sydney, you'll be centrally located in Sydney, a 6-minute walk from QVB and 11 minutes by foot from King Street Wharf. This luxury hotel is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Royal Botanic Gardens and 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Circular Quay.Show More
We Price Match
hotel overview picture
Last booked 1 hr ago
3.9/5Good·Very Clean
Love the hotel. Excellent facilities. The breakfast buffet was great with lots to try.
Amenities
Outdoor Swimming PoolFreeSpaMassage RoomFitness RoomPrivate ParkingBarRestaurantMeeting Room24-Hour Front DeskWi-Fi in Public AreasFree
All Amenities
Surroundings
Metro: Town Hall
(580m)
Metro: Town Hall
(590m)
Airport: Kingsford Smith Airport
(13.7 km)
Map

Rooms

Guest Reviews

Policies

Services & Amenities

Extreme Wow 1 Bedroom 1 King Suite With Darling Harbour
5

Extreme Wow 1 Bedroom 1 King Suite With Darling Harbour

1 King bed
202m² | Floor: 27
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Fabulous Larger 1 King Guest Room with City View
6

Fabulous Larger 1 King Guest Room with City View

1 King bed
42m² | Floor: 10-28
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Wow 3 Bedroom Studio Suite With Darling Harbour
5

Wow 3 Bedroom Studio Suite With Darling Harbour

3 King bed
168m² | Floor: 21,23
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Fabulous 1 Bedroom 1 King Studio Suite With City View
4

Fabulous 1 Bedroom 1 King Studio Suite With City View

1 King bed
48m² | Floor: 12-21
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Spectacular 1 King Guest Room With Darling Harbour
5

Spectacular 1 King Guest Room With Darling Harbour

1 King bed
38m² | Floor: 10-27
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
City View 1 Bedroom Apartment
5

City View 1 Bedroom Apartment

1 King bed
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Minibar
Tea Bag
Room Details
Check Availability
Wonderful King Room With City View
7

Wonderful King Room With City View

1 King bed
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Spectacular 2 Double Guest Room With Darling Harbour
4

Spectacular 2 Double Guest Room With Darling Harbour

2 Double bed
38m² | Floor: 10-27
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Spectacular 2 Bedroom Studio Suite With Darling Harbour
8

Spectacular 2 Bedroom Studio Suite With Darling Harbour

2 King bed
80m² | Floor: 11-19
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Wow 1 Bedroom 1 King Suite With Darling Harbour
5

Wow 1 Bedroom 1 King Suite With Darling Harbour

1 King bed
115m² | Floor: 21-26
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Wonderful Room With Two Double Beds And City View
4

Wonderful Room With Two Double Beds And City View

2 Double bed
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Fabulous 2 Bedroom Studio Suite With City View
4

Fabulous 2 Bedroom Studio Suite With City View

2 King bed
80m² | Floor: 11-22
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Marvelous 1 Bedroom 1 King Suite With Darling Harbour
5

Marvelous 1 Bedroom 1 King Suite With Darling Harbour

1 King bed
75m² | Floor: 10-26
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Fantastic,City View,1 Bedroom Suite,1 King
6

Fantastic,City View,1 Bedroom Suite,1 King

1 King bed
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Spectacular 1 Bedroom 1 King Studio Suite
4

Spectacular 1 Bedroom 1 King Studio Suite

1 King bed
66m² | Floor: 11-21
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bath
Refrigerator
Minibar
Room Details
Check Availability
Hide Room Types

Guest Reviews(92)

3.9/5
Good
Verified Reviews
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Amenities4
  • Location4
  • Service3.7
Allison Paige Abroad
May 12, 2024
Incredible! Amazing! We recommend this hotel so highly and were so wonderfully impressed with the sweet and attentive staff. We felt very welcomed and were impressed by the amenities and room. The assistant welcome manager, Nicholas, went above and beyond to share some truly wonderful recommendations for fun places to see and eat and then treated us to some chocolate and Prosecco after our fun day out. We will be back again for sure! Thanks for a lovely stay! :)
viva H
March 22, 2024
W Sydney is a newly established hotel offering a range of excellent amenities. The rooftop outdoor pool is particularly noteworthy, providing guests with an amazing experience. However, the hotel's location between two highways can detract from the overall experience, particularly for those sensitive to noise pollution. The rooms, albeit well-equipped with various amenities, are on the smaller side, which can make them feel cramped and limit mobility within the space. Additionally, the control of lighting in the rooms can be cumbersome. Another aspect to consider is the absence of a proper hotel lobby, which is a standard feature in many luxurious five-star hotels. This lack of a dedicated lobby may not meet the expectations commonly associated with a five-star hotel experience, especially in Australia where the standards for luxury accommodations are typically lower.
Anonymous User
April 5, 2024
Love the hotel. Excellent facilities. The breakfast buffet was great with lots to try.
Guest66768
November 20, 2023
The hotel was fine. It looks great and is perfect for instagram, but in terms of functionality? I mean… not so sure. $12 for a large bottle of water? You’ve got to be kidding. Anyone walking past your room? You can hear every word they say. The taps in the shower? One turns on clockwise and the other is anticlockwise. So if you want to change the temperature half way through a shower, you need to basically turn it all off and start again. If you have a city view, you’re looking at the Eastern Distributor freeway and the commonwealth bank building. The view is ordinary at best. Uber Eats is difficult to order because the hotel technically doesn’t seem to exist on maps so nobody knows where it is. Then getting an Uber even at 7am it took me fifteen minutes for any driver to accept because the positioning of the hotel is weird and not at all easy to get to. The lights are hard to use, and I just found this so surprising for a brand new hotel. Then there are USB port outlets, three in the room, but no type-C plugs? The pool closes at 6pm lol. How ridiculous. The pump bottles for shampoo and conditioner didn’t work in the bathroom. I had to unscrew them and wash pour out on to my hand. Counter productive and a waste. So yeah if you want to take photos it’s pretty good but otherwise there are much better places to stay.
Guest User
January 1, 2024
Gorgeous room (: I will give them 5 star hotel. Amazing breakfast all staffs friendly and warm welcome dring was nice.
Ziyad
May 19, 2024
Great hotel, checking in process was seamless, breakfast was amazing selections, room was very modern
Becky999
March 30, 2024
Bring good
Timothy Samuel
March 23, 2024
Dear The W Sydney, We have just finished a 2 night stay with you and I wanted to express my thoughts and unfortunately the series of unfortunate events. I have listed the issues we faced below - more importantly, I have stayed in a number of w’s around the world and this one does not match to the standards. The biggest issue is that when you check in the stay should be easy, enjoyable and no problem encountered and this was very not the case. It was frustrating and unfortunately we encountered problem after problem. We wanted to stay again with you this Friday coming - however after our experience this will not be the case. Nothing screamed luxury and we believe you have a lot of work to do to get it up to standard. We arrived on Saturday and were able to check in early. Problem 1: When we arrived to the room - There was no tv remote so we called to get one Problem 2: There was also no soap in the bathroom just an empty box Problem 3: The tv remote came and then we managed to sleep Then a few hours later the tv remote didn’t work so we called for someone to come again As you can see not a smooth process and resulted in 3 calls to get the room ‘ready’ and suitable for a check in. Not the service one would expect for the w hotel. Problem 4: That evening we headed to your rooftop bar - your staff were not professional often rolling eyes at each other - saying things like well no one told me and to be quite honest this should not be shown to guests. Problem 5: We were placed at the very end of the bar - in front of the till despite the rest of the tables being empty. We asked 3 times to move and were told no - one staff member explained it was for people on tables outside incase they wanted to move in. Seems odd to reserve tables on the off chance other people with a table wanted to move. Finally we were told sorry for the inconvenience and that we could move after an hour. Again not the service you would expect for a 5 star - w brand hotel. Problem 6: The next day, after being out, we returned to our room at 7pm and it had not been cleaned. This is not acceptable and no guest should have to ask for their room to be cleaned. I called and I asked for it to be cleaned at 8pm. I spoke to someone at front desk and explained the issues we had had so far and he said someone would clean the room. No apology. It was cleaned but nothing restocked - the coffee - the sugar - the water. I called this morning but again highlighting that this should be a given. Problem 7: In your downstairs bar I asked for a Bellini - a drink I enjoyed the night before and was told they don’t have the peach liquor downstairs - I explained I had had it the night before and asked if you can send it down to which I was told we don’t really do that. This does not match the W’s saying ‘whatever/whenever’. Problem 8: Your indoor pool this morning was dirty - it had tissues in and I collected a few and put them on the side. This morning your maintenance were doing some work - I was asked twice to collect the fittings from the bottom of the pool - something I wouldn’t expect a guest to do. You can see this on the cctv.
epau333
February 11, 2024
Amazing location as it is right in the heart of Sydney CDB and the bustling Darling Harbour. The curvy chic look from the architecture is carried throughout inside the building and the room. Service in general quite good.

Property Policies

Check-in and Check-out Times
Check-in: After 15:00
Check-out: Before 11:00

Front desk hours: 24/7

On the day of check-in, provide proof of identification

Child Policies
Children of all ages are welcome at this property.
Children between 0 and 2 years old can stay for free if no extra bed is needed.

Cribs and Extra Beds
For all room types, cribs can be added. Extra bed policies vary according to room type. Please refer to the relevant room type policy.
Fees for extra beds and cribs are not included in the total price. For details, please contact the hotel.

Breakfast
TypeAmerican, Continental, Full English/Irish
StyleBuffet
AgeFee
Children 17 years old and under
AU$28.00 (approx. US$18.76) per person
Adult
AU$55.00 (approx. US$36.84) per person
Additional breakfast fees are not included in the total and need to be paid at the property.

Show More

Health Protected

Clean
  • 4.1/5
Health & safety measures
  • Hand sanitizers available in common areas
Cleaning & disinfecting
  • Cleaning services provided by a professional company
  • Sheets, towels, and clothing are washed at 60°C/140°F or hotter
Show More

Property Description

  • Opened: 2023
  • Number of Rooms: 594
With a stay at W Sydney, you'll be centrally located in Sydney, a 6-minute walk from QVB and 11 minutes by foot from King Street Wharf. This luxury hotel is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Royal Botanic Gardens and 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Circular Quay.

Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages and facials. If you're looking for recreational opportunities, you'll find an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless internet access, concierge services, and wedding services.

Grab a bite at Level 3 Restaurant, one of the hotel's 3 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of the 24-hour room service. Snacks are also available at the 2 coffee shops/cafes. Relax with a refreshing drink from the poolside bar or one of the 4 bars/lounges. Buffet breakfasts are available daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM for a fee.

Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. Planning an event in Sydney? This hotel has 14079 square feet (1308 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and 8 meeting rooms. Limited parking is available onsite.

Make yourself at home in one of the 588 individually furnished guestrooms, featuring minibars and espresso makers. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters and premium bedding. Wired and wireless internet access is complimentary, and LED televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and rainfall showerheads.

Services & Amenities

Spa
Fitness Room
Bar
Restaurant
Meeting Room
Restaurant
Restaurant
No additional info available
Show More

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to stay at W Sydney?

Prices at W Sydney are subject to change according to dates, hotel policy, and other factors. To view prices, please search for the dates you wish to stay at the hotel.

What is the closest airport to W Sydney?

The closest airport is Kingsford Smith Airport. It is 13.7 km from the hotel and approximately a 22minutes journey by taxi.

What are the check-in and check-out times at W Sydney?

The check-in time is after 15:00 and the check-out time is before 11:00.

Does W Sydney provide airport transfer services?

No, the W Sydney doesn't provide airport transfer services.

What amenities and services does W Sydney have?

W Sydney has the following amenities and services: Pets allowed (additional fee), Outdoor Swimming Pool, Spa.

Does W Sydney have a swimming pool?

Yes, W Sydney has a pool. Pool type: Outdoor Swimming Pool.

Does W Sydney have fitness amenities?

Yes, W Sydney has fitness amenities.

Does W Sydney provide Wi-Fi?

Yes, the hotel provides Wi-Fi.

Does W Sydney have non-smoking rooms?

Yes, W Sydney has non-smoking rooms. Please view the hotel listing for details.

Does W Sydney provide breakfast?

Yes, W Sydney provides breakfast.

About This Property

Nearest AirportKingsford Smith Airport
Distance to Airport14.75KM
Nearest Train StationTown Hall Train Station
Distance to Train Station0.58KM
Nearest Subway StationTown Hall
Distance to Subway Station0.58KM
Average Price FromUSD1099
Hotel Star Rating5